When did you start to teach your child numbers and alphabets??? What else do u recommend to teach children and at what age? I only read to my baby right now she is 5 months. And yesterday I bought her 2 more books and she loves looking at the pictures.
Also what age did you start potty training your baby/toddler? I wanted to start now, but my husband thinks I am crazy…do u think it would work??? Has anyone else tried at an early age?
but for the 2nd part.. potty training.. i have women in my famliy who have potty trained kids at the tender age of 8 months! just done pee anywhere else other than the washroom.. they never put a diaper on their kids unless goin somewhere.. and would take their kids to poop or pee every half hour and then increased the time gradually by an hour etc... its hard work.. but ya.. potty trained kids at 8 months!
My take on potty training is...it should happen in a stress-free and easy manner over the course of 3 days. If it is taking longer than that, then the little one isnt ready for it yet. So why push it? Diapers aren't THAT much trouble. Babies should be allowed their babyhood in the same way that children should be allowed their childhood.
Exploring books, numbers and letters can start pretty much as soon as they're born. Babies love being read to and the more you do this, the more readily they will learn and more importantly - love to learn.
When did you start to teach your child numbers and alphabets??? What else do u recommend to teach children and at what age? I only read to my baby right now she is 5 months. And yesterday I bought her 2 more books and she loves looking at the pictures.
Also what age did you start potty training your baby/toddler? I wanted to start now, but my husband thinks I am crazy...do u think it would work??? Has anyone else tried at an early age?
Pls share stories....
Start teaching from day first of the child's born. Like reciting Kalima or surah.
Kids start learning from day first. They listen, see that is the reason azan is given to their ears.
Keep reading stories everyday and showing pictures of things. Allah's names and Muhammad SAWW's name and whatever you want to teach.
I saw my mom was teaching to potty train my sis's kids when they were only 3 months as far as I know.
You are right. No you are not crazy and you will achieve great success in form of your kids success. Insha Allah.
Keep reciting Allah's name and Kalima to your kid. Keep praying to Allah that "Allah is ki hifaazat karna shaitan say aur naik aur parhaizgar banana aur iskay ilm main izafa kar aur hamaray ankhon ki thunduk ka zaria banana is buchchay ko aur Islam kay tableegh ka bais banana is ko. waghaira waghairs".
Gr8Heera: That is a great idea...I think I will buy her Islamic books and read those to her too...I wish that they were widely available...I know masjids sell them but not local bookstores. Was ur mtr successful in potty training them?
Milly: I try to sing the alphabet song...or when I change her diaper I will sing an eyes, ears, nose, etc song that I just made up myself.
Mamaof3: Its not about the diapers...I am still going to put them on her. But I just want to slowly start training her. I want to try to make it fun for her so that she will like it and eventually understand. Mashallah she is a very active baby and inshallah I know she will learn early.
khawateen: Thats something that I want to do....but maybe still put diapers on at home I don't want to have everyone go through trouble of her peeing all over the place.
Gr8Heera: That is a great idea...I think I will buy her Islamic books and read those to her too...I wish that they were widely available...I know masjids sell them but not local bookstores. Was ur mtr successful in potty training them?
Milly: I try to sing the alphabet song...or when I change her diaper I will sing an eyes, ears, nose, etc song that I just made up myself.
Mamaof3: Its not about the diapers...I am still going to put them on her. But I just want to slowly start training her. I want to try to make it fun for her so that she will like it and eventually understand. Mashallah she is a very active baby and inshallah I know she will learn early.
khawateen: Thats something that I want to do....but maybe still put diapers on at home I don't want to have everyone go through trouble of her peeing all over the place.
Thank you dear.
Good Idea about buying Islamic books.
Yes my mother was succesful in training were quickly but I don't remember how many days it took. I was so amazed and I told her how could a little kid can understand she said yes they understand.
Keep reciting Kalima all the time and espacially before going to bed and whe you are busy just play quran qirat cd almost all the time. You can recite too.
Keep telling eyes nose ears by touching yours and his/her nose eyes and repeating.
I did this to my younger brother he learned everything very quickly.
You can sing ABC and 123 and even times table. Salam, Allah hafiz. etc etc.
Also keep showing everything and telling when you go outside and in home. You can even use other language too if you want to teach other language like punjabi, urdu, french or spanish. You can show things and tell the name in both language.
And don't forget to keep paraying "Rub e zidni ilma" for yourself and the kid.
Its not physically possible to control bladder at this age...so perhaps they will find sitting on the pot to be a fun activity, perhaps they will get the idea down. But as far as I can see, its a waste of time that could be better spent reading some good books or something along age-appropriate lines. Sure every parent wants to have an "amazing" or "exceptional" child...but heck let them be what they ARE yeah? You know, even if you teach a child to read before kindergarten...by the time they are in grade 2 or 3, all the kids who could NOT read at that age have caught up to them and everything evens out.
Best thing to do is focus on letting them become comfortable with age-appropriate things, build their confidence and their joy of learning.
Sorry to say Colorful my mom trained my sisters kids at the age of 3 months and she trained in few days. When she was doing that I said how could that todler understand that she said just watch and see we used to do that.
I was amazed when in few days I saw that toddler was pottying.
MO3. If you wanna achieve gr8 result in each class and later to get gr8 marks by kids and to be selected in extra ordinary kids then yeah you have to teach them ahead of time.
I did this with my brother Yeah he can even find out mistakes in books and got great result and was genius in their peers.
I also trained 1 kid too and yeah he got position in his class and also teaches his classmates everyday over the phone. Yeah you have to IF you want you kid to be extra genius.
Always got appriciation and lots of tareef for the kids. Masha Allah and Alhamdolillah.
In the kindergarten that kid use to read story to her class.
How I knew that when I was young in class 9th I use to read everyday and try to understand what is in there as my teacher after entering into the class start to ask questions about the topic she want to teach. No one could answer her questions it was only me who use to answer her questions. lol
That way I understood fully. Whatever I couldn't understand myself. I also use to explain to my friends as they can't understand. That way I learned that when we teach other we learn more.
I wasn't that genius but I used to work hard. When I reache Intermediate class as grade 11 and 12 I use to teach to my friends and also the studends who couldn't understand and my Lecturer use to send them to me let me explain to them and my teacher was so proud of me.