TechnoDukhs

Please use this thread to “vent” your frustrations.

Exodus, you start since your heart is full.

Re: TechnoDukhs

Insetad of handling 1 dozen remotes, I wish I could find a one good universal remote that could control all of our devices.

For that I am working on the iDoitAll. patent pending

Harmony remotes by Logitech?

And you made it yourself? Offer was mine to consider, remember? Kaunsey janam ka badla is this? :naak:

Apart from the no qwerty solution on the Iphone, think there arent any other techno dukhies eeeyukhh. Oh haan I wish I could sue HP for their stupid solder balls they used on their Nvidia machines. Managed to get me into trouble/lost time that I never ever thought I would. :mad:

Filhaal itna should be bahut, aur kuch hougaa tou I’ll come share my dukh bharee kahaniyaan. :slight_smile:

Silently wishes for this thread to go take a hike and pronto

Have no fear, the wish fairy’a is here. :blush:

15 in 1?

http://www.logitech.com/en-us/remotes/universal-remotes/devices/6441

Why cant we get an autogenerator battery which can charge itself anytime :frowning:

I think solar charged batteries are available. Not sure if that is precisely what you’re looking for though. :slight_smile:

Thank you guys but its not going to control my Apple TV.

I want to see electrical gadgets with an electric inlet in them also (along with the obvious electric outlet) so you can connect many gadgets in series (daisy chain). I hate to see the area behind my home theater shelves that is full of ugly mess of cables and wires tangled to one another. A daisy chain setup would give a much cleaner look.

There will be an implant under you skin soon that can control devices just by the power of your mind :slight_smile:

why isnt that implant even smaller than it would be? :frowning:

External drives should be able to sort their mess out if they get bigger than 2 TB :mad:

Why do you need a 2TB hard drive for personal use. :hayaa:

I was just trying to help you out. Aaj kal koi naiki nahi maanta :frowning:

Freaken Wowza … can’t configure it to for p2p audio :vivo:

Sorry. :frowning:

Remember the “mirchi lights” from the old country, that they had to light up everything? Those were setup in serial connection, like you described. Once, when I was about 7-8 my flashlight’s bulb died. I was at a wedding and the cover of one of those mirchi lights was off and the bulb inside was exactly the one in my flashlight. So yes, i took it out from there. Guess what happened?

ALLLLLLLLLL the beautiful lights in that shadi tamboo went out. :slight_smile:
It was really really embarrasing. I don’t think I’ve ever run faster than I did that night.

Question is, why did you, at the age of 7, carry a flashlight to a wedding? Daal mey bohot kuch kaala hai :nahi:.

Lol @ mirchi lights!!

One word: Genius!