Tea issues

I am such a mess when it comes to getting the tea right .. the tea bag wali !!

Why does it taste of the tea bag itself rather then the tea ? My husband makes one with the same tea bags and it doesnt have that weird tea bag taste .. What am i doing wrong? any advise ?

I pour hot water over the tea bag and dont stir it. cover it and let it brew. A minute later stir it and then add milk .. What’s it technically that I am doing wrong in the process?

Re: Tea issues

what tea brand you use.....

Different Hareem, trust me , its not the tea bag issue .. husband makes tea with the same tea bags and it tastes heavenly !

I put tea bag in cup with water and keep them microwave oven for 90 sec and then take out and add milk… :chai:

i misread the title as ‘tea tissues’ :cb:

may be your tea canister has some kind of weird smell…change the it and see if that’s the culprit.

are you squeezing the bag too hard when you remove it?
have you tried adding sugar before the water?

husband makes it with love and you…

Nahi banani chai tu waisey heee bata doo uss becharey ko bahaney keyun kerti ho

Here is how i make it

• Pour boiling water (from electric kettle) into cup in slow stream
  • leave it for a min. Give tea bag 2-3 dips
  • put 2-3 tbs half n half and microwave it for 25 seconds

… pathan ki chai tayyar by a non-pathan

Tea issues

I boil the tea bags in the pot with milk and water. Remove the tea bags once cooked .

My Khala makes it like this: pour hot hot water In the a mug with tea bag and milk/powder milk.

I don't think that "cooks" the tea, thus not tasting that awesome to me!

Aise chai pakkti nahin hai! I like tea that has been cooking for a good 4-10 mins!!! :smiley:

dunya taiz hai BB...try it the way I told you, you wont feel a difference. Take it from a Tea addict who want a perfect T every time :)

tea must be made in a steel tea pot or in a regular tea pot and be covered with tea-cozy. let it brew for 3 minutes then stir the tea in the pot with a pinch of sugar. water must boil for at least 30 seconds before you pour it in the tea cup. make sure you use a warm cup [instead of cold cup].

indian ishTyle auTaaii huii [boiled] doodh-pattii chai kii recipe chaahiye? my own recipe...i'm the best. :)

Why bother! Just delegate it to Mr. CB.

thats EXACTLY how i make it too … except i use whole milk.

you dont know man. this is the first step towards that goal. Its always start with "oh ho...main kia karoon, mujh say tu acha hota he nahi aap kaisey bana laitey hain" :)

I don’t drink tea, so I don’t have y’aaawlz’s problems. My preferred poison is le pepsi, chilled, on the rocks…maybe a lemon wedge. Sooo hassle free. :snooty:

Chai pea karoo, apna poison marey ga tu chaoon main tu daley ga

Perhaps you are letting the tea bag sitting in the cup for too long, and it's becoming too strong?

Follow this:

Cup. Tea bag. Sugar. Pour boiling water. let it sit for 40-45 secs. Stir. Add milk. Gently squeeze the pati out.

Report back, Yah? :)

I add sugar before the water, but will try not to squeeze the bag too hard to see if that makes the difference.I might be doing just that without realizing

thousand excuses later = CB still making tea for the world !! MR per koi excuse kaam nai kerta

I am going to try pouring the water in slow stream .. I do tend to do the water quick so steam wont escape.

he’s so tired usually i dont have the heart to ask him to make tea when he is sitting there peacefully !

i am a khidmat karne wali biwi :snooty:

Thanks Royal, going to try to keep the bag only for a minute , and see if that works ..

Update: I tried again and must say I got a better result , though still not perfect one !

So I tried pouring the water slowly and then covering the the cup. With just three dips to the teabag , I squeezed it softly and chucked it out. added milk.

tastes ok , not as bad as it was before .. I need to practice this

practice only makes the man perfect … you need to do something different…