hello frnds,i want ur help..plzz share ur tasty baked chkn recepies her…i need it urgently as i hv to make n serve in a party…thnxx
Re: tandori chickn or baked chkn?
you need the tandori chicken recipe?
I tried MO3's recipe this past weekend and it turnd out great.. the only addition was the lahori chargha masala as well to make it a lil bit more spicy!
1/2 lbs chicken pieces, skinned (legs and breasts are best)
1 tsp salt
1 juicy lemon
1 3/4 cups plain yogurt
1 medium onion, peeled and roughly chopped
1 clove garlic, peeled and chopped
3/4-inch cube of ginger, chopped
1 fresh green chili, chopped
2 tsp garam masala
3 tbsp yellow food color mixed with 1 tbsp red food color (optional)
Wedges of Lime (optional)
Separate chicken into small parts (ie, separate legs from thighs) and remove all skin. Cut slits into the meat, almost to the bone. Spread chicken pieces on a platter and sprinkle half the salt and half the lemon over them. Lightly rub the chicken to make sure the lemon and salt enters the slits cut into the meat. Turn chicken over and repeat on the other side. Set aside for 20 minutes.
Combine in a blender: yogurt, onion, garlic, ginger, chili and garam masala until liquified. Brush chicken on both sides with food coloring (red and yelllow mixed together) and put the chicken along with any accumulated juices and remaining food color into a large ceramic bowl. Add marinade mixture from the blender and mix well. Cover and refrigerate 6 to 24 hours (the longer the better!!)
Preheat oven to broil on maximum temp. Take chicken from bowl, drain off each piece and arrange on a baking try in a single layer. Bake for about 15 minutes on each side. Serve on a bed of green leafy lettuce with lime wedges as garnish.
^^ moo’n mai paniii agayaaaa ![]()
mere bhi*
sooooooo hungry yaar i should avoid entering these type of threads in office![]()
i saved this recipe will try it soon INSHALLAH :D