Re: T20 World Cup: Pakistan v Ireland - June 15, 2009
3 Best days in a ROW [INDENT][INDENT][INDENT][INDENT][INDENT][INDENT]![]()
[/INDENT][/INDENT][/INDENT][INDENT][INDENT]![]()
[/INDENT]![]()
[/INDENT][/INDENT][/INDENT][/INDENT]
Batting still gives me the goose bumps. It is clearly not upto the mark (excepting Akmal and Younus).
If only we had Mohammad Yousuf here we could afford to drop either Shoaib Malik or Fawad Alam (don't know why he is in the team if Younus does not trust him enough with the bat or ball, have not seen Fawad helping with the drinks trolley either!!)
Look at South Africa. They thought similarly about Kallis in 2007, that he was not cut out for T20. Now he is opening for them & doing well, giving South Africa the good starts they need....Lol
I w'd not want us to be chasing anything in excess of 140 against anyone
Alhumdulillah ![]()
Can’t wait to watch the highlights ![]()
Good game, but the batting is still shaky. The bowling is going to have to carry us all the way through. And can someone please drop Malik already. Thanks.
Man of the match Akmal : "I love this pitch, which is good for batting.:" Asked whether Pakistan can win the Cup, Akmal says, "Definitely, Inshallah."
InshAllah !
congrats to everyone here for reaching in semis!
The most likely, we are going to face SA in semis, cuz SL will beat NZ tomorrow --- thats my prediction
Masha’Allah !!! We woooooooon !!!
Umar Gul is da best !!!
We’ll win the cup !!!
Insha’Allah !!!
Batting still gives me the goose bumps. It is clearly not upto the mark (excepting Akmal and Younus).
If only we had Mohammad Yousuf here we could afford to drop either Shoaib Malik or Fawad Alam (don't know why he is in the team if Younus does not trust him enough with the bat or ball, have not seen Fawad helping with the drinks trolley either!!)
Look at South Africa. They thought similarly about Kallis in 2007, that he was not cut out for T20. Now he is opening for them & doing well, giving South Africa the good starts they need....Lol
I w'd not want us to be chasing anything in excess of 140 against anyone
agree Yusuf should be in the T20 squad. He was never as slow a Kallis to begin with, anyone remember his sweeps for 6 ?
Shoaib Malik got him & razzak dropped from the T20 in 07.
Asif bhai Please highlights post karo... aur hamesha ki tarah hamari duain lo :)
{edited}
Congrats everyone ![]()
Kamran’s batting and his speech were the classic part of whole game ![]()
Full Match Highlights
Pakistan Innings:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=unVQ8SEvMeI
Irish Innings
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKX3IUST3qw
Thanks GA, may your cup always runneth over :)