Talat is under fire these days but...........

Yes Talat is under fire these days from PTI mujahidins but most of us know that he is not a lafafa journalist and he has always criticized PMLN brutally…

Most of the points that talat raised in this column…this humble servant of yours has been discussing from day 1:

***1) that Imran’s demands of electoral reforms are absolutely just but strategy/execution has been terrible

1. that understood you guys hate nawaz and co but Imran’s core demand of PM resignation is not only unconstitutional (constitution is constitution..kaya karien?) but it will set a wrong precedent of getting results by blocking capital

2. that even if nawaz resigns, per law next interim PM will be from PMLN who will simply follow nawaz line..so why not negotiate with nawaz

3. that rigging needs to be investigated by supreme court judicial commission not by mubashar luqman..pls provide all proofs to the commission

4. that if court declares rigging…bismillah, nawaz needs to go and new elections need to be held under electoral reforms

6)that Imran khan should carefully look at his executive leadership/partners…sheikh rasheed, shah mahmood qureshi, jehangir tareen, mubashar luqman, even hashmi …can you even imagine a naya pakistan with these people sitting in Imran’s cabinet?

7)that PTI assembly members are not fully supporting Imran…7 resignations were not signed…15 were technically wrong…how convenient…KPK senior minister yesterday announced that we dont follow civil disobedience

1. that everone who opposes PTI is not PMLN lover or took money from PMLN…please listen to other viewpoint as well* **

before you start abusing/attacking talat and then me…please just spend 5 minutes reading his column…that is the only request i have. thx

Because I don't the constitution well, so asking the gurus here.

As OP mentioned, if nawaz resigns, and another pmln person takes over, then can they remove maamoon and bring nawaz back as the president? If that is possible, then nawaz should let them win this round, and come back as the president. He can be this regime's Zardari.

Re: Talat is under fire these days but...........

interesting idea...but even if it is workable what is the point? we all knew who made all the calls in PPP govt..it was zardari..now it will be nawaz

as talat said that by tying everything to one man's resignation and even willing to accept another PMLN stooge, imran is making this more of a personal fight ....Imran fight should be against the current polluted system to implement those electoral reforms..we are not even hearing much about reforms these days.

sorry but who is OP?

Yes, Nawaz can act like Altaf Hussain, and play the game from behind the scene, but he would miss on all the glory and protocols that he so craves.

I am just saying. It may never happen, but that question came to my mind so I asked.

that is fine...understood

honestly speaking i do believe govt is under huge pressure... Imran has a golden chance to negotiate with govt and get those electoral reforms implemented and get us a new independent election commission...i dont know about others but i and coming generations will be always ehsanmand of khan for this initiative..but by tying everything to PM resignation he has created a deadlock which is almost unsolvable and may destory the whole system....khuda janay pher kub moqa ayaee ga to implement these reforms...

I have a feeling that Imran is much clever than what we are giving him the credit for. He is a sportsman, so he knows how to play with the psyche of the opponent. His demand is so aggressive, that he knows that he may not get that, but in return he will get the next best, which is probably what he wants. I am not sure what is that next best, but only time will tell.

cant debate that because i am not a mind reader..but if that is the case we will find out soon

Re: Talat is under fire these days but…

You?

Original Poster! The one who starts a thread!

lol..thx

Anytime! :dannyboy:

Zardari chose to be president instead of prime minister because of the immunity that office offered him. In theory, the president is a nominal position in a system such as ours, which should be filled by a non-political powerless person representing federation. A lot of Indians do not even know the name of their president.

Nawaz leaving the office has not implications on his authority over the matters this government can influence. He can remain behind the scenes. The fight is not Nawaz v/s Imran. Imran, himself, is not that important to be given so much credit.

The story is Imran + Miliatry (or at least some sections of military) v/s Nawaz. The attitude of PML(N) this time is bold. Previous government of Zardari accepted everything ordered by the military and just pleaded to let them continue. The attitude of this government is different. They are saying that we would not go on threats. If you like to throw us out, that's okay, but we are not willing to beg for mercy. Nawaz resigning is sort of accepting military winning. That is not what they like at this time.

I think the things went wrong when TuQ and IK could not gather as many people for their Marches as military would have liked and backed off.

New from Talat
[RIGHT]مزید پڑھئے : دھرنا اور جواب دہی – ایکسپریسس اردو](http://www.express.pk/story/283041/)[/RIGHT]

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-9/s640x640/10383964_864127623627576_2025677717187024873_n.jpg

kia kaha :hbk:

mamnoon](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=mamnoon)

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-HCNfiQm1ACc/Ui3iNhz7dYI/AAAAAAAAC7g/69oAdq6E_q4/s640/Mamnoon+Hussain+funny+Pictures+as+Body+Builder.jpg

Musharraf’s Statements support your comments.

waise Rikshaw wali aunty yaad hai… iss … Musharraf ke liye main ek akeli hi kafi hoon … :omg:

shukaria me ko bhi abhi pata laga hey OP ka matlub :smiley:

#OP](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=OP)

#still_Paindoo](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=stii_Paindoo) #naqli_Burger](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=naqli_Burger)

mein ney tution rakh li hey aor u ko pata hey PIT k members ney mujhey paindo burger key tor per qabol kar lia hey :cobra:

#saaf_go_PTI_member](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=saaf_go_PTI_member)
#No-gelousy_pleaze](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=No-gelousy_pleaze)

This attitude of killing everyone who criticizes IK started from social networking sites right before a couple of years of last elections when people were joining hands with PTI and due to some of their policies, journalists criticized them.

Its very normal now, you say one word against IK and you'll get butchered.

Right now you are seeing only columnists/journalists who criticize IK to be under fire. Imagine if they come in power. IK will be another saddam hussain (without uniform) where his followers will be ready to pull your tongue if they oppose IK. And there'll be no room for journalists like Talat who are very blunt to oppose anything that crosses the line.

Its scary, very scary picture!

Besharam !

Abhee jolie baajee ko kehta hoon.. :mad:

i think about it all the time...i read comments on facebook and sometime talk in person with friends, cousins and always.....anyway they do it on name of passion and junoon.. kaisa junoon hai kay you cannot listen to anyone

let me share a personal experience...i went to the pakistan day parade here in NYC the other day...there were a lot of PTI fans there (all young guys and some gals) but they only had PTI flags and no Pakistan flag in their hands. No one else in parade had a party flag but Pakistani flags

One of them tried to give me a PTI flag as well but i apologized. He looked at me if I was from mars....

they kept on interrupting the parade and ceremonial activities throughout with loud naaray bazzi insulting nwaaz and in favor of imran without giving any thought that there are thousands of pakistanis there and many of them do not belong to PTI....

it was interesting to observe impression of many middle aged uncles and aunties...they were clearly upset with this narray bazi but they were like apniee izat bachao..kon inn say baat karay

it got so loud and blatant (no fight or anything but continuing narray bazi and flag waving by PTIans) that one of the NYPD officers came to me and asked me politely in a curious tone that who are these people and why do we Pakistanis have 2 different flags (he was confused between pakistani flags and PTI flags)...anyway i explained to him that these guys and gals are passionate supporters of a "popular" Pakistani party led by our cricket hero imran khan...i wanted to give a good impression about pakistan!

when i was about to leave, i saw this calm looking PTI insafian (there was another who was wearing a shirt I can't keep calm because I am khan and she was certainly not calm!!!) ....so I asked this clam one that fine you have PTI flags but why not wave Pakistani flags as well..afterall this is Pakistan parade day....she looked at me and yelled back "because we have naya pakistan and this flag does represent that naya pakistan".......... I got the answer, had enough…and it was obviously time for poor PD to go back home!