Tech Free Day

Re: Tech free Day

GS :bummer:

i did that 2 days ago when i got sick and stayed in my bed for more than a day :naak:

I guess That day we need to send some virus to bring her PC down !!!

Most of us are cut off from technology for 8 hrs a day at night while sleeping . It isn't really impossible.

I remember in June 2006 when the famous 3 days black out happened in east coast. Man were those the best 3 days of my USA life. No electricity, no cell phone signals, no gas station to put gas in car so no where to go ..it was just amazing.

That is what I am thinking. Its very do able.

sheeda I dont sleep 8 hrs:@:

TLK uncle if u promise to shut down GS uss din then theek hai:@:

Boredman let me enjoy my new laptop for a while before teh virus:emmy:

:eek:Wht did u do uss din..werent u like boreddddddddddd

My In laws were visiting. We stayed home, talked, took naps, read books. I remember that water supply stopped after 48 hours. I went to my apartment complex swimming pool and stole buckets and buckets of water from there to store for emergency purpose :smiley:

:smack2: it was fun cuz u had ppl at ur house werna u would’ve been bored.

Ok I’m in…No computer also tht day.

that a girl :lifey:

As the CM of Science and Technology, i simply cannot condone this. :nahi:

You Didnt Gift me That Laptop… So i Wanna Bring It Down !!!

yaar I haven’t been on a long-haul flight without my laptop in ages… but I agree… if you think of it this way, it seems doable.

aah the luxury of 8 hours sleep - a geek like me gets 4 hours and keeps a recorder by his bedside to take voice notes for ideas occurring during those 4 hours - yes… yes… it’s pathetic, but tech is intravenously connected to me.

I officially announce you incapable of participating in this event. :D

:mad:

Tech freak ..

Re: Tech Free Day

LC :omg:

BM bhai :nahi: i dont gift a gift:@:
Tlk uncle:aliyish: can it be on a Friday…:@: mere ammi abbu bhi khush ho jainge:@:

Noooooooo, not friday. People who go to work cant do away with their computers.

I can do all but cant switch off mobile. Although I rarely get a ball on that even but cant miss the calls from my. For others I am in.. I will gather some woods and will cook on it also heat water on it. no light only candles (Ahhh that would remind me of Pakistan :D ) No pent shirt, bunyan dhooti.. no pre made food.. all raw material. also going out on foot to city centre (around 3-4 km away) :D I like the idea.