Taleem-ul-Haq

My daughter’s Qur’an teacher is now teaching Taleem-ul-Haq one of the class days. I, too, decided to attend along with her and was totally amazed at so many many many dos and don’ts that I was unaware of. Example, I did not know the 4 Fard of Wudhoo, or the recommended dua to be said during performing Wudhoo. Alhamdulillah, Allah put me there for a reason.

The other thing, this teacher is Masha’Allah such a good example. She is always happy, she never complains, she always has this noor on her face, a sense of peace…is it because she has a life of fulfillment or because at the end of the day she has a sense of achievement that she brought 20-30 muslims closer to Allah…

Re: Taleem-ul-Haq

That is so nice to hear that you actually went along to your daughters lessons and aur kuch nahi to learnt something ..which is great mashaAllah..

and if you carry on ..it will inspire your daughter also in the sense k mum is coming along everyday and this must be something good to know about and this will help your kid learn alot faster..

I know this cos we have a madrassah of our own in UK and a madrassah and a school in pakistan .. and the biggest difficulty we go through is the support of parents for their kids, we urge all the parent to come along if not learn anything atleat support your kids in Education be it Islamic or Non.

So may Allah Grant you the ability and us All to suppor our children in having a better future for them in terms of religion which will benifit them in the hearafter and the Good education for this world.

After all, the Prophet SAW said; ''Seek knowledge from the cradle to the grave'' so no one is too old to seek knowledge..

and another hadith e mubaarkah; ''the angels lie their wings beneath the steps of a student of Islam''..

And one more thing the Prophet SAW said; when you die, leave something that will carry on your legecy ..'' and one thing out of em all is your children, and that is to educate them, and teach em Islam to the best of your ability, cos the only ppl that will remember you is your children .. and so if a kid has Islamic knowledge, when his/her parents pass away .. they will pray for their parents forgivness and ask Allah to have mercy on their parents ..and only way is that gona happen is if Parents support their children and have a good upbringing which is according to the teachings of Islam and according to the rules of the society.

SubhanAllah....that's really good to hear.Taleem ul Haq is a very good book for the basic things..like the faraidh/sunnah/wajib/mustahbaat of wudhoo /ghusl/namaz etc.....thats really a very good start MashAllah for your daughters.:)

Thanks FBI and muslima21. I hope I can continue going because it seems so beneficial. ANd definitely, my daughter loves to be in class with me. Then we memorize the dua'as together and test each other!

Is there any link where I can read or buy this book on net?

http://www.sunnipath.com/library/Books/Taleemul-Haq/Default.aspx

Is it this one?

This is too hard for little children, no?

Fiqh is something that needs to be taught to children after the age of 10.

Hareem, what Niksik said is that the daughter' Teacher started this one day class.

what she probably did not clarify is that class is intended for adults, hence she mentioned what she learned so far :)

Hareem, the book we were given in class is called Ta'leemul Haq, Edited by Shabbir Ahmed E. Desai. Most students in the class are ages 5 and up. If you read the book by yourself, then yes, it's quite hard for 5-7 year olds, but the teacher simplifies it and demonstrates many of the actions such as how to do Wudhoo. Then she breaks down the other fundamentals into simple easy to understand language and helps to memorize the applicable dua'as.

Yes, I think if a kid were to just follow the book, it would be hard.

^okay thanks for the clarification. :)