Re: Taliban threaten to kill Pakistani schoolgirls
firenze, if the Americans and others got their behinds handed to them in Iraq and Afghanistan, what makes you think they can get rid of these people in Pakistan. It's so disturbing to see you invite outside forces into the country. My friend, the media is playing a big role, this situation is not so big as it is portrayed. Don't get mad, relax and think for a minute.
You inviting outside forces, they will come happily, that's what they want anyways,... you will make their job easier, I guess.
Out of all these posts, I have never seen anyone ask where these people get their funds/arms...
Ya i know, people are fools to believe that Al-Cia can't be promoting these people today like they did before...
Al-CIA and ISI were hand in hand back in the day. I don't where CIA is on this today, but I know for sure what's happening on the ground in places like Swat and how ISI is behaving.
Is it because YOU have seen them? or did you read the 'media' reports about it?
While I don't agree with Taliban, which is entirely RAW creation but I agree that girls should not be educated as per Islam. As a muslim, it really hurts to see girls riding a bike or posters of films or advertisements of products with girls picture on them- entirely un-Islamic. I hope every muslim agrees with me. We need to follow Saudi Arabia or Afghanistan's model and not the incompatible west. Plus, all girls should be asked to cover up or face punishment. No wonder Saudis make fun of us. Allah rahm karey aur Pakistani quam ko aqal de!
Sandhu, you are saying that we should follow Saudis. Are you a ? Saudis have nothing we should be following, all they have is oil which unfortunately we don't have. We have our own society and civilization which at least I am proud of. I don't look towards copying either western or Saudi culture. I am for the preservation and development of our own culture. I would say--
I am an Pakistani and I am proud to be a Pakistani. I respect all but I refuse to accept any culture superior than my own. Study the different cultures and values and take whatever you find good in others. But use your own judgement.
Sandhu, you are saying that we should follow Saudis. Are you a ? Saudis have nothing we should be following, all they have is oil which unfortunately we don't have. We have our own society and civilization which at least I am proud of. I don't look towards copying either western or Saudi culture. I am for the preservation and development of our own culture. I would say--
I am an Pakistani and I am proud to be a Pakistani. I respect all but I refuse to accept any culture superior than my own. Study the different cultures and values and take whatever you find good in others. But use your own judgement.
[note]No personal attacks![/note]
Saudis have proudly followed Islam and shown to the world how we can have an Islamic society and yet the best technology in the world. Visit any of their cities like Jeddah or Riyadh and you will see how efficiently they have managed everything. It is believed by many Pakistani scholars that the westerners copied technology for everything(plane, rocket, space etc.) from Islamic texts and made their products which we buy now. Instead of studying western texts, if we study The Koran and Hadees, we might be a better society. We are stuck in between- we are neither as great as Saudis nor like the westerners. Care to explain what is our culture? We are muslims and Islam is everything for us- nothing else. Quaid envisioned a nation based on Sharia and look where we have come in the last 61 years! We have a poor copy of Bollywood- Lollywood. Plus we have mujras where lot of things happen which I can't write here. We also have heera mandi and lot of other things. If you are really from Lahore, I can tell you 100s of things that happen there and should not be happening in a true Islamic society. Internet has brought all wrong things to Pakistan. It's about time we separate ourselves from the world and concentrate on becoming a true Islamic country like Sudan, Afghanistan or Saudi Arabia- progress is only in Islam and Islam is a complete religion. The reason we have so much dirt in the society is because we are not following what saudis do- Islam has dictated that women are for ONLY for indoors and men outdoors. Men should be modest- grow beard and dress like a true momin rather thab jeans and T-shirt. Music corrupts our minds and hence should not be part of the society. Plays and theatres are okay only if men are dressed as women not women dressed as women. Makes sense?
The bigger picture. Its something they teach in 3rd grade. You see no action in International politics is created in vaccum. Each action is linked with a larger strategy for an end defined goal. And there is always a bigger picture, its SOP. Now that you received your edumication lesson for the day, here are the facts on the ground.
From Peshawar to the Afghanistan border it is 10 Km.
Fata is roughly 230 km in lenght. That is not that large an area now is it?
Money for arms and ammunition. They aren't building it themselves. They don't have the factories or ability to do so. So where are they getting it from?
More importantly nobody points out the fact that these people can easily cross the Afghanistan border in to Afghanistan, so why can't ammunitions and weapons come from there? Why can't someone be smuggling in stuff? I don't think 4,000 rag tag men can take on both the US, ISAF and Pakistan.
Best technology all came from West, i wonder why your* scholars allow airplanes to be halal .. (sahid camels fly nahi kar sakte is leya)
Some of the hadith’s are totally opposite to Quran & Islamic spirit. An on going thread on “Turkey - radical revision of Islamic Texts” is in Religion forum, please consult.
Quaid never envisioned a nation based on Sharia, he had always talk about democracy and yes western style democracy only.
my two cents, if its possible please further elaborate on bold parts !
.. and on red part please go back to cave or tora bora or whatever you call it !
The bigger picture. Its something they teach in 3rd grade. You see no action in International politics is created in vaccum. Each action is linked with a larger strategy for an end defined goal. And there is always a bigger picture, its SOP. Now that you received your edumication lesson for the day, here are the facts on the ground.
From Peshawar to the Afghanistan border it is 10 Km.
Fata is roughly 230 km in lenght. That is not that large an area now is it?
Money for arms and ammunition. They aren't building it themselves. They don't have the factories or ability to do so. So where are they getting it from?
More importantly nobody points out the fact that these people can easily cross the Afghanistan border in to Afghanistan, so why can't ammunitions and weapons come from there? Why can't someone be smuggling in stuff? I don't think 4,000 rag tag men can take on both the US, ISAF and Pakistan.
1) Its not 10 km bhai jaan.
2) FATA topology is same like Afghanistan, its like a heaven for gorilla type warfare.
3) Handful of Pakistani population support such ideologies with money, moral support + sons for jihad.
Everyone knows nearly 200000+ people cross border daily, you can't stop them you can't mine the border. Its not 4000, might be close to 40% population. For the bigger picture, history is repeating itself China, Russia, Arabs and others wanted to make Afghanistan graveyard of America and unfortunately Pakistan is also part of battle ground now. If our neighbor is burning how can we live in peace, welcome to reality !
Please next time post a detail reference to sick mentality like that !
Wow. I am so glad I decided to click on this thread, your post was definitely worth it.
Best part: Reason for the dirt is we don’t do what the Saudis do.
No actually, there are other sentences equally hilarious - Plays and theatres are okay only if men are dressed as women not women dresses as women. HAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHA.
If you are really from Lahore, I can tell you 100s of things that happen there and should not be happening in a true Islamic society.
I found this part of your post very interesting b/c being pious person that you are, can you tell us how do you know about those evil things? Just wondering.
While I don't agree with Taliban, which is entirely RAW creation but I agree that girls should not be educated as per Islam.
Wow, I just reread this one statement. Contradiction, hypocrisy, mental illness all rolled up into a single sentence. Amazing. This is the type of mentality of people persuaded to do suicide bombings. It's really sickening.