Teenager killed parents before spending spree

LONDON (Reuters) - A teenager who bludgeoned his parents to death before using their credit cards to fund a spending-spree holiday in the U.S. with his girlfriend was sentenced to life imprisonment on Wednesday.

Brian Blackwell, 19, who had a serious personality disorder, had earlier pleaded guilty at Liverpool Crown Court to the July 2004 manslaughter of his parents Sydney, 72 and Jacqueline, 61.

The couple’s bodies were found in September 2004 at their home in an affluent area of Merseyside. Both had been repeatedly stabbed and attacked with a hammer.

“This has been a very tragic case involving the death of a mother and father, leaving the remaining family shattered,” Mike Keogh of Merseyside Police said after the trial.

“Throughout this investigation we have found almost overwhelming evidence of two caring parents who doted on their son Brian and had ambitions only for him to fulfil his undoubted potential,” Keogh added.

Blackwell was academically successful but had deluded fantasies about his success and importance. His condition, diagnosed as “narcissistic personality disorder”, was the same as suffered by John Hinckley, who shot U.S. President Reagan in 1981.

After killing his parents Blackwell took his girlfriend on a luxury holiday in America, running up bills of more than 30,000 pounds.

When he returned he stayed with his girlfriend’s parents and later discovered he had got straight A passes in his maths, chemistry, biology and Spanish A-levels.

He had told his girlfriend he could not go home as his parents were away on holiday, but was arrested after the discovery of their decomposing bodies.

Re: Teenager killed parents before spending spree

:( That's terrible. :(

link?

I don't want to pass judgement until I know what he bought.

:eek:

Big summer sale at Banana Republic, Express and Gap baby. UK doesnt have crap when it comes to clothing.

he went to the US on his shopping spree because he probably heard things were cheaper

Link
http://uk.news.yahoo.com/050629/325/fma97.html
& Pic of Khan sahab:
[thumb=H]110251892719966_3097383.JPG[/thumb]

omg that really pisses me off just looking at him. i'm gonna shoot him.

:bukbuk: FCUK

& Above all he is a straight A's student....has a narcissistic personality disorder...a disorder where u look down upon every one...

Some personality disorder that is. Its the air in England I tell ya!

^^^ No NO NO lady, its not the air, its just that sometimes we have a little eccentricity ....

thats all...

a 'little'... yup yup.

bechara..people who are mentally ill cant think clearly and usually don't function well in society..ya know..he probably didn't even know what he was doing. i've worked with people of this nature..and its just so sad..how quickly their thought processes are manipulated..and its their own brain thats doing it to them. they live with a distored sense of being. i just wonder if he had been on any kind of medication.

THAT is CM? :eek:

The bloke on the ITN news said he was a public school boy, but hes a scouser...explains it all really.

What is a "scouser"?

MM, since you are the expert on Brit slang, can you tell me what "Whey-hey" is?

expert? couldnt you have found a glamorous term Aisha?

A scouser is someone who lives in Liverpool. Like Mancunians live in Manchester

People who live in London are known as pansies :D

Whey-hey is like..erm, how to explain this one...its like saying "yes, brilliant" or "wow" or what someone would say when they have seen someone/something that appeals to them. Who has been saying Whey-hey to you Aisha ;)

P..s this the context i would use the word Whey-hey in. Im from the North, we are exceptionally different aka better than people down south, so they may use it in a completely different context.

Dau guz kaa island hay nahee aur iss may bhi north south. :o