Nope you don't have to lower your standards.. for what? But the problem with Pakistani's (outside) they want change fast right away, Ifti say no people was jumping with joy, 18 feb elections everyone was jumping, freedom of media (yeh right). Please tell me what is change after mushi? i starting to believe he was better then current lot. Now don't bite me NRO i was just making a point.
And why dont you think he has a political future? is it because he is not forcing students to join his Insaf student foundation (ISF) under gun. Or is it because he is the busiest politician in pakistan at the moment. And dont u think being a politician should really be the ultimate charity work? To serve the people especially the poor people of your society? Or are we never going to get rid of the idea that politicins are the elite?
You're kidding right? What is PPP without the legacy of ZAB, PML-N without Nawaz Sharif?
Add to this, what is MQM without Altaf Hussain?
Back to the original thread, I do know a lot of friends... and I really mean lot of friends who were devoted PPP or PML-N voters. But all wanted to vote for PTI this time. Just an observation.
are u joking me man! no sensible mind supports that joker! have u seen him speak!? Geo should do us a favour and stop telecasting his funny phone calls to filled stadiums in Karachi! LOL
Half of the geysers here are mad because of Imran's stance against Altaf bhai.
a lot of ppl i know started taking him seriously as a politician after the stance he took against altaf hussain, including me, we need that kind of backbone, that determination.
Please tell me who or you are just rambling having said that Imran promise to roust him out before last year September, what happen to it. Is it just a media stunt?
a lot of ppl i know started taking him seriously as a politician after the stance he took against altaf hussain, including me, we need that kind of backbone, that determination.
Exactly! Altaf bhai has alot of closet supporters here, watch out for them.
That is the *ing point. Look everybody who gets their ticket *ing buys it. I have seen with my own eyes MNAs who can't write and get elected on the PML ticket. So yes its a one man party. Better than 1 man than a politically corrupt dynasty that considers Pakistan its own personal fiefdom.
Their lota's already left. They left when Musharraf offered Imran the PMship. Since he didn't take it - those *******s bailed. Now he has a relatively clean cut crew that have not been in power but stick by him out of loyalty.
Thats good for PTI. Those who support MQM. what is it that attracts you to that party? I have watched and read up on them and it seems like their origins were based on hatred towards the punjabis!! Why does that attract support in this day and age? Also they are well know for their violence. hence the couragous stance of IK againt violence.
Present IRI **Survey says **PTI = MQM , amazing move by PTI , hope to get 8 to 10 seats in next elections.PTI even defeated ANP and JUI of Mulla Daish
Pakistan Overall
PML(N) leads with 35 percent
PPP with 19 percent
PTI (Imran Khan) with 3 percent
MQM with 3 percent
ANP with 1 percent
JI/JUI with 1 percent
Neither you nor IRI understand the political realities of Pakistan (or trying to ignore). No matter what people say in a poll on election day they are going to vote for their zaat, braDAAree, fiqah, race and ethnical grounds.
My friend, for some reason we as Pakistanis have not learned over the years. For us "khaney k daant aur and dekhaaaney k daath aur and sadly this is the case in almost all aspects of life for us.
That is the *ing point. Look everybody who gets their ticket *ing buys it. I have seen with my own eyes MNAs who can't write and get elected on the PML ticket. So yes its a one man party. Better than 1 man than a politically corrupt dynasty that considers Pakistan its own personal fiefdom.
Their lota's already left. They left when Musharraf offered Imran the PMship. Since he didn't take it - those *******s bailed. Now he has a relatively clean cut crew that have not been in power but stick by him out of loyalty.
Those are the people we need in power.
Add these to list:
4) 18 years in politics yet achieve nothing
5) He is philanthropist not politician
6) He didn't see politics yet let him come to national stage when issues will be pop up of his previous playboy life. I wonder then what Taliban's mentality will do to him.
Neither you nor IRI understand the political realities of Pakistan (or trying to ignore). No matter what people say in a poll on election day they are going to vote for their zaat, braDAAree, fiqah, race and ethnical grounds.
My friend, for some reason we as Pakistanis have not learned over the years. For us "khaney k daant aur and dekhaaaney k daath aur and sadly this is the case in almost all aspects of life for us.
Also, polls include people who don't vote. "Polls" can only reflect on elections when more than 70-80% turn up for voting and that is almost never going to happen in Pakistan.
that is true actually. PTI attracts the educated lower middle class who have access to TV & Internet where they get aspired by IK. However the pple who vote on polling day are the very poor and illeterate who are easily brainwashed to vote for their "biradree". So PTI needs to come to the grass root and campaine and educate the masses of thier rights and their potential.
I honestly have no problem with IK having dated western girls. at least he did not assasinate anyone nor is there any corruption charges on him. I can trust him more than any other politician in Pak. Pakistan is becoming a very violent place indeed and he seems to be the only dim light out there for pakistanis in pakistan.
Lol As I said, get your loved ones out of that place, its much better in europe, trust me!!!