Tamil Tigers to launch air strikes on Hindustan

Re: Tamil Tigers to launch air strikes on Hindustan

apologies for that, i was speaking in a generic sense in a me vs everyone else frame of mind. but yes i agree with atleast 50 percent of your statement, and since thats as best as i can hope here I'll leave it at that :)

:), I am not trying to prove u anything. Its very hard to change somebody who is ill informed about a conflict half way across the word and commenting and making abstract conclusion based on articles which does not anywhere mention or directly link the conclusion which he finally ends up making.
The purpose of the link was to show that christian missionaries and christian people have a lot of interest in tamil elam.

Do u have any idea as to how many people are hindus in that organisation.
U should be knowing that karunanidhi and vaiko have the biggest opponent of hinduism in tamilnadu. And they are the ones who support LTTE the most.

I do not know how many are hindus over there or atleast believe in hinduism. But substantial number would be there i believe

ravage, how come you never responded to my post on this same subject discussing adjectives used for terrorists? i even provided a comparative analysis, bhai jaan.

it seems as though your previously suppressed will to argue this issue has been rejuvenated based on a naive claim about LTTE demographics.

Just FYI in the cremation of dead body depends on traditions of that region and also caste of the person and its not compulsary to do dah sanskar
In few parts of rayalseema, southern karnataka and tamil nadu hindus burry the dead body instead of burning, i saw my grand mother been burried and not burnt and i’m from rayalseema, and in some parts they don’t allow ladies to enter cementry but in this region all the funeral rituals can be done by women, means in some regions women have equal rights in everything and one more thing is we don’t wear mangalsutram after marriage and we don’t go around fire during marriage and we are still hindus

nikhil sahab im not on this site 24/7, kuch chizain miss bhi ho jati hain. pichlai thread mai main nai kafi advance warnings di thin ke mai wohi batain bole bole ke thak gaya. apna comparative analysis yahan post kar dain, is dafa jawab mil jaye ga.

I think that the topic of discussion has been completely derailed and needs to be brought on track.
LTTE is a terrorist organisation fighting for independence in SL. It does not matter whether majority of them are hindus or not. They are led by a maverick who does not give two hoots for laws. At a whim, he might decide to use his newly acquired airpower on India. It is very important that the Indian armed forces take cognizance of this fact and be sufficiently prepared for any eventuality. This idiot does not have anything to loose. He is staying in the jungle and knows that it would be difficult for India to retaliate.

LTTE air power no threat to India: Air Chief

http://www.hindu.com/2007/05/11/stories/2007051102391300.htm
I tend to agree with below…unless they get some real covert support from our “neighbors” to further complicate the thing.

““In its current disposition, the LTTE, after committing the huge strategic blunder of assassinating former Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi in May 1991, had kept its hands off Indian targets.””

Also, I think, Mahinda Rajapakse government should look seriously for the option of offerring considerable autonomy (probably as state) for LTTE ruled areas.

^^

I think that being complacent about the air power of LTTE is not the answer. While the army would be doubly sure about the air-power of our neighbours, it would not be sure of a terrorist organisation. we would never know the kind of weapons that these idiots have. While our northern borders would be guarded properly the army should take cognizance of the fact that LTTE has air power and increase the alert in the southern provinces too...

Mr Ravage ... I honestly want to know what is your IQ .. I bet it will be less than 60 as you are not able to differentiate between two completely different scenarios. LTTE is an organization fighting with the SL govt for separate Tamil land not for separate Hindu or Christian Land. Their Ideology is based on Language and Culture (Just like Bangladesh) who has been oppressed for a decade. This dosn't come under religious fanaticism. Yes, what you say is correct that LTTE comprises many Hindus but they are not fighting for Hindu land. Infact LTTE head Prabhakaran is a Christian.

I support LTTE cause but not the approach.

uncle your lecture is moot cause i never claimed they were religious fanatics, nor did i say that they were fighting for Hindu land :)

So by your logic , Prabhakaran, a Christian is fighting for a separate Hindu land. gr8 deduction. I think you are very good in analytics.