technical issue

browser version:
[thumb=H]version11854_2883221.JPG[/thumb]

what happend: re-made my machine with new parts, installed windows 98 (se) on it, ran the updates, critical patches, system patches AND driver updates, updated the microsoft virtual machine (one local online vendor uses so had to do that regardless), installed freedom audio, installed gupshup voice gallery (1.6) and restarted the computer..

i can upload mp3z, waves, no problem, i can RECORD the voice (can track the actual file in c:\gsag) but when i click send (direct to control OR the uploader regardless), it pops up this error:

[thumb=H]saveas11854_2883221.JPG[/thumb]

and SOMETIMES when u click ok, it also pops up:

[thumb=H]another11854_2883221.JPG[/thumb]

just out of curiousity, if it matters, here are the filesize info on the ONLY objects installed for the ie:

[thumb=H]objects11854_4292486.JPG[/thumb]

i dunno what can be causing it.. so i cleaned up EVERYTHING.. (uninstalled gsaudiogallery, freedom audio plugin and restarted)

there are two errors while installing gsaudiogallery, one to not be able to register:
asycfilt.dll and after ‘ignore’
vb6stkit.dll

regardless of what and how i tackle this, these two error keep popping up (maybe i need to update something in terms of vb stuff from microsoft)

anyway, i think thats pretty much the detailed and visual re-calling of the propblem i’m coming across.

let me know how this can be fixed..

if any other guppie other than admin team members have a solution, feel free to pm the details..

NO ONE ?

you should be banned for asking such a horrendous, offensive question that negatively effects GS's setup/services ... ban ban ban ... j/k ... looking at what's been happening around here .. you should be well prepared to expect something of this sort :p

I was just passing by and I thought I'd mock ya :p

^ like 3d

I'm no expert Faizy but since you'ev tried few things might as well try this as well.

Disable 'Restore' function in the My computer properties.
Uninstall gsaudio s/w and the gallery / and any other program with conflict
Re-Start pc in 'SafeMode'
Delete any other smaller files or registries related to the gsaudiogallery files or any other program with conflict.
Empty re-cycle bin just in case,,,,
shut the PC

Start
run your applications
enable 'Restore' ,,,Good luck

its not a car thats made by microsoft yaar .. ke bahir niklay, khirki darwaazay band kiay, wapis andar gaye aur WOWLA!

khair, try karkay dekhtay hain.. kiya aalam-e-baala say zahoo pazeer hota hay:bummer:

no.. problem doesnt go away..

plus day windows 98 has restoring working properly.. i will kick my arse.. both feet :-)

it HAS to be those dll errors ..

biting nails mode on

From the looks of this, it seems like a socket error. Try to update ur modem drivers, if ur using a DSL line. This might help.

was working fine with old one.. new one is virtually same as new one.. EXACT same parts.. just wanted a fresh clean install ..

vb6stkit.dll

This seems like a visual basic file.

yani ke kisi ke kaan par joon nahi raing rahi?

haan yaar sabb technicians/mistri chutti pay hain :>

:-)

Faizy saheb change to WIN XP :D