Re: Tales of Desi Horror!!!
This guy threw his mom in a nursing home in our community. He was the only son, super rich.
Roxx
July 13, 2014, 12:35am
I don’t mean Crypt-keeper type stories, but stories from your own community of fellow Desis behaving so egregiously, you just have to share your tales with others. I’ll go first, then:
In my local community one gentleman in particular actually sued his own mother for a share of the house that she was living in (with his kid brother, no less).
It seems that the father of said gentleman (and I use the term very loosely) had bequeathed the house to his wife and children, to provide them with a place of residence after his death. After moving out of the family home (at the ripe old age of 30+, what a winner!) with his wife, the gentleman in question turned around and sued the mother for 1/3 of the value of the house.
It turns out the mother, who was widowed and did not work (and had not ever, in her life) wouldn’t pay the son the value of his share of the house and refused to sell the home that she and her second son still occupied in order to do so, so her firstborn took her to court and sued her for his share. What a gem! Interestingly enough, the case was thrown out of court (after the judge asked the son if he had ever made, or contributed to, any payments on the house in question), mother and son became ever more estranged, and the son and his wife found themselves the subject of local gossip and ridicule (if not outright social pariahs).
The son, of course, blames his *darling *wife for goading him into suing his own mother, though he isn’t planning on leaving her any time soon.
Since I’m here, I thought I’d post a quick update on this pagal-khana-wala-khandan: The lawsuit son and his wife have since had a child, and divorced not long after that (if I recall correctly, they basically split before the child was born, and from what I’ve heard, the wife had him served the divorce papers THE DAY THE OF THE BIRTH). The slimy son and his crazy mother are now reconciled (stupid is as stupid does), and the son continues to blame the whole lawsuit squarely on the ex-wife. The ex-wife has custody of the daughter and remarried last year (though I know both parties, I wasn’t invited to this wedding. No worries, I’m sure I’ll be invited to the next one, or the one after that). I don’t think that the new husband or his family were aware of the lawsuit (or the circumstances surrounding it) at the time of the marriage. Slimy son is still single and as it turns out, he’s actually one of THREE sons; I found out about the third one when I received repeated rishta requests from his mother (my answer was ‘HELLS NO!’).
This made me feel that poor girl must have felt so alone as for her stepmother money will eventually run out then shel come crashing down to earth
Deeba1234:
My friend’s mum was poisoned by her inlaws after she asked her husband to sell the house they had back in India cos they were struggling to pay their bills over here in the UK. How messed up is that??
A girl I used to know in my teens was being brought up by her dad and stepmother, who she didn’t get on with at all (mum died when she was was v.young).. Dad became seriously ill and was taken to hospital where it soon became obvious he was not going to survive..
A few of the dad’s friends, knowing of the bad relationship between his daughter and stepmother, asked him to leave a cheque for her of at least 10k or so just so she could get by (he was really well-off so even giving double that amount wouldn’t have been a big deal) but naively or stupidly or whatever he didn’t and after he died his wife threw his daughter out (after buying herself a new Merc and her own son a new flat) so she went off to live ‘back home’ with her grandma..
A few years passed and she fell in love and got engaged to a guy from there, was getting on with life, going to uni etc. then suddenly was diagnosed with Cancer.. the stepmother refused to help her come back here for treatment (think she didn’t want to pay for the ticket or let her stay in her home) and she died at the age of 24. I always think how must she have felt those last few days when she knew she was about to die and without a dad or mum to look after her or calm her fears
@Deeba1234 whatever happened to that stepmom?
Roxx
July 13, 2014, 1:50am
I’m kinda hoping it involves a disfiguring illness or at least an angry nest of fire-ants.
Apart from the poor ostrich and the 2 balongras…the rest of the stories are either disturbing or sad.
It’s Ramadan. I’d like to see that we Pakistanis can illustrate the positive stories in our community. We don’t realize it but they would outnumber these stories. There would be hope.
Deeba1234:
A girl I used to know in my teens was being brought up by her dad and stepmother, who she didn’t get on with at all (mum died when she was was v.young).. Dad became seriously ill and was taken to hospital where it soon became obvious he was not going to survive..
A few of the dad’s friends, knowing of the bad relationship between his daughter and stepmother, asked him to leave a cheque for her of at least 10k or so just so she could get by (he was really well-off so even giving double that amount wouldn’t have been a big deal) but naively or stupidly or whatever he didn’t and after he died his wife threw his daughter out (after buying herself a new Merc and her own son a new flat) so she went off to live ‘back home’ with her grandma..
A few years passed and she fell in love and got engaged to a guy from there, was getting on with life, going to uni etc. then suddenly was diagnosed with Cancer.. the stepmother refused to help her come back here for treatment (think she didn’t want to pay for the ticket or let her stay in her home) and she died at the age of 24. I always think how must she have felt those last few days when she knew she was about to die and without a dad or mum to look after her or calm her fears
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images/smilies/frown.gif
Allah…
I realize I should have clarified a few points in my first post:
A) The mother of the gentleman in question is, for lack of a better term: a btch. I’ve met her personally, and I find her to be one of the least pleasant individuals I have ever met. She once slandered me by claiming that I suffer from a medical condition that I do not even have, and even I have half a mind to take this b tch to court for slander/defamation. Then again, I’m not her son .
B) The woman herself doesn’t work but isn’t by any means destitute. Her husband had a well-paying job in the Gulf, saved up a tidy (tax-free) sum, and bequeathed the greater portion of it to his wife a children. Had the woman wanted to settle this matter out of court to save face for both herself and her son, she most likely could have. That said: she didn’t. Instead, she chose to take her son to court, and play the victim when in public, likely knowing the legal outcome would probably be in her favor anyway.
C) My sympathies do not lie with the mother. Nor, however, do they lie with the son, or his wife. I’ve met all three, known them for several years, and find all three to be singularly unpleasant. The youngest son, however, is pleasant and personable, and has my sympathy.
D) Both the woman’s son and his wife have well-paying jobs, support no dependents, and do NOT lack for money. I don’t think this was EVER really about the money.
E) Though the son is blaming his wife for instigating the quarrel, I don’t for a MINUTE place the blame on her. Is the wife a manipulative b*tch? Absolutely; no less than the mother, in this respect. But given the choice between taking his/her parents to court for money or divorcing his/her spouse, many a Desi would choose the lesser stigma of divorce over the greater one of filial impiety. The son wouldn’t have sued his mother unless HE himself actually wanted to, it’s a simple as that.
D) yeah sure
@Sara516 ](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/sara516.html ) I have no idea what she does now.. haven’t seen or heard of her in ages..
diwana
July 14, 2014, 2:53am
4 year old pointless thread.
Deeba1234:
This is one of the saddest stories I have ever heard. I hope the step mom rots in hell.
This one time at (desi) band camp, no one bought a lota. vut horrar yaar