Taj Mahal was a Shiva temple: BJP’s Katiyar

Lucknow, March 24: Seeking to rake up a controversy, BJP leader Vinay Katiyar has claimed that the Taj Mahal in Agra was actually a Shiva temple built by Raja Jai Singh and named Tejo Mai Mahal.

“The Taj Mahal was, in fact, a Shiva temple and was built by Raja Jai Singh. Its name was Tejo Mai Mahal (shining palace),” Katiyar said here.

“This fact finds mention in the book Badshahnama by Abdul Hamid Lahori, a close associate of Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan,” he claimed.

Samajwadi Party leader and UP Parliamentary Affairs Minister Azam Khan’s statement that the Taj Mahal was a graveyard “is only a half truth”, Katiyar said adding, "It is no doubt a graveyard as Shah Jahan brought back the body of his wife Mumtaz Mahal from Burahanpur village, where she had died, and buried it in the temple after removing the Shiva Linga.”

“It (the Taj) actually belongs to us (Hindus) and we will do everything possible to reclaim it,” Katiyar said adding a Shankar Sena (Shiva Army) would soon be formed and ‘Damrus’ (Shiva’s drum) distributed among the people to create awareness on this issue.

His statement came close on the heels of claims of ownership of the Taj by the Shia community and Uttar Pradesh Sunni Waqf Board, with the support of UP Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Azam Khan to the 17th century architectural marvel.

http://www.expressindia.com/fullstory.php?newsid=43816

Re: Taj Mahal was a Shiva temple: BJP’s Katiyar

so this means that the entire mughal empire was a fake.

blasted nonsense - these wierdos will go about claiming ****e that they dont even know

mughal empire was the actually hindu rastra in disguise of mughals:D:D:D:D

:mad2:

in BJP aur Shiv Sena walon ke totay totay kar k un pe Shaan masala laga k un ke apun tikkay banana maangTi :2guns:

ekdum faaltoo kee buk buk ker rele hote haen ullu maafiq :mad: :kaboom:

aap ko wo tikka bilkul pasand nahi aayega.bekaar main muh ka jayeka aur bigad jayega:D:D

who cares what it was....it is now Indian. that's all that matters.

I say, blow the damn thing up and use the marble to re-build the temple.

no its a maqubara of two lovers:)

shivani are you building afridi a bigger one? :D

^ Right. He crapped last night. Maybe he had been all exhausted after spending time with our very own Shivangi

kaleem, there is some via agra joke in there somewhere, but i'm too tired to string it all up now..

may be thats the reason he got out but i make him more aggressive;)

for me and afridi.arey baba mere pass itane paise nahi hai.

lol good sense of humor

why did shiva castrate himself and leave that thing in the temple???

^lol

Shivangi, are you sure you are not Irem in disguise :D. Anyway, Armughal, the Sanskrit word Linga means ‘Sign’, so a Shiva Linga literally means the sign of Shiva. Shiva or another form of God almighty is believed to be in a form of a unending and beginless block of light and that is what the Shivalinga depicts, it is also sometimes called the Shakti stupa. In grammar the gender of the nouns are also known as ‘Strilinga’ for a female gender and ‘Purlinga’ for a male gender. Also the male organ is known as Linga because it is a sign of a man.

Regarding TajMahal, no one is calling it to break it down, everyone is just interested as to who build it. Here is one interesting link.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/h2g2/A5220

now that was an interesting piece of information....
i have so far never read any other meaning of the word, but now that u mention it, the meaning u put makes a lot more sense....
no religion cud be that perverted to worship genitals....

That's a retarted explination.

The Shiv-Linga is supposed to be Shiva's penis and is worshipped as is the Yuni (vulva).

Wat traits of Irem matches with mine ,makes u thin im IREM.im shivangi and its my official name:)