All of them ..many times.........
rickshaw.......today............
Guess what? I took a khota garri ride today :D
Taanga, aaah the delight! if only it wasnt hard to get on it. :-D zabardast, horse ki pau ki thak thak, chaabuka ka side pe lagna, and the the free air... delicious.
Rickshaw, its quit nice, bas thori jaghaa kam hooti hai, and the sound is awfull.
Ching Ching, the last two times I have been to pakistan, I used this alot to go and come from bazaar, after the taanga my second favorite.
Wagon, travelling in a wagon is awfull. the drivers and their chamches always think that 6 people can sit on a 3 seater. and its always "baji aaghe hooye na, yahaa eek oor jaghaa hai" not comfortable at all, and then all the chichores mundes init. no, I love my taanga and the Quinchi
all of them many times Tanga, Khota gari, Bail Gari, Riksha, Chingchi (its actually called chand gari in punjab) wagon with an exception, n that is Oonth
even i’ve been on tractor trolley aur tractor to chalay bhee hay
its sooooooooooooooooooooo fun when there’s a trolley bhind n u r driving the tractor lolz move arround n all of them sittin in the trolley go scream
even once i dumped them into khhala
u know khhala? anyone?
khhaloo kee begum: khhala
?
naheen yaar its khhhaaala - kaaf hay alif khaaaa laaaa its the small nala type thingie in fields
yea i know khaala, its usually in Pinds, particularly in kheets. There is khaala and there is khaali, the one thats smaller in size ![]()
and there is a khaalaa and there is a khaaloo.. khaala is normally smaller in size ![]()
yaar yeh kiyaa khaali peeli maiN baat shuru ho gaie.. yeh bataao.. is it like naali :-|?
shukar hay someone knows it ![]()
but y “
” ?? have u ever been inside the khala ![]()
haan na reply naheen parhi meri khala is like nala and khali is like nali ![]()
I rode a tonga when I went to Pakistan, we took one to go to our village although a car was available everyone wanted to ride the tonga because it was more fun.
^ I love riding tonga's, we would actually preferred taking the tonga over a car to go back home to our village after a long day of shopping in Pakistan, the ride was slow and it took longer but nobody was in a hurry to go home and hey its not everyday you get to ride a tonga, rickshaw's on the other hand they can give you a lot of atakay jatkays on those rough village streets. :)
used all these means of transport except for camel
my late grandfather was very found of horses.
wish i can afford one too
Tangaa
chin chi paar Naa bathina logo :o
*Originally posted by hanie: *
Wagon, travelling in a wagon is awfull. the drivers and their chamches always think that 6 people can sit on a 3 seater. and its always "baji aaghe hooye na, yahaa eek oor jaghaa hai" not comfortable at all, and then all the chichores mundes init. no, I love my taanga and the Quinchi
this is so true ...
i am proud 2 say i have traveled in every single one of those and i am only 17 lol, i dont know what a bail gadi is though! Chinh ching is great and every where these days, i think they r great for the average person although those ching ching drivers b buggin man, they go fast, but i luv it! I sat on a camel when i went for Umra last summer!
Its not Ching ching, its actually 'Qing Qui' and pronounced as Ching Chee :D
anyways i travel on Rickshaw sometimes, once a friend of mine visited lahore for the first time ane he insisted on travelling i rickshaw.. OMG he was soooooo excited, he was literally jumping and screaming' i m gonna take this to LA' and i was like 'Allah rehm, kithay phuns gaya'
Taanga-- yep... outgrew it after two rides :D,
Khota Gaari/Bail Gaari-- nopes..
Wagons-- yesh, painful ride and yet the most popular one... speaks of our sufferrings as a nation :(
i miss both tanga and rikshaw, it's been so long. wish i could soon and ride in a tanga on the streets of lahore or atleast a rikshaw. good ol days good ol days.