Swimming Costume....

Re: Swimming Costume....

Ya I guess the name and the modeling kind of is...rest we all in pakistan go on beaches in full clothes so this thing is not a big deal but the name is pretty wired, i mean what is next, islamic sari, islamic shalwar kameez, islamic track suites....

but i guess if this name helps the vendor sell its product then good for them but i kind of oppose the name or let me says I am not quite open for this name...

Rest, I don't have anything against these dress, i think they are pretty as I have said before nor I have anything against people wearing them or not wearing them.

Sorry ladies if I have ruined this thread.

I guess these swim suits are good for women who want to cover up and go for a swim at the same time..

Ok lusi i c ur point, about calling it "Islamic" swimwear..you're right, I don't believe in such thing as "Islamic" clothing. Clothing itsself is cloth stitched together... it cannot possibly have a religion attached to it....it's how it's worn and who is wearing it that makes something Islamic or not. And anyway you didnt ruin the thread... :D

phew :D

Re: Swimming Costume…

Thank you so much Hareem…and for all the people’s weird opinions…just ignore em..they should get a life on weekends at least:)

i tried to get a life but had to sit thru bunty aur bubli, thank god I have a laptop and wi fi connection :D

^^ where were you at? lolz

home :D started the movie, it got lame really quick, so logged on. now kids are asleep begum is doing some project work for her masters classes and I am laming due to insomnia, I will pay for this when the ids wake up asking for 'goga', 'jis' 'bapo' and 'mil' (yogurt, juice, bread, and milk) oh and ball (oranges)

Rah man neva seen anything like it.

Not a bad idea .....I've seen Islamic track suits though.

Thanks for your comments Sara.....but I disagree. There is a clear dress code for men and women in Islam.

how come I never see pics of hijabi girls with curves? I would like to see how do they pull this scarf off because clearly these girls have model figures that not all hijabis do. I like the idea and whole concept behind it but it's definitely not for girls who have curves and would wear hijab not to just cover their hair but other parts of body as well in a decent manner.

they might try a bigger size....

I think this is a great idea, as some hijabi girl might never be able to swim. and this is giving her an opportunity to do what she wants and doesn't have to compromise her life style!!!

^ Not true, where I live (Mississauga. Toronto), muslim sisters have arranged times where its all girls. So alhamdullilah, you dont need "islamic swim suit" in order to swim.

wait...ur suppose to swim in these?

bhaii itna swimming ka kya shok hai :s

in the tub :omg:

I think sara didn't say that Islam does NOT have a well defined dress code. She merely said that it is upto a person to amke dress islamic or no islamic and kinda agree with that!:)

You cannot say that these clothes are islamic and I'll wear them in a cheap and tacky way making them VERY unislamic!!!:(

Wouldnt it be easier if they have women only pools... Then they can wear whatever they want i guess ...

Is there any restriction on men too?
Thanks

They do have women only pools in cali.
The one that i know is so far from my place
so I would rather sit in the tub as Cani mentioned :rotfl: