Sword fighting!!

Make all the fun you want to make but tell me is there any place in Lahore or London that teaches Sword fighting?

I’ve always wanted to learn it just for the sake of it. Although, ill probably never get to use but it’d be awesome to learn something like that.

Re: Sword fighting!!

Fencing?

Learn fencing! Fencing classes in London for beginners

Saxon Fencing Club for West London in Acton W3 | Beginners Fencing Courses | Fence with Foil, Épée and Sabre

Central London Fencing Club - home page

London Fencing. Classes and lessons for adults. Beginners courses at London Fencing Club

Fencing Clubs In London, Streatham

I did a little bit at school, it’s brilliant fun :smiley:

Are you awesome, or what!! :biggthumb:

Fencing is brilliant for all round fitness as well.

Although you might also want to look up Kendo which is the Japanese art of sword fighting.

Theres a whole world to the art of swordplay and depending on which style or body shape you are there are styles and weapons to support.

My personal favourite weapon would be the Saber and the famed Butterfly knives.

You can learn it by watching some youtube videos.
here is one example.

Disclaimer: Do not do it at home. Sword fighting is dangerous and you can lose limb or life.

^ Your last sentence made me LOL a nittle.

Okay fencing is for women. You want sword fighting you want some shaolin stuff.

If you can find a youtube on the sword fight between Satyaki and Bhurisravas, nothing to beat it.

lol@Mirch …ten pages to go…

our very own south asian sword fighting from keral called as “kalaripayattu”…

^ Very nice. One has to love the Arra swords which are a very interesting spectacle indeed.

You want sword fighting you want some shaolin stuff.
Aaah CM yaar kya yaad dilaye aap nai :P

I personanaly am inclined to agree with you on some part definately the broadswords are very nice.

I never really mastered the finer art of straight blades, even though Wisdom dictates the point shall beat the edge, straight clanger type swords are not exactly easy to wield without years of training as well as muscle as those blades can be very heavy indeed.

Whereas most cutting swords are pretty easy to master and tend to be lighter.

I do love the Chinese Jian as well which are remarkable spring steel blades with a straight double edge. The Katana obviously is also a Japanese sword which is a nice cutter but has a very fine point too.

As for Asiatic styles one cannot pass up a Kilij if your after a butal edge in good hands a sword like that can beat several points right back.

One thing I hate about fencing is the way it limits you to fight with only one hand. I am pretty ambidextrous and just love fighting with multiple weapons or a combination of weapons.

^ you should start a thread about swords Faris bhai.....we can learn lot from that thread....are you an ex-serviceman?

^ Erm yeah how did you guess? :cb:

i read your post about an ambush in thread about "right to die" and wanted to ask you this question

Yes your right. Well I suppose in time I shall be introducing several topics of a martial nature if I ever get enough time to make such a post that is. I suppose if I am not employed by Summer I might have a lot more time on my hands :D

Inshallah you will be employed....i will wait little more for your posts.....once you will be settled properly you will have enough time to open at least one thread per week...............:)

so where are you from infantry,artillery or armored division?i only knew about these three division of army:(

OMG i lovee sword fighting too. I took some fencing classes in our local church. It's not like real sword fight but close. Was sooo coool.

I learnt karate & nunchucks in my childhood. There was no place for fencing here in lahore else I would've taken those classes as well.