Tamatar ki chutni

Ingredients

2-3 tomatoes

A hand full of green peppers (lesser if gets too spicy for you)

2 cloves of garlic

Some lemon juice or vinegar

Salt to taste

Blend together all the ingredients.
Some mint and parsley can also
be added.

This chutney goes well specially with daal
chawal or any other dish for that matter.

Ps: I would like dua’aain in case you guys decide
to make it and end up liking it. Thankyou. :blush:

Re: Tamatar ki chutni

and if we dont like it...then what...?...:D

j/k....it sounds like a nice recipe...i'll give it a try...

Jo banai aur khai uss ka bhi bhala

Jo na banai aur na khai uss ka bhi bhala :D

mirchein daalna zaroori hai?:naraz:

Here is my version of it. Goes so good with Chawal

Steam 2 tomatoes, you can do this in the microwave.
Remove the skin off the tomatoes and mash the pulp up well

To the mashed tomatoes add 1 clove of very finely chopped garlic
Chopped Dhania and Hari mirch
and salt to your liking

Remember to give me duas when you are enjoying it

here is my version, its more of a regular chutneey

1 tamatar
1 clove garlic
green peppers to your liking
anar dana (dry seeds) 1 tsp
dry zeera 1 tsp
pudeena leaves
salt & red chilli to taste

mix all these things together and then put a cup of yogurt and mix for few seconds again. voila.

I love the yogurt version.
You can also make it like this:
a big handful of coriander leaves
2-3 hot green peppers
small wedge of a medium onion
3-4 garlic cloves
1/2 tomato
salt
1 cup yogurt

Blend all ingredients together for chutney...or
blend everything BUT yogurt. Then add to the thick yogurt for a thicker chutney...really good