Taliban blow up girls college, threaten parents

Girls college bombed in Bajaur Agency
*Saturday, December 29, 2007

Staff Report*

KHAR: Unknown miscreants blew up a girls college in Bajaur Agency headquarters Khar late on Thursday, sources said.

They said a bomb went off at around 11:00 pm and damage 11 rooms of the college.

At several mosques in the agency, the militants have also left warning letters, written in Pashto, asking people to stop their mature girls from attending schools and colleges or face the consequences.

Meanwhile, hundreds of people staged a protest rally in Khar to protest the assassination of PPP leader Benazir Bhutto and held President Pervez Musharraf responsible for the tragic incident.

Daily Times

I thought Taiban said they didn’t attack women when Benazir Bhutto banged her head on her vehicle’s sun roof!

Re: Taliban blow up girls college, threaten parents

Dude it says unknown.

Dude again, its Bajur Not afghanistan. You cant just blame people of being taliban cuz they speak pashto. In bajur every one speak pashto.

must be the local boyscouts threatening to blow up places that educate girls.

assumptions assumptions every where.
We are not much different then redneck americans.

assumptions/estimates/predictions/assessments are made on a daily basis in all aspects of life guided by knowledhe, experience, history, personal views and biases, etc etc. everyday when I drive I assume that the guy behind me knows hoe to drive, can stop his car whe I stop, is not drunk, not on drugs etc.

anyways in this case the issue is that we dont know of other groups that are against women's education and bomb places.

I may be limited in my knowledge and there could be other groups who have a similar history, but since I dont know my assumptions would have to be based on the limits of my knowledge.

Taliban don’t harm females, it’s not their way of working. Abdullah Mehsud that, so this must be ISI propoganda. :rolleyes:

This is very sad. Lack of proper education, particularly of women, is one of the main reasons for backwardness of such communities

Bas inka kuch nahi ho sakta.

Theek hai Islam seekhao , but this is not the right way.

woo jo pehlay say seekhay huay log hain
yeh unn ka islam bhi durust karwatay hain

Fee sabil illah

Quick! Call another Emergency! :rolleyes:

Quick! Surrender to Taliban! :rolleyes:

burqa pehen kar bhago logo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Normally I dont reply to your posts be it world affairs or pak affairs, but kuch sharam kar yar, the way you speak of the dead... btw, ur beloved dictator and his henchmen just back tracked on the lever thing after a new video emerged, watch it...

Bloody Retarded Gadhay ki Aulad!

Thats why we need another Emergency, so we dont have to surrender to the Taliban!

donkeys are ticked off at this statement and demanding a paternity test on oprah errr dr phil etc.

easier dealing with gadhas then girgets

accha? :faizy:

Are you a girget, knockout?

well more like gadha.
Nice to see you back. PCG :)