Teach Me to Take No for An Answer.....

Re: Teach Me to Take No for An Answer.....

I see where you're coming from. My reasoning that it's life experience that teaches you comes from my own experience. I had the stringent attitude that AF had, and I always got my way. When someone said no, I would throw the toys out of the pram and eventually get my way. But recently I have been in a few circumstances in which I've not been able to change anything, and instead of throwing a tantrum I've realised that there's absolutely nothing I personally can do about it. It's through those experiences that I've actually been able to handle rejection, and in some ways the ability to compromise. I mean sure, I did throw a bit of a tantrum but nothing of value happened, and when nothing happened, I accepted the rejection and moved on.

@AF: I now take the rejection and turn it into something positive. :)

What you do when someone at your work says NO to you?
U start looking for new job or wait to get fired first?

I feel so lucky that we have our own buisness.Shukar Alhamdolilah x Infinite.

ever sufferd nuskan in your business cuz of your short fuse?

I always wanted to join PAF.I LOVE its slogan " Sahraast Ke Daryast , Tah E Bal O Per-e-mast".I even had an Rc plane which had" Garj Garj K Jhommna, Hawa K Gird Goumna, Humara Farz Dushmano K Lashkaroun Per Tootna" written on its wings.Good old times!
However, Thanks for your suggestion, filhaal tu yeh haal, couple of days ago, I had a cousin over from london, so we stayed uplate and decided to go pray namaz-e-fajar at Masjid.When we went inside, there were only four people and molvi saab, he was shocked to see me, he came upto me and questioned, App Sheikh Saab K sahabzaday hain?, I replied G, he shockingly replied, Khariat hai janab, App kee tarif bahoot suni per milnay k itefaq nahi howa.It was embarssing.

We have B2B buisness and I dont have power to make decisions, so I just Look busy, do Nothing.