sweet tooth..

Re: sweet tooth..

I normally don't post my recipes online but I'm gonna post my favorite dessert recipe especially for YOU so you have to try it. Enjoy! :-)

Yogurt Fruit Dessert

Ingredients:

1000gm Yogurt
1 can Condensed Milk
1 packet Ahmed Lychee Jelly(if lychee flavor isn't available then get any other jelly and get the same can of fruit such as strawberry,pineapple,etc)
1 can Lychee fruit
2 tbs Halal UNFLAVORED gelatin(widely available in Karachi) - OPTIONAL
200ml fresh Whipping Cream

Method:
1. Beat the whip cream using a hand mixer.
2. Beat yogurt together with jelly powder.
3. Mix in the can of condensed milk and cream.
4. Heat the gelatin in 3 tbs of water in microwave for 5 seconds.
5. Mix gelatin to the yogurt mixture, becareful when you mix the gelatin you have to be quick and stir with a spoon while you're adding it.
6. Top the yogurt mixture with lychee and refrigerate the dessert for 3-4 hours before serving.

PS.
This dessert can be made with any fruit but you have to use the same flavor of jelly.
Also, gelatin is optional. Adding it does not make any difference in the taste, it only thickens the dessert.

:hugz:

kider hi kaisee ho..

piccys to share kero shadi ki ..

:kiss:

i haven't had that, but i have had this one-

put a small tsp of nutella in the middle of each wonton wrapper and fold the swuare wonton wrapper diagonally to form a little triangle- "glue" the edges of the triangle together with a little water. then deep fry for about 20 seconds each side, until crispy and lightly browned. then take out of the frying pan on paper towel so its nice and non-oily, lol, and then drizzle with confectioner's sugar. yummmmmmmy! quick and fast and the wonton is all crunchy and the nutella all melty inside... mmmmm.... :)

that sounds good but the one i posted is a bit healthier :snooty:

:slight_smile:

a please watch his weight. he may become pre diabetic.
one recipe is: fruit smoothies with no sugar as fruits already have fructose. chilled ice, skim milk and puree of mixed fruits berries, or kiwi wth bananas and apples.

best,
Dushwari

^^ Dushi is right here.. :(

Please try include something bitter in his diet...bitter gourd (karela) or sprouted fenugreek seeds or fresh fenugreek (mehti). Otherwise plenty desi concotions available to take a spoonful once a week or so.

Take care of your "sweet" hubby :)

yeah but its dessert we’re discussing here…“healthy dessert” is a bit of a contradiction, don’t you think? haha

lol yeah he loves karelay in sabzi so everything is in a balance.. he needs something sweet right after the meal so taht's the only time he will have a dessert. :)

CA: thank you sooo much for sharing yoru secret recipe.. yara he doesnt like yogurt. :( It looks delicious to me, probably I will try this recipe out when I have two desserts so he could have the other one. :D

hin bibi.. where have you been?!?! sab ney pics dekh li hain ab :p chalo I will send you privately. ;)

gtg, even I cannot eat plain yogurt on its own...i was hasitant when i was trying it for the first time but it tasted soo good k kisi k na pasand karne ka chance hi nahi hai. :D Neways, lemme know if you liked it or not! :)

somegrooveychick,

I made the peach pie for a sunday gathering this past weekend. It was HIT, even amongst a few kids that are picky-eaters. I used a springform pan b/c i didn't have the deep dish 10" pie pan, however in the end it was all the same. I checked it at 30 mins to make sure the bottom cakey layer was done, and when the cream cheese topping started bubbling, i took it out at 33mins. Also, I didn't sprinkle all of the cinnamon/sugar mix, as I find cinnamon to be strong and didn't want it to overpower the whole pie...i used like 1/2 the mix.

Thanks so much for the recipe, its definitely a keeper as it's fool-proof, and it tastes great. You seriously cannot go wrong with this recipe.

Next try is gonna be CorruptAngels recipe :P

u are soooo lucky

SGC....thanks for sharing the peach pie recipe...!!

i made it yesterday...and it was really good....easy to make and yum too...:)

SGC I tried your peach pie yesterday and everyone loved it. Next time you make it please do put up a picture so I know if mine turned out the way it should have :)

okay I didn’t want to say it but my peach pie turned out to be a disaster.. I found the cream cheese in Pakistan (Brand name: Puck) and I did exactly what it said but thats the only thing my husband ended up asking me to throw it away.. I dunno if I added too much cinnamon in it or what but it didn’t turn out like everyone’s else! I dunno why!!!

probably I am just not destined to make pies. :teary1:

for me it was a pure waste of money.. let me do the math..

puck cream cheese: Rs. 150
Peach can: Rs.120
alabala: Rs.100

you can find a yumilicious pie for Rs.400 in Pakistan. :naraz:

must have been the cheese GTG. As sehar suggested I used half the Cinnamon/sugar mix too.

GTG…

i have tasted ‘puck’ cheese in Pakistan…and i think it wont taste the same as would the Philadelphia cream cheese we get here…so maybe that was the reason…

i have made the pie twice…it comes out looking very good…infact tasted good too…and my husband specially asked me to make it again for a dinner party last month…
the only issue i had was that it was kind of uncooked in the center..the cake base thing…although i cooked it long enough…i wonder why it happened…:frowning:

i was reading the reviews for this recipe from the site where it was posted and someone had suggested to bake the cake thing first for a while and then add the fruit…
if i try it again i might do it that way to cook it properly…

here is a pic of the pie i made last month…

yeah lets blame the cheese.. I wonder if that poor thing has anything to do with it!! I wish I could say that I will try it with Kraft cream cheese in Pakistan but I guess am done with peach pie.. i dun think I will ever get it right!

chipsy.. we have had quite a few discussions regarding our peach pies and now you came back with a pic too to torture me.. zalim larki!

It looks awesome!!