Re: Talaash
Yes both movies came together JTHJ was blockbuster overall and Talaash flopped at the BO
lol at GS 5 10 people watch movies at GS n post and ur trying to make a conclusion out of it
Yes both movies came together JTHJ was blockbuster overall and Talaash flopped at the BO
lol at GS 5 10 people watch movies at GS n post and ur trying to make a conclusion out of it
^ I was saying about GS only all over it was made blockbuster because there was more crowd there,
in the end its the quality , of course many ppl watched the film but no one liked it. ![]()
I went to watch it in Cinema this evening and I simply loved the movie. It was really good. Atleast better than those Ready, Wanted, BodyGuard stuff.
@ Waleed, I seriously didnt find it similar to Sixth Sense. I have watched Shutter Island and Insomnia too but long time back and dont remember the story. The thing is, even IF you feel it was copied, still, it was a good cheat then. You, I, others watch the Hollywood movies but doesnt mean everyone in the world does!! There are people who never watch the hollywood stuff and only watch Bollywood, for them, it must be one of the good movies.
Chalo, you didnt like…but I really enjoyed ![]()
Quality lol
What was quality cinema in it of talaash was quality then it would have been blockbuster till yet but it failed at the box office miserably
I am sure achi hi ho gi! Atleast better then all other cramp moives which bollywood are creating.
JTHJ was such a bakwas tareen movie. I dont know why abut Shahruk Khan really sucks :-)
waleed you are the only one liking JTHJ bc you are srk fan:cb:
brilliant movie. Intense acting. Lovely songs!
Yes im a Proud SRK FAN and all here are AMIR fans so of course they will hate it
waleed, just dont blindly love or hate any movie just because SRK is in it or Amir khan is in it. :p
I'm planning to go watch it this weekend hopefully. Hope doesn't disappoint me.
Also if I may add especially for Waleed.. JTHJ netted at around 100 crore in the first month of release.. But Talaash has already netted 64 crore in the first week of its release. See how good it's doing?
So you saying talaash was a flop is not true. =)
JTHJ
Talash ![]()
waleed, just dont blindly love or hate any movie just because SRK is in it or Amir khan is in it. :p
Im not blindly hating any movie DA started it herself JTHJ vs Talaash :p
I'm planning to go watch it this weekend hopefully. Hope doesn't disappoint me.
Also if I may add especially for Waleed.. JTHJ netted at around 100 crore in the first month of release.. But Talaash has already netted 64 crore in the first week of its release. See how good it's doing?
So you saying talaash was a flop is not true. =)
JTHJ nett collection is 126 crore in India and around 80 Crore in Overseas ....And it was released with SOS not a solo release like Talaash which had even more screens and was a solo release too and its nett collection is around 60 in India And if it doesnt collect 90 Crore it is going to be a flop
I think nothing left to say now :D
JTHJ nett collection is 126 crore in India and around 80 Crore in Overseas ....And it was released with SOS not a solo release like Talaash which had even more screens and was a solo release too and its nett collection is around 60 in India And if it doesnt collect 90 Crore it is going to be a flop
JTHJ calculations are for a month.. the ones that you stated.. And Taalash collections are for just the first week.
Talaash did GREAT overseas too (one week only) .. beating the net collection of 3 idiots even ( the film that was stated the "Biggest Blockbusters Ever In Hindi Cinema" according to BO).
So even if you don't agree or like it.. It has still done better than JTHJ =)
The same happened with me when i saw Talaash
Im still finding where was the Answer that lied Within ![]()
JTHJ calculations are for a month.. the ones that you stated.. And Taalash collections are for just the first week.
Talaash did GREAT overseas too (one week only) .. beating the net collection of 3 idiots even ( the film that was stated the "Biggest Blockbusters Ever In Hindi Cinema" according to BO).
So even if you don't agree or like it.. It has still done better than JTHJ =)
Lets see what will be the final collection of JTHJ and Talaash
Chalo jee beating 3Idiots lol
Jab Tak Hai Jaan defeated 3Idiots collection in UAE not Talaash .......It created records in UK,Aus,and Pakistan too
It is the 3rd Highest Grosser in Overseas Market ........Talaash is no where seen in Overseas market dun know from where you are getting your information may be from BO india site lol
And still the movie is going to be released in many others countries in 2nd phase
I think we should have a poll talaash vs jab tak hai jaan :p
Lets see what will be the final collection of JTHJ and Talaash
Chalo jee beating 3Idiots lol
Jab Tak Hai Jaan defeated 3Idiots collection in UAE not Talaash .......It created records in UK,Aus,and Pakistan too
It is the 3rd Highest Grosser in Overseas Market ........Talaash is no where seen in Overseas market dun know from where you are getting your information may be from BO india site lol
And still the movie is going to be released in many others countries in 2nd phase
i don't care how much money collected of course ppl will go to see movie, the thing is whether they like or not
Im not blindly hating any movie DA started it herself JTHJ vs Talaash :p
A popularity of a movie or quality of a movie is not always or necessarily determined by its BO results. If that were the case, Avengers would be better than Dark Knight eh? or Housefull 2 will trump Barfi, right?
but I don't blame you entirely. You are at a stage of life where you would like romantic genre more than any other movie genre. I hope with time you learn to appreciate a movie irrespective of its cast (yes some celebrities will always remain favorites)
p.s. I didnt hate JTHJ. It could have been better or shorter. Talash was just a better movie.
i don't care how much money collected of course ppl will go to see movie, the thing is whether they like or not
Even I dun care about the collections because SRK himself to his fans that numbers doesnt matter to me so does his fans