Taliban defectors: US, Israel funding militants

Two militants’ leaders who defected from notorious Taliban chief in Pakistan have revealed that their comrade was pursuing a US-Israeli agenda across the country.

A prominent militant leader, Turkistan Bittani, who broke away from Baitullah Mehsud, called him “an American agent”.

Mehsud, a warlord in his late 30s, has claimed responsibility for dozens of devastating string attacks on both civilians and security forces throughout the feared region.

Moreover, Baetani emphasized that Mehsud was being funded by US and Israeli intelligence services for brainwashing innocent youths.

The insurgents’ chief has recruited several teenagers who have carried out dozens of suicide attacks on Pakistani mosques and educational institutes over some past months.

Baetani also noted that al-Qaeda and Taliban’s leadership was never targeted in the dozens of US drone strikes in the country’s troubled north-west region.

Another defector, Qari Zainuddin, said that Mehsud had established strong links with Israeli intelligence services which were destabilizing the nuclear armed country. “These people (Mehsud and his men) are working against Islam.”

Insurgents have stepped up their attacks on civilian and religious centers in major cities across Pakistan which has fueled anti-Taliban sentiments among the Pakistani people.

The US invasion of Afghanistan in 2001 has prompted militants to focus their attention across the border in Pakistan, turning the restive tribal belt between the two neighbors into a scene of daily violence.

The US invaded Afghanistan more than seven years ago to allegedly eradicate insurgency and arrest Taliban and al Qaeda leaders.

Taliban defectors: US, Israel funding militants

Now let’s see what excuse US would make in regards to their propaganda. As they once said about those weapons; they (taliban) steal it from US force in Afghanistan and is now being used in Pakistan against Pak Army and its people.

But now the taliban defectors are confessing it themselves. Are taliban and their supporters on the run? And if yes, then what kind of reaction would we see from the enemies. More blasts in Mosques and Hotels etc?

Re: Taliban defectors: US, Israel funding militants

yeah right! we'll trust statements by taleban and ex-taleban now to doubt a country that is providing billions.

Why should U.S even comment on this?These are the statements of two defectors and their statements carry no authenticity.

Vienna,19-06-2009

I wonder if some one explains me the implications of President
Asif Ali Zardari forgoing Non Aligned Summit meeting in Sharm.
Does it mean Pakistan giving up demand for the revival of
"composite dialogue"? The foreign secretary level talks were
to commence for discussing on exporting terrorism. Or that
too abandoned? In my view commitments are made to be
kept.
_kalidasa.

Ok, good, can we kill all the taliban now and stop making peace deal with them since they are on israel, US agenda? Or will JI hooligans still say "yeh to apnay hi loog hai na"?

Well you indians did trusted Kasab .. didn't you... now whats wrong with this guy...

so u are saying defectors statement cannot be trusted and carries no authenticity...

who cares what they are saying....

these are all doctored statements................

nothing will rally pakistanis more against these guys until India and Israel are shown to be supporting them....

turkestan baetani? :omg:

Supporters of Talibleesi forces are still spreading misinformation.

This khabees Baetani is WRONG, there have been several drone strikes that have killed many high profile Qaida members. The famous one was the bum-maker.

why can't you go do google on the topic before posting the obvious lies.

actually i think you should trust their statements. you have no other choice. and playing double game is nothing new in world affairs. duplicity is what it is all about when it comes to international affairs.
there could be several reasons why the US might be funding them as well as the Pakistani Army. have you ever heard the statements of the American administration lately? they are all talking about taking over the Pakistani nuclear arsenal. maybe that is their ultimate aim.

don't equivicate.

and nobody trsuted kasab. he was caught red handed, his father admitted he is pakistani and after some pathetic lies, your govt was also forced to admit the truth by the sheer weight of evidence.

Hi profile Qaida members; According to whom? You are out of your mind and being brainwashed by your corrupted western media. Where is your damn sympathies for those 700+ innocents got killed in search of those so called Hi profile Qaida members. They have to feed buffoons like you with lies to cover their monstrous aims by killing hundreds of innocent muslims brothern. Open your eyes and put some sense in your tiny bit brain before opening your big mouth, you people have become so much corrupted and brain washed that, whatever west feeds you whether right or wrong you believe it like riding on a blind bull.

May Allah swt curse all of those so called Muslims, who support western (satanic) ideology and their agendas.

and on a side note Mr. Burga, don’t come near my threads ever again as I don’t need your pathetic and sensless comments in my threads, go away from here.

and

May Allah swt give you (and many others on this forum) some hidaya to understand the reality.

the video below should clear up your childish brain about al-qaida. The video is from one of your own BBC (British Brainwashing Company).

Now could you please provide a WAY or some kind of LAW or RULES of making a statement an AUTHENTIC ONE? Whatever the Western media tells is authentic and the rest is garbage. Get out of the box, think and then post your comments with some wise words. Peace

Will you believe the words of a Pakistani,who blames Pakistan and I.S.I, arrested in India on the charges of espionage?

Pls answer..............

Why should India or U.S or any other state believe the words of a Talibani?

You bring forth evidence and not these people.Morever who is going to holler around with this news?Certainly Pakis wont..................

Nobody will take forth this talk.We all will discuss it here and it will die here itself.

Your comments smells Indian idiocy as they themselves involved in this.

Kindly speaking you questioned the authenticity of the article. Right? and now asking me to bring down the people who made these statements to make this news an authentic one. Nice way of escaping reality and facing deception.

If there was any doubt that you are brainwashed by jamatis, it is gone now. This western “satanic” ideology gave you this computer and internet you are communicating with.

As for the facts, we already many important al qaeda and taliban members have been killed in drone strokes, and the 700 innocent civilians killed is a lie from a pakistani paper.

aasim - what exactly is your point here? that Pak army should not attack and subdue the taleban? are you happy with the tyrannical regime that taleban wants to bring to Pakistan such as what they started in swat - strict sharia rule, no womens right, jizya for non-muslims etc?