Tahir-ul-Qadri celebrating Christmas‏

Re: Tahir-ul-Qadri celebrating Christmas?

:smilestar: ATA ki kia baat kerti hu woh tu lifafa dykh ker mazmoon bhanp lyty hain. Puri khabar ya akhbar main time kion zaya karin:cb:

no first lets agree that in principle celebrating/observing birthday of prophets jesus, moses, abraham, noah, etc is not better or no worse than celebrating that of prophet mohammad.

and not the manner of celebration.

once we have agreed on point one then we can talk about the proper way to observe/celebrate/commemorate the birthday which btw would be common I suppose.

so lets answer the

"can we" question

once that is answered, we can go into the

"how" question.

Re: Tahir-ul-Qadri celebrating Christmas‏

^^ Sense able person aa tu giay hu a ker pachtana nahi:chai:

o ho may to twister hogayee…christmas party :omg:

chaclo yahan to funda he different :omg:

Soorat Al-Asar
http://www.tanzeem.org/resources/quranonline/English/Pickthall/surah103.html

**1. **By the declining day,
**2. **Lo! man is a state of loss, 
**3. **Save those who believe and do good works, and exhort one another to truth and exhort one another to endurance.

Sorah Ghafir
http://www.tanzeem.org/resources/quranonline/English/Pickthall/surah40.html

**6. **Thus was the word of thy Lord concerning those who disbelieve fulfilled: That they are owners of the Fire. 

Should be enough for you to know non-Muslims will go to hell :slight_smile:
Good nite…

take care ATA

Allah Hafiz

disbelivers…it doesnt say non-muslims…kher that seperate dicsussion.
or app kahan ja rahay hain :konfused:

u in pak??

^-- Allah Hafiz tegs,

Hope that PhD Jewish Islamiat scholar don't bother us again after above reply ;-)

I don't mind constructive debates. As long as they're to the topic and don't fan out and become an unpleasant situation. :)

Fi Amaan Allah
talk to you soon inshaAllah

Oh now we have Muslim disbelivers and non-Muslims disbelivers as well? lol
I am learning a lot, thanks to that Jewish Islamiat teacher :blush:

Bye all…

ata bhai...i called u bhai... i didnt defame ur preacher but you are not only insulting me but also my teachers!

if he didnt taught u how to do with so called ignorants (if they really are) then i am also off to this discussion.

peace

lol, y didnt Mr. Tahir taught you christianity?

You told us your Islamiat teacher was a Jewish, right?
Is that you call an insult?

no I m not insutling you! ... but you did by calling my Muslim teachers ignorants!

Z, please stay to the topic. He does not preach Christianity.

You assuming about his is just as bad as (Like u said) some people pre-judging based on misinformation. (Picking on you without reading the news, for example?)
After you have listened to him, and you find his teaching troublesome, then you can come back and state that such and such was incorrect and then we can talk about that.

where are ya coming up with all these interpretations of wording from?

and defaming...arghhh...phir kabhi bataoon gee...lakin kher it okay i forgive u :)

well ata bhai said all non-muslims gonna go to hell. :slight_smile: (though i disagree)
whereas Mr. Tahir are having hand shaking with christians :slight_smile:

justify it please!

k his students are dumb or what? :slight_smile:

ps. t where did that post of urz go where u quote that line in urdu that i posted:hoonh:

Maybe he's preaching to them and by shaking hands of christians no one become a christian. Infact, they're considered Ahl-e-Kitaab. We all will go to hellfire/jannah for our deeds, not the label that we carry.

Shaking hands with Christian or Jew does not make anyone like them. Maybe if we did more to interact and teach them by actions rather than words, we wouldn't be where we are as muslims, today.

I am sorry... hugs ... sorry...sorry...sorry...
Never meant to hurt you or insult you ... never! don't ever think like that, OK?

Just a brotherly advice, check that tanzeem site, its by Dr. Israar Ahmed, it has audios, videos on Quran, Hadees and most of the Islamic teachings you can find there!

ab jaoon? bhook lagaing hoonh
Allah hafiz... :-)

I could say the same about ur lingual skills when it comes to English, but i won’t. :slight_smile:

Ye tu Cafe thread ban gya hai