TENdulkar faces surgery

assalamoalikum :jhanda:

(BBC SPORT | Cricket | Tendulkar faces surgery)

Indian batsman Sachin Tendulkar is to undergo surgery on his left hand later this month. Tendulkar sustained the injury during the tour of New Zealand at the start of the year.

And the problem was exacerbated during the World Cup, although he was still the tournament’s leading batsman with 673 runs as India reached the final.

He was subsequently ruled out of the one-day triangular series currently taking place in Bangladesh, to rest the injury.

But Tendulkar is now expected to travel to the United States on 25 April

for a minor operation. “He had been troubled with the injury for a while,” Indian cricket board spokesman Amrit Mathur told BBC Sport.

"But doctors have now advised surgery.

“He has been advised to rest for four weeks after that and make no major commitments until August.”

India’s next fixtures are not until October, when New Zealand tour India.

“He will have plenty of time to recover for future engagements,” Mathur added.

Tendulkar is the world’s leading one-day batsman with a record 12,219 runs and 34 centuries.

He also has 8,811 Test runs at an average of 57.58, with 31 hundreds.

Re: 6+4 = TENdulkar faces surgery

Hope it all goes well for the man, and he is fit doing what he does best, making aloo wali parathai, :)

and ofcourse making centuries :)

Chalo acha hoa:p...

If its a major injury than I wonder if he will be a same player as before. We all know guys like Shane Warne and Waqar Younis who went through major surgeries and they were never the same as before.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
If its a major injury than I wonder if he will be a same player as before. We all know guys like Shane Warne and Waqar Younis who went through major surgeries and they were never the same as before.

r u excited about it? ;)

Inshallah he wil be back soon better than before.Such a great player to watch .

we arent that cheap AQ.. :rolleyes:

we would like to beat indiaaa specially when tindu is in form :halo:

hope he will get well soon… he sure is a great player :k:

Tendulkar flies to USA for op

assalamoalikum :jhanda:

(BBC SPORT | Cricket | Tendulkar surgery successful)

Sachin Tendulkar’s family are to join him in the USA for a holiday after he flies there for an operation on the fourth finger of his left hand.
The cricket world’s biggest star flew out from Mumbai [Bombay] on Saturday and will check into a private clinic in Baltimore, Maryland.

Travelling with him was his wife Anjali, a doctor. The couple’s two children will meet their parents out in the States on a later date.

Tendulkar’s finger injury - put down to wear and tear following sheer weight of cricket - worsened during the World Cup, in which he smashed the previous best mark by 673 runs.

Having recently turned 30, Tendulkar will have plenty of time to relax after the operation.

India’s next fixtures are not until October, when New Zealand tour India.

So some people's God needs surgery afterall ;)

so true:k:…

*Originally posted by Spock: *
So some people's God needs surgery afterall ;)

good one... :)

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Good one!

If Some people's Sher can become a Gidad overnight, then why can't my god have a surgery. Abhi naya naya bhagwan hai.

so if "bhagwan" is out for a duck, would the duck become bhagwan?

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
If Some people's Sher can become a Gidad overnight, then why can't my god have a surgery. Abhi naya naya bhagwan hai.

There is only one Bhagwan in Tendulkarism.

Asif you are one amazing indian Muslim, feel really sad for you. May Allah guide you to the right path. AMEEN

Allah has already shown me the right path and has been very kind to me so far. Allah led me to the conversion to Tendulkarism. On that eventful day (1st march) I wasn't planning to watch the game, but allah led me to the game. It was Allah's wish that I convert to Tendulkarism.

:rotfl::rotfl::rotfl::rotfl::rotfl::rotfl: