Taveez..........

*Originally posted by Akif: *

For a person who wears a taweez, does he/she wear it believing that the actual piece of cloth will work miracles for them? or do they wear it with the 'same concept as ours', just that the method is different?

Just a thought.

when i use a tasbeeh its a way to count how many times i have prayed, i can use my fingers to count that too, it does not make the tasbeeh holy.

and if its the concept thats he issue, why dont I just make a small kaaba in my basement? i wont be worshipping that but u know "the concept is the same"

for all I care people can put taveez on, go put chaddars on pir's graves, ask the dead con artists to have their prayer fulfilled and all that jazz..

to each his or her own. I prefer praying for something directly rather than having some taveez or some agent (i.e. pir)

now if youa re saying that the taveez is just symbolic, then it does not matter what is written in it or who writes it because the thing itself does not have any power. so whether it is some malang writing some duaa or some verses in it or yours truly drawing a picture of ernie and bert in it, it does not matter right? its symbolic?

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
and if its the concept thats he issue, why dont I just make a small kaaba in my basement? i wont be worshipping that but u know "the concept is the same"

for all I care people can put taveez on, go put chaddars on pir's graves, ask the dead con artists to have their prayer fulfilled and all that jazz..

to each his or her own. I prefer praying for something directly rather than having some taveez or some agent (i.e. pir)

now if youa re saying that the taveez is just symbolic, then it does not matter what is written in it or who writes it because the thing itself does not have any power. so whether it is some malang writing some duaa or some verses in it or yours truly drawing a picture of ernie and bert in it, it does not matter right? its symbolic?

All that is fine, and nothing that I disagree with. My point was that all these aesthetic differences aside, they dont automatically mean one is worshipping a different god than us. So long as everyone is on the same wavelength regarding basic beliefs, discussion becomes much more easier. Otherwise such minor differences can very easily evolve into a muslim kaffir labelling match.

speaking of ka'abas, how is one ka'aba different from many?? the concept is still the same isn't it??

I see the issue with 'concepts' is kinda hard to grasp.

There is only one Ka'aba, of course.
There is only one Allah, of course.

We are talking about individuals who differ in their approach. Just be careful that when we discuss such matters, we target the right right thing.

by that token is one taaveez ok??

Youre mixing apples and oranges. You have to understand the point Im trying to make rather than use oneliners. Nowhere did I advocate the use of taveez etc.
When someone hits upon sunnis or shias or ahmedis or wahabis as a sect, trying to classify them as kaafirs and what not, we KNOW which side to take. And now when its the other way around, the defense seems to be stellar.

Disrespecting the saints on what basis Mr fraudia.

What do these taveez's hold anyway?
Some quranic verses written on a piece of paper, wrapped up carefully and stiched inside a cloth? People hang them around their neck or keep them in their wallet, and expect that by virtue of the religious texts, they will be safe or will succeed or whatever they have been told about the taveez.

*Does it work? *
Your guess is as good as mine. As NYA said, its probably just a state of mind.

Did Prophet Muhammad (Salallah o alaikhay wa'sallam) ever did it?
I don't know. I do know, however, that when some magician ladies in Medina casted (or tried to put him under) black magic; he, on orders of Allah Ta'llah, recited Sura' Al Falaq and Sura Al-Naas to break the affects of the magic. That worked. So some verses of quran, do have these special characteristics.

When we recite these verses, or carry them around, who exactly is going to solve the problem?
If someone believes that pir saheb who wrote the taveez is going to solve any problem, then obviously he is wrong. Its only Allah who can solve such problems or afford protection or whatever else the purpose of the taveez maybe.

Is it permissible to carry around some quranic verses in the form of Taveez?
This question required a fatwa. On the face of it, there is little to suggest that it is prohibited. Maybe it is, and maybe it is another of those differences of opinion amongst the muslim scholars.

Long story short, our firm belief should be that only Allah can solve these problems. Reciting specific verses for specific purposes, or carrying them in your purse or whatever is something you should get advice from the scholar of your choice.

Saints were no doubt more pious and spiritually connected than us. However, they did not advocate biddat bordering on shirk.

They condoned Tawheed and loved Allah for Allah's sake and not for their own personal hidden agendas.

If you find a TRUE Saint in this day and age, e-mail me with the details?

Hope you understand.

Yeh to wohi baat hogai, phooki huwi kheer is as sacred as the nectar of the gods...lol. Will it reverse age, d'ya think?

The silver leaves with kalimas written on them, the blessed powered cane sugar, the thingy brides absolutely MUST wear on their arms(what's it called..Imam shahi? Imam para? whateva...) that's got Ali Fatima and God knows what else embroidered on it - TOTALLY ruins the effect of the $1,115 heavy cutworked shirt with lehenga outfit btw - the blessed milk that promises 1000 sons...all we're missing in this picture is killing the baby girls now. Jeez.....

The only satisfactory answer for me was of Faisal here!

Thank you brother:k:

.. Tawaaz is just like a doctors prescription..if we take it and wrap it in a leather wrapping and hung on our body..it wont do anything! like wise Quranic verses wrapped in leathar hanging on our bodies wont do anything than phycological affect they might produce.. though no harm can be derived from it but it takes away the essence of Islamic movement.. while we see prophet Muhammad (PBUH) working and sweating with all sahaba karam we look for shortcuts! Its time to take out Quran from the safest place in our homes and actaully try to follow it..

:Rocketup:

Ana. Fraudz & all colourless drab & funless "mana hai " peoples :hula:

What will reading the names of the 2800 victims of 9-11 do ..useless ? its not going to bring them back ?

Those memrium for vitnam soldier how long will any one remeber them?

How many go to grave of John Quincy Adams or Jefferson in Arlington Parks Washington..all useless BUT still we do

Why ?

B/c life is Useless

Do you think you can take your suite & golden foil that you like to yoyur hrave ..nahi na BUT still you desire it covet it Eveybody knows life is “fani” Char dinon ke chandni phir andheri raat but still we do things for comfort of our MIND & opeace of our spirituality

Matlab tou hai dil ko samjhana …:nahnah:

Fraudz …you are such a DRY person dont do nothing ..KYA FAYDA ? :rolleyes:

Moiz...dont do that again.!

**look a person who ask mufti about taveez and qurani wazahif i am gaving you his question but this question is in urdu and mufti gave his answer in urdu read this

Q kia aap bata saktay hai k TAWEEZ pehnna ya galay main latkana jaiz hai(chahay wo qurani aayat he ka kiun na hoo)? QURAN or HADEES ki ru se kia ye theek hai? jawab day ker shukria ka mouqa dain.

to is ka jaweb mufti sahab na deya ha is link per visit kareen

.:: Ask The Mufti :: Ask Your Sharai Questions ::.](http://mufti.faizaneattar.net/Answer.php?Q=8532)

kala jado ka quran se tor ka liya visit kareen yeah website
kala jadu ka tor
jinnat shaitan sifli mokelat ka quran se bagana k liya visit kareen yeah website
jinn shaitan sifli mokelat ka quran se tor
kala jado ko quran se paltana (lotana , reverse ) ka liya visit kareen yeah website
kala jadu ko paltana (lotana) quran pak se
get rid of evil devil jinn with the help of quran visit this link
get rid of evil jinn devil with the help of quran
black magic remove with quran
black magic removes with quran.
black magic spell reversal with quran visit this link
Black magic spell reversal with Quran**