Teenager raped, paraded naked in Pakistan

Re: Teenager raped, paraded naked in Pakistan

This was horrible news...God knows when such beasts will get a taste of their deserved punishments...

Meanwhile, zxcvb, pls post link to the report you posted. Thanks!

I'm afraid that seems true...

not if the law is changed and stingently enforced

In this picture from Dawn today the villagers of Ubaro are shown ‘protesting’ united.
They apparently saved this unity and emotion for after the incident took place and when some attention, newsmen and cameras for their town were confirmed. Even 6 of these many villagers shown in the picture could have saved the girl while she was being ravaged and paraded, but there’s never any* unity* against evil or while facing threats nor *discipline *to organize a protest at the right time and all that is probably because we’re all far from faith of all sorts…

In another news report;

http://dawn.com/2007/02/01/top10.htm
Man, woman stoned to death

• MULTAN, Jan 31: A man and a woman were tied to trees and stoned to death for alleged charge of adultery by angry relatives in a Punjab village. Police said the couple, in their early 40s, were killed in a barrage of stones thrown by relatives of the woman in a central Punjab village on Sunday.

“It was a case of honour killing and we have arrested two brothers of the woman,” said local police chief Zafar Bokhari on Tuesday.

• Mr Bokhari said the woman’s family was annoyed because of her alleged affair with a man from the same village and planned the murder with the help of other relatives.—AFP *

The Govt, Qazi, Mullah are concepts unheard of for them…? Who are felow villagers to condemn and kill adulterers!? I’m sure these very men would have never thought of killing a murderer for the sake of humanity. Apparently adultery is a far graver crime for them and they cant let adulterers roam the earth free…
And it’s the govt’s fault, why are remote localities so remote in this day and age? How many employees does the Police dept have all over Pakistan and what do they get paid for!?

Mukhtaran Mai has become a world class celebrity and symbol of courage and empowerment of women, she was rescued and propelled by the NGOs and the Govt, but those who raped her did not get what they deserved! Who’s responsible for that? The govt as well as the many NGOs that cashed in on Mukhataran but remained short of working towards making sure that such mentality and such incidents stop and never take place…like Pir Ji I too had been quite relieved for a long time that no such incident had been brought to notice atleast over a long time now, but our relief has been shortlived. Perhaps like Muali says it will take more than a 100 years to eradicate this menace and mentality.
No one will learn unless such criminals are not hanged in public.

what a staged photograph

These people are just too un-educated and too naive to make clear judgement calls on gangrapes.

They probably thought the girl deserved it.

I am sure all those who threw the stones were very innocent and angel-like.

Seriously?

Just because it hasn’t been reported, i doubt that nothing like that has happened, except maybe on a smaller scale ( perhaps only 1-2 men raped her, instead of 11 :rolleyes: )

And that pic..i don’t believe it, i think it must be from a completely different event, again, if those ppl really “cared” i’m sure htey would have done something to make sure it enver happened.

its Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaall Musharrafs fault that these incidents are happening coz if he payed a bit more attention to the nation hes commanding, then these things wouldnt happen,

us ullloo ke pattey ko amreeeeka aur bartaaaaaania ki fikr pari hai and his leadership keh kahin khursi se mehroom nah ho jae.

ulllloooo ka patta :mad:

(MODs i know this is most likely gona get removed but i said it now anyway so you might aswel leave it) :smiley:

Honour crimes arent common in Pakistan. They occur though. The police have arrested people, let's hope they're the right ones. Pakistan needs to provide sophisticated technology for the police to get the prosecutions right, but this can only come once the economy is up and running. But if the eyewitness evidence is strong enough, there shouldnt be a problem. Annoying anyway.

mods this deserves more than just a removal of the post. dontcha think :slight_smile:

^ Mr fraudia saahib kion yaar jaldi hui aag mein aur teil daal rahein hain :naraz:

kia mein ne sach nahin kaha :frowning:

this crap has been happening for ages, its just a little off putting that you chose to grind your axe here against musharraf. its a sad horrible event, and everyone here is against such crap and is stating that govt needs to do more. no need to make it into a political thread.

Those freaks should be castrated and made an example of....The next time anyone thinks of such a thing...Castrated....and more publisized

And Fb I agree with Frauds there..how is it Pres Musharaf's fault when these things have been happening for ages....Its just I believe in quick and just punishment...!!

zxcvbcbvc, did you forget the link, again?

I think Musharraf needs to instigate a Death Penalty against all those who perform the rape and all of those who agreed that the rape should be performed as a way to settle their scores

only once their necks are near the hangman's noose is when these Kootay kai Bache will stop these barbaric and savage acts

I dont care if a 100 people end up hanged for this rape.

After this, they all deserve to die

Thats why i dont like pakistani people sick mind

^^ Yep.. we are all rapists.

^^ Pakistan probably has one of the lowest rape statistic in the world. Guns are too easy to obtain and blood feuds usually will result from rape.least in the frontier anyway.

It does seem that nothing's been proven so far though. Could just be cover for some silly squabble.

wtf are you doing here then hanging around sick people

Yes Sara, of course there are unfortunate rapes and crimes every hour, but of this scale and fearless nature…that’s too unnerving…

Let’s handover fbi to FBI :smiley: