Why can’t I set my avatar? Do I have to do some complicated “Chilla” for it?
I emailed the webmaster but no reply, he’s probably still in hibernation. ![]()
Why can’t I set my avatar? Do I have to do some complicated “Chilla” for it?
I emailed the webmaster but no reply, he’s probably still in hibernation. ![]()
Re: Talking of avatars …
salamz:waves:
howz u?
listen first u hav to complete 1000 post than u will able to set ur avatar,i think so now u get it dat y its not working!!!hop so u enjoy here alot…
Re: Talking of avatars ...
Bhai, abhi to aap ko PM kee ijazat nahi hai. PM needs 25 posts and as Sana said, you need 1000 posts to be eligible for the custom avatar
Whose idea were these restrictions? I can see why the private msg restriction but whats the reason for not allowing an Avatar? And on top of that 1000 posts? That's silly!
yeah. very silly. I think it was this Director's idea. lets beat him up. or why dont u just d0zer him?
^Silly or Milly or Billi… you need to post 1000 posts and only then you ll be able to get the avatar. Afterall rules are rules and can not be changed for one person ![]()
Now stop complaining and focus on posting. Your time starts now… ![]()
Whose idea were these restrictions? I can see why the private msg restriction but whats the reason for not allowing an Avatar? And on top of that 1000 posts? That's silly!
actually its not silly at all.
the point is to protect GS from spambots/trolls etc.
now in detail.
the 25 PM rule.
that's there so noone can come and PM every member with other websites etc links and spam. so a user should post something inorder for him ot be "legit"
the 1000 pic rule
same as above, many trolls would come in with ad pictures, racist, other troll stuff etc
so i hope u understand :)
I understand :@:
When will I get my 1000 posts?
chashmey laga ke apney post count ke taraf nazar dalin zara :aliyish:
The question seems answered. We thank you for reaching out to inquire, please browse around, participate in discussions that arouse your interest and you will have fulfilled the 1000 post requirement for a custom avatar in no time. If you should have further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to one of your fellow moderators and they will be glad to assist you or direct you appropriately.
Happy Posting, and Welcome to GupShup. We hope you enjoy your stay, and become an active member of our virtual community. We're glad you're here.