Taare Zameen Per

Re: Taare Zameen Per

The kid was SUPERB!

I just watched "No Smoking", and that is my favorite Indian movie of 2007 for now. Let's see if Taare Zameen Per can beat it.

Excellent Plot! A subject often ignored in India and Pakistan, kids well-being.

Aamir Khan picked a good cast.

luks ok.... i am not a amir khan fan at all so not interested....the main kid isnot cute at all...so wont go to cinema n waste me money on it

^I have never seen a kid who wasnt cute in one way or the other :slight_smile:

:bravo:

Even i didnt find the kid cute before i saw the film...i just knew that the movie would be good because of amir khan but the kid has done a good job and i found him very cute in the movie...

dont know par mujhe woh bacha zara bhi pyara nahi lagta

beautiful movie,and the ending could not have been, ritten, directedor executed better than it was.
Wish aamir khan came in the first half, but darsheel was amazing though

gr8 movie :)

Yeah, good movie. Got me teary eyed at timed, especially when the parents leave the kid at the hostel the first time.

oh, and btw, do you guys know the Urdu word for Dislyxia? I think it is something like "My kid is posessed and needs a peer sahab to fix him". Ok just kidding, but I am sure that is the attitude back in desh.

Oh and the school (first one) was almost like my school in Pakistan.

saw this movie today...its really a good one...
truly,it doesn't only entertain,but also enlightens....

ma b dekh k btaonga ksi hai :) hahaha

absolutely loved it.....at last some movie coming out of india this year which serves a purpose....unlike jab we met and many other craps
i liked the fact that ammir khan did not come into the movie till intermission....the main focus was on kid's situation for first half ....i think he was very very cute

loved the movie and it was so refreshing to watch something different from the usual bolly stuff.

But one thing I didn't understand was after Amir's entry he kept on stressing the fact that there is so much competition in the schools and it's too much for lil kids to handle and then when we get to the end of the movie he organizes an art COMPETITION for the whole school!! Isn't he sorta contradicting his own stand. Maybe he was just saying that it shouldn't be such a cutthroat type of competition but more of a healthy kind where it's not too stressful. Who knows what Amir the director was thinking....

Oh well, I loved Amir and the lil boy and surprisingly the boy's acting was more natural than Amir's at certain points....

Just watched it. It was a great movie, certainly best of the year. Loved the way Amir dove into kid’s brain and tries to understand how he might be seeing the world as. Very creative, direction wise and acting wise.

I dont know if you guys know about the fact that in real life both Amir's son Junaid and daughter Aira suffer from Dyslexia.

i m speech less....
movie is simply awsome

To regain ishan's self confidence.

Great movie,,,I like it..

excellent movie! - two thumbs up :k: :k:

certainly the best of 2007 - the only other worthwhile movies this year were Eklavya and Chak De… but Taare Zameen Parr beats them hands down.