In childhood, when we used to stand in taraaveeh (in children’s row), there used to be always atleast one namaaqool laRka at the end of row, who used to fall on the one standing next to him… and oh darn! the domino effect
i think it was last year, but whilst reading taraweeh and doing dua these little girls were behind an aunty and her feet must have been really dry or broken skin and they kept tickling her with their dupatta, afterwards all you saw was those girls gettign told off by their mothers for making a scene whic was a bit rich coming from her it was fun to watch
One time a lady sat on my head during namaz. I literally screamed out. Embarassing.
Most of the other girls who cant read namaz but are there with their mothers sit in the corner chatting away very happily about their boyfriends and their plans to run away with them.
Long time ago, once I took my little cousin with me for namaz. While he was standing with me seriously concentrating on namaz, someone's "topi" fell in front of him. He took it and placed it back on the person's head. Then after some time it fell again. He put it back. Then when it fell again, he took it and threw it (probably few rows) away with anger.
I remember once I took my niece with me for taravih, she was too young that time. It was the hard marble floor where We were offering taravih, when we were doing Sajdah I heard the sound of ‘THA’ (jaise kisi ka sar zameen se laga ho) lol it was my niece and she began to cry loudly lol
let’s not forget the ones where the people from front and back (both) are getting up from the sajdah…where the head of the person in the back hits the butt of the person in the front. quite embarassing
This thread is SOOOOO funny. All these problems with butts and heads and burping, please rename this thread to BURPING BUTT-HEADS in the mosque stories.
This happened last year. I, along with a few other brothers got to the masjid late, like 15 minutes or so for Isha. So us late comers thought that if the jamaat is standing, they must be making Taraweeh by now. So when got inside, the jamaat was standing. Then we rushed to the back and formed our own jamaat for Isha. The imam was trying to get through the Isha salat quickly so that we could join the Taraweeh as soon as possible. By the time we completed our Isha jamaat, the main jamaat was sitting in tashahhud. We quickly completed our salaams, and ran to join the main jamaat, only to hear the imaam say Allahuakbar and see the main jamaat now standing for the 3rd rakat of Isha.
Our Hafiz sahib told us a funny story after Taraweeh. He said in his village a couple of people approached a baba g (as he was an elder of the village) and said will you lead us in prayer as there is no imam in the mosque. After much deliberation, he reluctantly agreed. In 1st rakat when everybody was in sajda, baba g wouldn’t come up from sajda, after a while the muktadees were thinking why isn’t baba g coming back up from sajda (as it had been a while) so they had a quick peep to see what their temporay imam was upto, and to their amazement he wasn’t there!!! So they went to his house and found him smoking his hookah, they asked him whey he left during jamaat, he replied: mein soch raha tha kay jab tak aap laug paishani taiktay hou, main aik soota laga aaoun.
There was this naughty kid in that mosque in those winters. He removed his muffler and tied to a person's leg who happened to be offering his taraweeh. Now he started pulling the leg by the muffler. Imagine someone offering prayer on one leg as his other leg is being rocked forward and back by a kid.
The most funny part was seen when the person went into sajda with one leg folded and one leg straight behind him.
well, in the olden days, us kids would usually form the last suf during traweeh and once the imam sahab starts the prayer, our usual pushing, shoving, khee khee hhooo hooo haaa haaa would start as well until one of the buzargs would walk back and slap one of us kids. Sometimes when we knew we've realy gone over the limit with our mustyan during namaz, as soon as imam sahab says salam, all of us would run out of masjid - to avoid being part of collateral damage.
Aah! fast forward to present ... now I turn around while sitting in the first suf and think ... 'ye salay yahan namaz purrhnay aatay hein ya budmashian kurnay'