kisi school main teacher kay liye kya interview hota hai? i mean wt d they see in the candidate? any experience?
Re: teaching experience
Hmm. I am doing teaching with elementary school students at a private islamic school and they did not necessarily require experience. But i did notice that they look to see if you have the 'personality' to genuinely want to work with people as this is humanitarian position and requires dedication with that understanding.
I recently had an interview with another private school that is expanding their preschool. the director of the school was the one who interviewed me and told me that my degree has nothing to do with teaching but he can draw the parallels bc i am involved in mentoring troubled youth and that shows that i am concerned and devoted to the promotion of human welfare and advancement.
So to answer your question, I think they look to see if you are genuinely interested in the well being of others at heart.
it depend on school,in pakistan if it sarkari school u know only........quaid azam no other option ,if there is any 1, he is exta ordinary luck so leave him.if u r going private schools its only yr modern personality.need mode look .IF U R even bit desi ,ap to gae
Try to get in touch with people who are teaching already there. There is no harm in reaching out to currently working teachers in that school and get the tips on what was asked of them and how they responded. Try to find out what is the selection and interview process.
What characteristics they are looking for ? What are characteristics of successful teachers in that school.
If you are shy about doing all this then you are not cut out to be a teacher. A successful teacher is daring , dashing , heroic and confident person.
Somethings about you.
Tell us about yourself. (Include information about high school, college, activities, honors, student teaching assignment, work experience, etc.)
What are your endorsements?
Explain your experience as it relates to this position.
What are your career goals (short and long-term goals)?
Why do you want to teach [at this] school?
What characteristics do you have that will help you to work with colleagues or students who are different from you?
Why did you select [subject] as your major area of study?
What experiences have you had, both in your teacher education program and in other jobs or volunteer work, that have helped to prepare you to become a teacher?
Students
Describe some characteristics of [elementary/middle/high school] students.
What makes you well-suited to teach [elementary/middle/high school] level students?
Describe your experience which is relevant to teaching.
How do kids learn?
What three expectations do you have of your students?
Instruction, Curriculum, and Assessment
Give several examples of how you will design your lessons to meet the varying ability levels of your students (low, average, high).
How will you organize an effective lesson (planning, sequence, support, appropriate, engaging, etc.)?
Tell us more about your instructional style. How would you teach? What would we see in your classroom?
How would you teach in your content area?
How would you incorporate technology into your instruction?
How would you incorporate thinking skills into your class?
When kids forget all the details of your subject, what are the main concepts you want them to remember?
How woul you use different teaching strategies to best provide for the learning needs of all students?
Discuss ways you assess student learning. (How do you measure student learning and check for understanding?)
What is the purpose of homework?
Describe a typical homework assignment.
How would you select resources? Why would you use a textbook?
What is the goal of your instruction?
How do you motivate the unmotivated?
What is unique about your approach to teaching?
Classroom management
Explain how would you structure the 55 minutes of a class period.
How do you begin each class?
Discuss your classroom or team discipline plan.
Tell us how you have handled a real life situation involving conflct .
Classroom and School Community
How do you promote acceptance, tolerance, and diversity in your classroom?
What are some ways you involve parents in your instruction?
Whether on a team or in a special area, it is important that colleagues reflect a sense of teamwork. Describe ways you contribute to collegial support and staff morale.
Aside from the instructional delivery of the curriculum in the classroom, how have you had (or how do you see yourself having) a positive influence on the lives of your students?
Situations
Think of a time when a student does not understand a concept or a student is not capable of performing well beyond the academic expectations of the class. How wold you respond?
How would you approach a parent who was upset or angry?
Describe the toughest sitation you have had to deal with, and how you resolved the situation.
Tell me about a lesson or unit you would develop for this grade or subject and how you would implemented it.
Suppose you want to teach a lesson which is particularly successful or unsuccessful. What would you do as a result of evaluating the lesson?
Professional identity, care, and development
What do you read to stay current in your field?
What are your long-term professional goals?
What did you learn that will make you a better teacher ?
What do you do to combat stress?
Would you be interested in teaching higer levels in your subject area should it become available?
Think of your best teachers. What positive characteristics do you believe these teachers demonstrated? Which of these characteristics do you believe you have?
What three words would your students use to describe you?
What do you feel is your greatest strength? Weakness?
Why do you feel you are the best candidate for the position ?
Mirch's advise is spot on ... I concur.
@Mirch
u r great. very informative thanx again. but help me out in answering also if u can.
i tell u abut myself.
i hv done graduation from govt college in my area. abut 6 years ago.
now i decide why not i do teaching. and i wanna apply for teaching in convent school. i know they demand veryyyyyyyyyyyy high. but i prefer to study at primary level.. wt do u say/
What have you been doing for six years ? Can you go and get some more teaching credentials like M.Ed. I know it is not a requirement ? The more qualifications you have the better chance you have.
I do not have teaching experience and know nothing about you so it will be hard for me to help you answer any of those questions. But you can seeks help from some teach who is primary classes at a convent. It is very easy to solicit help from someone , just ask and you will get it. Not from the first or second person you ask but I am sure the third person you ask will be more than willing to help you.
hmmm thanx dear for ur answer. i also wanna visit school. i will visit next week. as now a days holidays r going.thanx again.