What do you mean? ![]()
Re: Taliban punishment....Disturbing
And once again, we see liars like Ansar Abbasi defending this taliban terror act! What more can one expect from a paid jihadi like Ansar Abbasi?
although i dont agree to ansar abbasi's comments but i think he had a point and have every right to express himself, he was partialy right as well.
its not problem with sharia but problem is whose sharia , and who is enforcing it and how it is being enforced.
as for taliban enforcing islamic law , i guess first they had to prove that they are muslims and there are some scholars in their midst as yet i see none all are maulvis who happened to be masjid mulla , mulla this, mulla that.
it was not in the lashes but how they were administered to the girl.
to all those who put it as islam/sharia against civilization specially to western media. its not about ideology but how it is administered.
^That post has nothing to do with the evil of taliban.
although i dont agree to ansar abbasi's comments but i think he had a point and have every right to express himself, he was partialy right as well.
its not problem with sharia but problem is whose sharia , and who is enforcing it and how it is being enforced.
as for taliban enforcing islamic law , i guess first they had to prove that they are muslims and there are some scholars in their midst as yet i see none all are maulvis who happened to be masjid mulla , mulla this, mulla that.
it was not in the lashes but how they were administered to the girl.
No, it was very much the lashes - causing unneeded pain to another human as part of a punishment should not be allowed.
so what do you propose for adultery , a man or women having extra marital affair
a jail for few months or 30 lashes or nothing.
to be very frank i am not a perfect muslim.
again i would like to remind you i dont think what was done was right and islamic...
Nothing, it's a personal matter. I believe in secularism. Religion is your private business.
yes religion is a private matter.
just referring to hudood law here:
for example what if my wife wants me to be punished when i broke the code of marriage or lets assume further husband of lady i slept with without his consent surely i intruded in his private life and dont you think it should be illegal.
because i broke the contract of marriage.
societies are governed by a code whether religious or secular without it it would be like a jungle.
o yaar junaid! no need to make so much use of ur mind on kehkashan1 hez a non muslim. he is saying wrong to those punishments of hudood which Allah and Islam had said to give. he is saying them as unneeded pain. he is a traitor and a non muslim. nothing else.
yes religion is a private matter. just referring to hudood law here: for example what if my wife wants me to be punished when i broke the code of marriage or lets assume further husband of lady i slept with without his consent surely i intruded in his private life and dont you think it should be illegal. because i broke the contract of marriage.
societies are governed by a code whether religious or secular without it it would be like a jungle.
So what do you propose...if a person has an extra marital affair do you advocate beheading or stoning to death in public...
This is 2009 where believers and non believers have to co exist if you like it it or not...and as such religion must be kept to your personal self and is not a thing which can be forcibly applied on the society...
In this era if you want to impose your religion on people who differ with you, you will be called a barbarian and certainly will be required to get some mental treatment for some reputed clinic...
Study your hudoods carefully and apply them to yourself if you are a pious muslim...don't try to take a gun in your hands and start applying your huddods on others. Let the country be governed by the laws prescribed in the penal code of the country...
So you have been given special rights by Allah to declare him a traitor and Kafir…and you will decide what Allah has prescribed for everyone…
So what do you propose...if a person has an extra marital affair do you advocate beheading or stoning to death in public...
This is 2009 where believers and non believers have to co exist if you like it it or not...and as such religion must be kept to your personal self and is not a thing which can be forcibly applied on the society...
In this era if you want to impose your religion on people who differ with you, you will be called a barbarian and certainly will be required to get some mental treatment for some reputed clinic...
cool down sir/madam did i say islam or something else i just put up a situation i didnt say behead them or stoning in public (as far it is concerned in my personal knowledge it is not asked for in islam) .
my example was for her saying she want no punishment...
you dont need to inform me its 2009, just because its 2009 all other ideas they may be good cant be termed irrelevant or may be because its 2009.
i am no ignorant secularist although i believe following ones belief is personal matter and there is no compulsion in religion but laws of the land are devised based on collective wisdom not by individuals and purpose of laws is not to impress others but to provide a code of living.
Is this the way that one takes the gun in his hand and starts applying his** personal collective wisdom** on others. I am sorry if I sounded a bit harsh, but to change the laws parliament is the forum. Let the country be governed by penal laws of the country and we must stick to condemning these nut case individuals who have taken the law in their own hands.
Please do not try to advocate these people in the name of hudood laws for a second even. They are criminals and should be considered as such in our society. No need to glorify them.
yazdi sb! kehkashan ki harkiton se to aesay hi lagta hai aur agar apko bhi us list me anay ka bohot shoq ha to apki marzi
pata nahe logon me zameer aur sharam naam ki koi cheez hi nahe reh gai
So your problem actually lies with Islam, not necessarily with militants.
**This is 2009 where believers and non believers have to co exist **if you like it it or not...and as such religion must be kept to your personal self and is not a thing which can be forcibly applied on the society...
Sharia applies to believers, unless believers stop believing in Islam and want to do away with punishments prescribed in Quran. Objecting on the judicial process of Taliban and how they execute is one thing while objecting on the prescribed punishments is different altogether IMO.
I wish USA would send in B-52 Bombers against these animals instead of their drones
Re: Taliban punishment…Disturbing
DAWN.COM | + Pakistan | Man who made Swat flogging video speaks to DawnNews
So called Taliban’s lie exposed. This is continuation of what was reported in Afghanistan when Taliban took control of Afghanistan, many commanders who joined the bandwagon started using their newfound power and would abduct or force-marry women they liked. These so called Taliban in Swat are nothing but crooks wearing beards and using Islam to fool people.