Taliban may have been Afghanistan's long-awaited knights in the shining armor. Who knows?
However they made friends with Arab militants at the wrong time in the wrong place. Ultimately that specific alliance brought Taliban regime a bad name and their eventual downfall.
Re: Pakistani born British Soldier dies in Afghanistan
Beard is WAJIB NOT FARZ so it’s NOT AN OBLIGATION.
If someone deicdes to wear a hijab it’s theri decision as is whether they pray 5 times a day. Taliban forced everyone to pray. Are you praying out of obidence to god or fear of a whipping? is such namaz valid, considering your heart is spiritually not their?
Taliban where terroroists. I know some of you are going to say they saved us from myahem etc… but the bottom line is they took part in ethnic cleansing, ruled by fear intimidation. Used terror to rule e.g. pull your shalwar down and check for any pubic hair = prison.
Education to woman was taken away. Science was not taught as somehow anti islamic to boys, rmeber no girls.. Islam has always embraced science, it’s what made us great while the pope banned academic thought. The Taliban where acting like cave men.
If someone deicdes to wear a hijab it's theri decision as is whether they pray 5 times a day. Taliban forced everyone to pray. Are you praying out of obidence to god or fear of a whipping? is such namaz valid, considering your heart is spiritually not their?
Agree with that, but I am not sure if they were pushing people in mosques.
Taliban where terroroists. I know some of you are going to say they saved us from myahem etc... but the bottom line is they took part in ethnic cleansing, ruled by fear intimidation. Used terror to rule e.g. pull your shalwar down and check for any pubic hair = prison.
ah, so this is something new now, when did this happen?
Education to woman was taken away. Science was not taught as somehow anti islamic to boys, rmeber no girls.. Islam has always embraced science, it's what made us great while the pope banned academic thought. The Taliban where acting like cave men.
I don't believe they had stopped science education.
Not going to mosque was a punishable offence. In Palistan a positive image of taliban was always projected as supported by us. Ask any afghan living under their rule.
The islamic police could make you pull your shalwar down so they could take a peep pn your cleasniness. In prison if you did not use razor recently.
Scienc e was banned. Only Islam, maths and a little english was allowed to be taught. OBL had a fight with this with tlaiban as science would be essential to his recruits.
Captain Ji! Risc bhai do have point against Talibanic fanatics. Remember they shaved Pakistani football team for one simple reason! Those football players were wearing Pakistan's team uniform: Shirt and shorts.
Talibanic regime was probably good in its early days. However the ministry of "vise versa" brought anarchy, summary executions, and even destruction of 1000 year old history in Bamiyan.
Those daisy cutters were probably something to do with revenge of Bhudda.
Risc thanks for your humane views. And Captain Ji, your love and hope for a just Islamic government is admirable.
There are tonnes of other regimes like that but they are not touched, some are not even talked. If we go to remove a regime then we should also provide peace to the public, not just do a half job and say we are done.
I agree. It all boils down to who controls media & how good you are in PR.
Your other point, not finishing the job, I hope these guys will learn from their mistakes in past. They cannot just leave once their priorities are met.
it was very weak financially; had no financial support; so was struggling and in the course; things like no girls schools etc were the points raised to prove them as terrorists
although i might not be religious i.e. by some of my actions;
i believe Taliban government would have inspired/shown way to other muslim countries and probably the establishment of khilafat!
which obviously the west wants to stop at any cost and it seems to be succeeding
Brother! Are you sure you are posting all this in the correct thread? Read the title of this thread and review your post please. you are more than welcome to open another thread to discuss beards (and beardos), nangi (without proper cover) aurats of lahore and Karachi etc.
Assalam-alikum bhaijaan.. I have been following your posts much before I joined Gupshup and I must say you are a misguided muslim- may allah have mercy on you. Pakistan is not an Islamic state- it is half-baked islamic state.. we are slowly modernizing and forgetting why our forefathers fought hard to create an islamic state when it was impossible to do so.. we must implement islam the way it shud have been and not become another hodge-podge islamic state like Turkey or confused Bharat.. Bhaijaan, go to Pakistan(when did you last go there?) and you would see- women refuse to wear niqaab and guys refuse to sport a beard.. what kind of islamic state is this? Please explain it to me, my muslim brother? We are slamming our doors on Afghanistan when our histories are so linked and they have helped us always in the moments of crisis. Allah aapko aqal de janab
Let me guess, Nawa-i-Waqt reported this “truth” to you? The footballers were mostly Pakistani Pashtuns. Hardly a segment of the population known to refuse to pray namaaz.
Every society and country has to decide on what they want for their future. On the one hand there is regressive and isolated future of the Taliban and on the other hand we have a progressive and open future of countries like Malaysia. Guess which country will attract more foreign investment, create a healthier economy, better livings standards, better education etc.?