Sweet Life

I’m getting sick, of getting sick all the freakin’ time. Its like a slow, dark episode of some StarPlus hindi drama, where if something striking happens the scene is repeated over and over and OVER with weird back ground music, to make it more exciting for the audience, and waste 15 mins, of the whole 30 min episode, just by that.

I feel like I’m stuck in those repetitions. I keep getting sore throat, flu, fever, and allergies over and over. And because of that, I’ve developed severe Laryngitis; it’s been a month since I’ve actually spoken with my usual and normal tone. I have a very low tone of voice now, even if I try to speak, I have no pitch and my throat hurts like hell. Since my infection is viral, and my vocal cords are severely bruised (because of all that damn coughing, from my bronchitis, I got last month) my doctor highly recommended COMPLETE voice rest, for at least a month, with medicated gargles, and other stuff. I hope I get my voice back, the infection is going take 3-4 weeks to subside. It gets pretty frustrated sometimes, when I’m unable to speak, considering I TALK A LOT. I’m someone who never shuts up (maybe that is why I never actually listened to my ex, who always complained, dosroon ki baat bhi sun lia karte hain, would you listen to me, blah blah).

I have kept myself pretty calm, during this past month. Having no voice is a total BITCH. It’s a bitch because; this new junior (who is actually older than me) has come from Canada to study Pharmacy after completing his bachelors. He is Sehar’s brother, she’s a good friend of mine, and she is in my year. It’s so MESSED I can’t even talk to him, because of my damn throat. Since he is a total eye candy my friends and I named him “Papichollo”, that new Spanish song, which has taken over Lahore like crazy. Any shadi, or Mehndi I went to this season, played this song like crazy. Everyday Papichollo asks me how my throat is, and I just stand there, stare at him and look like an idiot. He prolly thinks Im one of the “Special Kids”, hehehehe. PapiChollo! I can’t wait to get my voice back, so I can answer all your questions :wink:

With all these cute moment, Im glad life is going smooth though, actually it’s going exactly how I always wanted it to be. Except for a few hindrances (health problems). I feel so thankful to Allah. Since everything is going good, I feel the need to pray again. I won’t lie, I’m not really religious. I only pray when I absolutely want to. Umm the last time I prayed was like couple of months ago (I wanted to get out of a “****” hole, that I had mistakenly gotten myself into, and asked God to help me). He helped me good. I used to be really religious, when I was growing up, back when I was around 12ish. I used to pray five times a day, read Quran, blah blah. Then I lost touch, back then, teachers, peer pressure, parents, society, enforced it. LOL! Its so funny, I remember this one time I was in grade 5th and a friend of mine asked me “Roshi! Roshi!, tum kitni namazain parti hoo?. I said something like, yaar jitni hoti hain. And she said, “May tow din may chay, saath par layti hoon” (jeez and I thought there were only five lol). OR This one girl in 6th grade, with big boobs for her age (that’s all I remember about her) used to ask everyone “tumne kitnay rozay rakhay”? “Chiri roza, ya pora roza”? LOL! The chiri roza, is a sweet mommy trick to make the extremist kids fast till 12, so they don’t have to fast the whole day, but that is for younger kids back like 3rd graders. It was all a competition, whoever prayed more, was cooler. It all sounds really cute how all of us tried to look cool by being more religious, yet stupid at the same time. Religious, God, its all so personal, so precious, so powerful, and its being manipulated by our illiterate, f’ed up fanatic Molvis. Everyone has to answer God on his or her own personal accounts, then why enforce it? Anyways I don’t feel like lecturing on something that’s so contentious.

Being more religious therefore being cooler as kids, was good and all, but now life is so different. It has gotten so busy, and detailed. Every single moment brings stress. School, friends, family, new responsibilities arising every day, do this, do that. Even with all this daily khich, khich, right now, I don’t have any major complains, no regrets, no important future plans. What annoys me, is that during my busy days, I just don’t get the time to spare myself couple of minutes to pray. And YES I do feel guilty about it. The only peaceful time I get to talk to Allah is only at night. I feel this weird urge, these powerful yearnings to pray and thank him with everything he has blessed me with. I’m very content with my life at the moment, which makes me want to “thank” god more than ever before. I want to appreciate him for giving me the right things at the right moment. I feel like praying 24/7, thanking him for me, and asking the peace and happiness I have, for others. I’m happy with what I’ve accomplished so far, and what I’m trying to achieve for my near future.

Well, its 2:42 at night now, and nothing else is coming outa my brain to type any further, so I guess I better to go bed now.

Re: Sweet Life

errmmm we've got a cool new Journal feature now with the new GS release... you should try it :)

Awww, glad u feel better now. I think I remember your last post (about the Paindoo Pathaan boyfriend?) and you had that baby with the devil horns icon??? Dudeeeee i was in Lahore last month and that song drove me crazyyyyyy..i got so sick of it. My three year old cousinss went around singing "papi chulooo" and some other line...the entire song is in spanish...

I miss pak :(

PA, I "SO" thought about the journal thingy, right after I posted this thread. I was like "Opps". But koi gaal nai, will do that next time. Waise ek gaal dasaan, I really dont like this new GS look, and the journal section is so confusing.

Sara, I always thought papichollo song was "okay", but now I love it ;)

Hi Maharani :wave:

Papichollo :hehe: cute nick, but the song is played around everywhere, its too much. like on basant, this and ‘Jal’ ka maahi vey, bheegi ratain chala chala ke naak main dam kar dya tha :smack:

Good thing that life is good :k:

i dint read it all though, but i did get the main point from ur post....
u r still unmarried....

patience, my child, patience....

Amru jaanu, samjha karo na, tere lai, hi tay asi kuwaray baythay ann :kiss:

Code—MaahiVay say yaad aiya, I saw Atif, at PizzaHut, late at night like after 12:30. I was there with my cousinz we always go after 12, cuz its HALF Off lol. He was flaunting like a peacock with all the mummy daddy chicks. He looks the same in real life, umm a bit taller though.

He looks the same in real life

:hehe: tu kia tum expect kar rahi thi ke do seengh honey like → :devil:

Jaisa bhi hai he is nice singer :k: kick hai usmey

Let me play

• MAhi waaaay … terey dilaan diyaan gallaan menu luk luk den hawaaawan * :rotato: