TALEBAN - IS THIS THE MESSAGE OF ISLAM?

The Taleban of Afghanistan practice a fanatically strict interpretation of Islamic law - the Shariah. Other countries - Pakistan, Iran & Sudan have pressed into law certain aspects of Shariah. The Fundamentalists in Algeria and Turkey have been blocked from power by the Army and its secular constitution.
Under the rule of Shariah, the Taleban force the women to wear the veil and ban them from working; girls are prohibited from going to schools. Men have been forced to grow beard. Alchohol, TV & foreign magazines are banned; and, liberties curtailed.
Taleban have also carried out public executions for adultery, amputations for thefts and flogging for public mischief.
Other Muslim countries have condemned the Taleban for having a FAULTY interpretation of what Islam is about. Meanwhile - Scholars and Intellectuals have warned that fanatic brand of Islamic Fundamentalism will bring the Islamic World in direct conflict with the West.

WHAT IS SHARIA’H ?

Islamic Law, or Shari’a, is held by Muslims to be a complete legal system that governs every aspect of individual and social life and is derived directly from the Quran and the Traditions and Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad(pbuh)in the seventh century of the Christian Era.

CAN DEMOCRACY CO-EXIST WITH SHARIA’H ?

Islamic fundamentalists demand the implementation of full Shari’a as a prerequisite for an Islamic state – this may be easier said than done, as Afghanistan, under the Taleban’s Shariah law, has demonstrated that Democratic institutions are next to impossible; minorities and women have been oppressed & brutalized – their human rights compromised.

yes i know that talban is the message of islam. But our pakistani & others dont expect them as a government.what is the solution of this ???????????????
who is tabiban????????????????
Ans>>>> ))))))Tabiban is the pakistani people
but 80% of pakistani & other don
t know..

I am realy impressed by "OSAMA-BIN-LADIN"
he is the hero of muslim world, todays
like altaf hussain is the most important personality for britsher,because "OSAMA-BIN-LADIN" is the most important personality for taliban.
But every one dont
t know........................................................................................................................................ ............................................................................................................................................ ...................................

America was not at all hesitant to send in as much money and arms to afganistan, as possible, while muslims of pakistan(40%), afganistan(50%) , and sudi arabia(10%) performed a "jehad" against russia.

Once russia was defeated, the "jehad" didnt find any other direction to proceed to, and therefore ended up into a civil war in afganistan!
first there was a jehad against the enemy, then started a jehad within the muslims.
all sponsored by money sent in by "amreeca bahadur!"

As pakistan was much badly affected by this internal jehad, and wanted peace it afganistan, it made repeated tries to get the fighting groups to a peaceful treaty. as this continued to fail, pakistan decided to train an army of "mulims" in the name of islam, who, by using the weapons coming from america in the 80's thru pakistan, launched a new form of jehad.

Taleban is 80% pakistanis, 10% afghanis, and 10% pushto speaking arabs. However, it is not just pakistan, but also iran, russia, and central asian states, who are contributing to this jehad in the name of islam.

iran, fearful of anti-shia taleban to harm them, is supporting his own group of mujaaheds. The central asian staes, are a liberal group of states, and are supporting a liberal islamic group. These states are repeatedly punished by pakistan thru bomb blasts and terrorist activities.

till now, pakistani taleban rules! all because of the uncountable number of weapons sent in by the usa.

Usama ben laden too, was an active member of afgan jehad against russia, and is termed as "amreeca ka paala huwa kutta!" . now this kutta is much inclined towards biting his wn master, just as saddam hussain was! ;)

in punjabi we say,
shahaaniyaan di kutti, hirun maarun gayee te sher pichchay lawaa leyayee!!

Also have it clear in mind that there is NO such thing as "islamic cause" . These are all political games, may it be internal affairs of pakistan, revolution of iran, or jehad of afganistan, its all political.

Islam lies just in the heads of common men who sit and watch the show!

Believe me i have been struggling hard to find out anything which is unislamic in Taleban and anything which is Islamic in the countries which you call Islamic.

Just tell me, does Islam not orders the women to cover themselves and to observe veil. Does islam not prohibit drinking alcohol, does islam not prohibits the free relations of men and women. Is growing beard not a sunnah of Prophet SAW, didn't Prophet SAW ordered the hands of thieves to be cut, Didn't islam clearly mentions the punishment of adultery.

I am suprized that you call it faulty interpretation of Islam. While the faulty interpretation of Islam is being used by the coutries whom you call Islamic. Because they have no base for their interpretations, while what Taleban is doing is supported by Quranic verses and the sayings of Prophet SAW and the style of ruling od the Khulafa rashidain.

Do you remember that Hazrat Abu Bakr RAA fought a Jehad with those who rejected to pay Zakat. Will you doubt his intentions also and will you say that he also faultly interpreted Islam. No, but we are faultly interpreting Islam.

Whatever Taliban are doing is for the betterment of the people and is as per islam totally and as the ruler, the responsibility of people depends on them.

If you really want to know what islam says about the government, then try to find out how Prophet SAW ruled. How the four Khulafa RAA ruled. Then you will know that what Taleban are doing is just to put the people on Sirat-e-Mustakeem.

I pray that Allah SWT help Taleban in implementing Islam through out the world.

Jewels, just fear Allah, because may be in His eyes Osama is a human and a Muslim and you are what you are terming him.

This time I won’t write long posts because I have already written a lot on this topic, in this forum.

But those who are impressed by Usama bin Laden, please tell me that when did islam taught us that we should explode bombs and we should kill innocent people. What happened in Kenya?

This is not Islam and This is not Jehad.

For those who think that parda, beared and etc. are very Islamic things, I agree with all of you. But please tell me that when did islam say that we should ask people to keep beared by Force and if they don’t do that we should put them in jail.

In afghanistan people are taken to mosques on gunpoint at the time of prayers. All shops are closed by force. All of you should know that once Prophet SAW said while giving a khutba that Mera dil chahata hai kay is waqt jo log ghar may so rahay hain un kay gharoon ko aag lagwa doon, magar mujhay is ki ijazat nahin.
If Prophet SAW didn’t have a right to call people for namaaz by force, who has given talibaan the right to call people for namaaz on a gunpoint.

MIRZA YASIR

[email protected]       

Homepages
mirzayasir.paklinks.com
pafcollchaklala.paklinks.com
Homeopathy Message Board
This is a message board which I created. Here you can post your diseases along with your symptoms and get a homeopathic prescription in 2-3 days. Its Free! Its amazing! Try it.
http://mirzahomeomain.paklinks.com

Dear abdullah,

Osama ben laden, in his interview to CNN said, "koran says there must not be any non muslims in saudi arabia". and he used this logic as a reason for killing americans living there. with such a low knowledge of koran, what is the reason for you being impressed by him? on the contrary, a man with his intellect and his knowledge should be impressed by YOU! I dont think i could call someone a hero, when he speaks lies about the koran, just in order to find excuses for his own sins.

as for the main reason behind taleban, you are wrong. taleban are NOT there for the betterment of people. the ISI is using taleban for political purposes. taleban are pakistan backed group of warriors. the other parties are as much muslims as taleban themselves! then what are they all fighting for? have you ever thought about that?

If i am right, Osama bin Laden rejected the US claim that he made the bombings. I prefer to believe in a Mujahid rather than the biggest enemy of Islam.

I am not sure that Osama gave an interview to CNN and said that Koran says that there should be no non muslim in saudi arabia. Although there is one ayat in Quran which says that Mushrekeen are Najas and they should not be allowed in Alharm. I am not sure about Saudi Arabia.

I like Osama because he is a Mujahid, he has spend millions from his own business in the jihad. Otherwise he could well lead a life of a prince in Saudi Arabia.

I am not sure from where you got the information that Taleban are backed by ISI, but even if they are, Alhamdolillah its good, ISI should produce some more Taleban and should spread them all over the world.

mirza, the hadith you have mentioned is wrong, Prophet SAW said i wish i could set the homes of those people who pray at home on fire, but they have women and children inside. (this is not exact wording)

I have already told you that Hazrat Abu Bakr fought a Jihad against the people who rejected to pay Zakat, and keep in mind that they were Muslims.

To me Taleban are doing a great job.

No abdulla, my hadith is perfect. This was said by hazoor while giving khutba jumma, i guess. So jumma can’t be offered at home. Although I don’t have the hadith written infront of me but this is the best I remember.

MIRZA YASIR

[email protected]       

Homepages
mirzayasir.paklinks.com
pafcollchaklala.paklinks.com
Homeopathy Message Board
This is a message board which I created. Here you can post your diseases along with your symptoms and get a homeopathic prescription in 2-3 days. Its Free! Its amazing! Try it.
http://mirzahomeomain.paklinks.com

Dear abdullah,

Osama ben laden is not struggling FOR islam but against it. the overall humuliation and condemnation that he has attracted towards islam is pretty obvious.

As for taleban, yes they ARE supported by ISI and have political purposes behing their formation.

IF i am telling you something, it is for the sake of sharing my knowledge with you, and not to prove you wrong or degrade you. the fact is, my father is a retired ISI officer, and i have direct first-hand information about taleban, their purpose and their objectives. They are made solely for political purposes and do NOT serve islam.

As for your idea, about ISI making more talebans and spreading them, well yes there are more "talebans" made and spread by them:
1) in kashmir
2) in india
3) in the central asian states
4) in muslim provinces of china
etc.

And well, ISI was made by USA itself. It has been serving america throughout the afghan war, aur ab inhain jehaad yaad aa gaya hai!

jehaad my foot!

Auzobillahe minashaitanirrageem

Fear Allah SWT and His wrath.

Jihad is not your foot, but inshallah one day you will come under the foot of a mujahid and will be crushed.

I am not sure if you have a brain in your skull, if Taleban is created by ISI, then why are they following the strict Islamic rules, if it is created by ISI and ISI was created by US, then why are not they promoting US culture in Afghanistan. US will always want a stable Afghanistan against Russia, then why are Taleban fighting with other groups. why they didn't handed over Osama to US.

Wallah o Alam

Abdulla
Let's assume for argument's sake that you are right in every thing you say and Jewels is not. Why would you hope for him being crushed ? Why not hope (and pray) that he may one day understand your argument and may change his ways ? I think you took offense by his comment 'jehaad my foot' which I guess only showed his discomfort with Taliban.

Do you want to win arguments or win people ?

Thanks for reading.

Asslam Brothers and sisters in Islam:
Could any one please tell me the believes of Marzayees on Jehaad? I have read in Muslim books that Marzayees don't belive in Jehaad. Does any one up date me about this, please?
Becasue a Marzyee

jehaad my foot!

I am just thinking that this could be the reason that Marzyees don't belive in Jehaad mentioned, that is why they come up with this kind of statements. Just curious.......

False prophecy! Insecure claims! Wrong divinations! Lots of explanations! Multiple faces! All these characteristics in one person can exactly lead you towards the right path of hell.

Assalam O Alaikum

Brother deepblue, haya is in nature, you cannot teach a person haya, (there is a hadith on this). When ever we talk about islamic matters we talk in a polite and respective manner. I wonder if instead of Jihad it was Allah SWT's name or Prophet SAW's name what words he would have used.

In surah Bakara Allah SWT has said that he has put a seal on the hearts of disbelievers neither can they see HAQ nor hear it. "Summun bukmun aum'yun fahum ya yerjao'on"

And Allah SWT said to Prophet SAW

iza khatabahumul jahiloona kalu salama

because they won't understand and keep on questioning and making illogical and senseless arguments, so just make dawa and then its upto Allah SWT to give them hidaya or not.

Had there been a Islamic government (like that of Abu Bakr RAA or Umer RAA or Usman RAA or Ali RAA) at the time of ghulam ahmed, he and his followers would definetly had lost their heads within days of his claim of prophethood. Islam do allow other religions to work normally, but does not allow a group of people to divert the Muslims, just like Muslima did and Sahaba RAA fought a Jihad with her and just like a particular group of people did after the death of Prophet SAW (they rejected to pay Zakat) and Sahaba RAA fought a jihad against them.

Yes, i was hurt when he abused Osama and Taleban because i love them for Allah SWT and i hate him for Allah SWT.

Wallah O Alam Wassalatu Wassalamu Ala Nabiyyana Mohammed

Judging from the responses, the majority on this Forum would like the Taleban style of Government based on Sharia for Pakistan and all muslim countries.

Few things to note:

1) Under Taleban and Sharia - there is no room for consensus and nation building; Taleban has clearly stated its intention that other Groups would have to UNITE under its fanatical brand of Islam.
2) There can be no Reconciliation or peace between the Taleban's brand of Islam and Democratic West; under Taleban - all liberties and civil rights enjoyed by a civilized society have been eliminated and the West is seen as anti-Islam.
3) Women's rights & aspiations have been crushed; they have no rights to an education, employment or property.
4) Under Taleban - there is no freedom of expression - crucial for human development.
There is no social & economic progress as progress is considered evil & pro-western.

Finally, I know - not all muslims agree with this fanatical brand of Islam but they chose to keep quiet because the punishment for speaking out is total ostracism and even violence.

AbdulMalick - where do you get your information about the Taliban from? Newspapers, books, magazines? I ask because I think it maybe a bit biased. Below is an email I received a few months ago regarding the Taliban, I personally feel sorry for these organizations, they are trying to do something productive. While the media is busy sensationalizing and spreading rumors and half facts (sometimes honest reports), they lack the integrity or perhaps ability necessary to discuss solutions. These organizations on the other hand, despite tremendous pressure are working towards tangible solutions in a very turbulent environment, unfortunately backlash against the Taliban is having a toll on their operations:

"Several specialists on Afghanistan disputed some aspects of the picture painted by the Feminist Majority, notably about access to health care and education. They expressed concern that the Hollywood activists are distorting the reality of the current conditions, exaggerating abuses, and taking them out of a critical historical context.

Worse, some international relief officials fear that if the Feminist Majority's campaign is successful, it may end up harming those who most need help by encouraging donor nations to reduce their aid or cut it off completely.

"Those who are speaking out now are well-intentioned but they don't have the full story," says Andrew Wilder, director of the Afghan relief operation of Save the Children, in a phone interview from Pakistan. "It's misleading to the point where there's more and more of a movement from human rights groups and the Feminist Majority to say cut off all aid, which is a real misunderstanding of the situation and will only hurt the very groups these women want to help."

"This is a terrible snow job," says Judy Benjamin, head of the Women's Commission for Refugee Women and Children, who returned a couple of weeks ago from visiting Afghan refugee camps on the border with Pakistan. "It's amusing almost, but sad. With the Jay Leno connection they have struck it rich and gained Hollywood, but trust me, they're terribly misinformed."

In testimony before Congress earlier this month, Leno noted that the Taliban has "banned women from being treated by male doctors," and that "the few female doctors who are permitted to work are often harassed." During two days of interviews at the Feminist Majority offices, the impression left on a reporter is that health care is virtually unavailable to women in Afghanistan.

But Benjamin and Wilder and a U.N. official, who spoke on the condition that his name not be used, all confirm that there are segregated women's wards in many Afghan hospitals, and that the Taliban has rescinded restrictions on women's health care. A much larger problem, they note, is the lack of medicine throughout the country and medical personnel particularly in rural areas.

Education for girls is formally banned by the Taliban. But nearly a dozen nongovernmental groups are conducting schooling for boys and girls, and home schooling is widespread in the capital of Kabul.
Where the abuses strike most viciously, it seems, is in cities like Kabul, which was increasingly Westernized, particularly under the Soviet occupation in the 1980s. Under the Soviets, women were free to work and pursue an education, and many gained prominent roles during the civil war in the '80s and '90s as men were siphoned off to fight. For these women, the ban on employment and the deprivations of the burqa, the full-length shroud women are required to wear by the Taliban, are particularly demeaning.

But sweeping statements like those in the Feminist Majority's media advisory for tonight's event -- "In Afghanistan today eleven and a half million women and girls are prisoners in their own homes" -- are largely inaccurate, according to those familiar with the country.

Says Zalmay Khalilzad, a Reagan administration expert on Afghanistan now at the Rand Corp., "In the rural areas, what the Taliban is seeking to impose is not very different than what the norm has been."

Leila Helms, a Westernized, Afghan-born woman who is pro-Taliban, has just returned from a two-week tour of Afghanistan where she says she filmed six hours of interviews with women in five provinces. The burqa, she said, is not widespread in the countryside, and she met many women moving freely about, without male relatives as chaperons.

Says Helms: "I met 150 women. I asked every one if they were beaten or knew someone who had been. . . . There was one woman who'd been beaten once on her shoulders two years ago because her face was showing and she was talking to a man she didn't know. Every single other one hadn't been beaten, and did not know someone who had been beaten."

These prickly issues aside, the reason why Helms - a secular, pro-abortion American -- favors the Taliban is because for six years she witnessed the country's devastation when she and her husband worked in Afghan refugee camps at the Pakistani border from 1988 to 1994. For Helms, the admittedly repressive Taliban at least brought peace to the country, and Hollywood's sudden concern for Afghan women angers her.

She explodes: ** "Where were they when all these women were being raped, when women were being killed because they were not following the Muslim Brotherhood," the faction that ruled Afghanistan after the expulsion of Soviet troops. "Where were they before the war when women didn't have rights? Where were they throughout the war when women were rotting in the refugee camps?" **

She continues: "For nearly 20 years in Afghanistan there has been no law, no order. We lost almost 2 million people to the Russians. The women don't want to be saved by the Feminist Majority. Finally they have peace, and people in America find religion on the issue of women in Afghanistan?"

Lastly, there is Abdel Hakim Mujahed, the Taliban's representative in the United States, who calls the entire campaign "negative propaganda made against us intentionally," which is true enough. He says: "There is no doubt that we cannot make our society like American society, but I can tell you that the situation existing there is far more better than what it was."

For the first eight months or so of her involvement, Leno "came close to popping a blood vessel," she says. "I couldn't get anything rolling." Unocal, part of a huge oil consortium that was considering investing in Afghanistan, pulled out of its pipeline project; that was good. But the devastated economy of Afghanistan would disagree.

The dismal situation in Afghanistan is tied just as closely to the economic devastation brought on by 20 years of savagery. Says Benjamin, "Definitely women in Afghanistan are suffering tremendous abuses, their human rights are not being respected. ** But you need to put this in the context of what's happened to the country in the past two decades. Much of the grief and poverty is a result of conflict and war, not a result of the Taliban. There is suffering and poverty, but in most of Afghanistan people will say the Taliban have brought peace and security." **

Statement
The Feminist Majority with Leno want to help Afghan Women by asking business to stop doing business with Afghanistan. They are asking the United States to impose economic sanction on one of the poorest countries, where children are dying of malnutrition. Ask the FM, Where are these Jobs that they want women to work at? Where are the schools where they want to send afghan children? And where is the Medical Care?

** That provides another perspective I hope. ** Weather you agree with it or not is up to you.

Achtung ;)

AFGHANS IN PAKISTAN FEAR THE TALEBANS

By Kathy Gannon

PESHAWAR, Pakistan -- In the dead of night, two masked men scaled a 10-foot wall at the home of a prominent Afghan political activist living in exile and murdered his wife and 11-year-old son.
Police said the intruders sliced the telephone lines and slipped into the home of Abdul Haq, who was away. While their victims slept the gunmen fired seven shots. Five bullets struck his wife, one his son and the other the family bodyguard. All three died.
No one claimed responsibility for the Jan. 12 slaying and Haq was reluctant to point blame.
But many Afghan exiles in Pakistan, and the human rights group Amnesty International, say prominent Afghans and their families have been targeted with harassment, threats and shootings in recent months. They blame the Taliban religious army that rules most of Afghanistan with an iron hand.
Taliban leaders, whose hard-line Islamic movement has been supported by Pakistan, deny the charges. They say their fighters are not operating outside Afghan territory.
“We are not interested in any other country. ... We have enough problems in our own country,'' said Abdul Sattar Pakties, a spokesman for the Taliban's Foreign Ministry.
The victims of recent attacks in Pakistan, where 1.5 million Afghans still live as refugees, have in common opposition to the Taliban and the strict vision of Islamic law it has imposed on their homeland.
Like Haq they have supported replacing the Taliban regime with a broader-based government in Afghanistan and have strongly opposed Taliban restrictions on women.
Among the recent attacks in Pakistan:
--The brother-in-law of Afghanistan's last communist president, Najibullah, who was hanged by the Taliban army, was slain.
--Gunmen shot at the home of Shah Bacha Shinwari, head of a moderate Afghan reconciliation commission, wounding his wife and son.
--The home of Satana Gul Sherzad, a leader of the Afghan National Democratic Party, was attacked but no one was injured.
--Several men attacked the home of Shah Agha Mojaddidi, a close relative of former Afghan President Sibghatullah Mojaddidi, a former anti-communist resistance fighter and a strong advocate of a broad-based government to replace the Taliban.
--Afghan women who have jobs in Peshawar have been threatened by stick-wielding men who claimed to be Taliban members and warned the women to quit work and stay at home.
--Fatana Gailani, head of the Afghan Women Council, a women's rights group, said her life had been threatened and she had been followed.
--The Revolutionary Association of Women of Afghanistan, which seeks equal opportunity for women, canceled a rally in December in Peshawar after men claiming to be Taliban supporters threatened to break members' legs if they went ahead with the demonstration.
--Female teachers at girls schools in Afghan refugee camps say they have been warned by men to teach the girls only verses from the Muslim holy book, the Koran, and to end the girls' schooling once they reach 8 years old. So far, the teachers have resisted.
Police in Pakistan's Northwest Frontier Province say the attacks and killings are not related, but some officials within the government suspect links to the Taliban.
Abdul Hafeez Arty, an official at the Afghan Commissionerate, the Pakistani government department that looks after Afghan refugees living in Pakistan, cited the Haq case as an example.
He said it was probable the Taliban “thought Abdul Haq could be a serious threat.''
Amnesty International wants Pakistan to do more to protect Afghans, but Afghan exiles say the Pakistani government is reluctant to crack down on Taliban supporters. Pakistan is one of only three countries to recognize the Taliban government.
Pir Ahmed Gailani, a moderate Afghan leader who has criticized the Taliban, said it is Pakistan's responsibility to ensure the refugees' safety.
“There is not sufficient security,'' he said. “Otherwise why are Afghans getting killed here?''