I often have this throbbing headache where I feel my temples are gonna burst, like someones screwing something into my nerves.
I cant do any work related to my eyesigt. I got my eyesight checked n its just perfect, so no issues there. It can be related to tension but i doubt it is at the moment, coz i aint a student neither do i live a married life.
Allergy can be a cause, but what could I possibly be allergic to first thing in the morning before opening my eyes…
I want a cure for this darn thing, docs, hakeems n homeopaths have dome me no good. The only cure I have discovered myself is to go off to sleep, by the time i wake up its gone, but you never know it can start all over again with a vengence like it did today.
I woke up in the morning , n it was there. I even puked my heart out, didnt feel like eating anything after that, so off to bed again, couldnt resist the hunger pangs so had some lunch n it seemed things had cleared in my head. My hapinnes was not to last long, n I was taken over by the damn ache again, so off to bed once more. But the prob was I couldnt get myself to hyberbnate nemore.
EventuallI dozed off, and now when I got up in the evening at nearly 6;00. I am online cribbing about it to you guyz.
Please I need help desperately warna yeah to meri jaan lay kar he choray ga… BACCCHHAAAOOOOOOooo…
This sounds to me like its a migraine headache. Very painful. I've known some people who suffer from these and apparently something that helps alot is Midol. Even guys are told to try taking Midol for this type of headache ... Also laying down in a dark quiet room with a cool wet cloth over your eyes and forehead. Good luck
I agree with Mama. Sounds like you are suffering from mild migraines. Have you tried having a hot bath or any aromatherapy techniques? If all else fails, you could just do what Mama has suggested and just put a cold, wet towel over your temples and lay down.
sounds like migraine ( migraines can last for upto 5 days or so sometimes)
try to eat/drink small amounts of water and light food through the day to keep your blood sugar levels steady. Some foods may trigger an attack
If its not you may have strained your muscle on your shoulders, your neck and head
try changing your pillows or sleep in a different position
just a note.... you can also suffer from stress and tension if you are not a student or dont live a married life!
i think it could be from extra thaKaan/pollution/lack of proper food and sleep and proper exercise…i get that too sometimes when i’m really tired or havent eaten properly and havent had good food…
do u do exercise, sleep properly, is ur room well ventilated, do u eat fruits and veggies and drink lotsa water and have a balanced diet?
maybe u r watching too much TV or sitting at the comp too much or something like that?
or you been out in the direct sun too much?
acha khaya pya karo, sleep well, aur haan aaj kal in the summers lassi aur shakanjwi pya karo
Mamaof3 - thanx for the tip, it surely sounds soothing.. i shall try it now...
MehnazQ - hotbath, i live in a friggin desert, so whether u like it or not, we are always having a hot bath... :), armothereaphy, havent tried it.
lazy_daizy - will check on the sleeping habit, though the muscles feel nice and flexible... n i was just genralizing the tension bit.. i agree its not restricted to marriage/students...
Irem - bhekko matray, aik dum solid advice diyah hai baap.. :)
I think my diet has been suffering lately. Its the darn idiot box which needs to b blamed but cant help it when Pak Vs India is going on. I dont exercise, but i do go for regukar walks. I sleep right next to the window, which is left open most of the time for the fresh breeze.
I dont think the sun dehydrates us that much as does the air condintioning...
I used to use a couple of drops of lavender oil mixed with a couple of drops of peppermint oil (essential oil) mixed in about a teaspoonful of olive or almond oil....
rub on temples and it makes it feel very cold and alleviates the pain...
Other people use ice or a frozen peas in a small bag and hold it againsteyes or temples
but for me the best thing is to take pain killers at the beginning of an attack when its not very painful.
Good suggestion Lazy_Daisy … Lavendar always works wonders on me too.
They also sell this eye patch at the Body Shop you can leave in the freezer/fridge for a while and then place around your eyes. It covers the forehead area too. You don’t need to necessarily go out and use this, some ice wrapped in towel will also do the job. Place it on your eyes/temples. It should help.