*Surprised*

It is appearing as surprise for me that these days guys want their wife to be independent. jo apni life jayea or mujhay apni life jeenay day (yep, its Amir Khan’s dialogue from Dill Chata hai). Even their mothers want a working DIL. (such a :bummer: as i dont like to work).

not that i ever liked the concept of wives emotionally, and financially depending on their husbands but I personally blame it to our living standards.

Re: Surprised

so whts rong in this ?

what happened to the concept of house-wife???

ps. though i dont like to work but I am and inshaALLAH will be.

"if you have 1000 crore in your bank, then you dont need a wife for entertainment" - ZNMD

a v good movie btw

but u knw most of the veeli wifes r soo ready for fighting all the timee ... its better to b busy rather thn free except if u r unedu or didnt get decent job

n if girl is doing job , she at least learn how much hard it is to earn money ... so she wont spend tons of money on makeup shake up n surkii powderr ... :D n will prefer to save it rather thn spending it on shoes or purses .. bla bla bla

Guess the human race finally decided to progress.

The beauty of today is that aj kal ke zamanay mein you can be either one. yeah theres always details and logistics....but overall, its better now I think.

is it really all that surprising that we've finally decided to play catch up?

(yes what blackies said, i didn't read the post)

Goes to prove women just can't be happy with what they have.

And with that beauty I am off to sleep.

Being independent or being a working woman are two different things.

The trend is changing only because they want more sources of income and not just to make the woman independent. They want the woman to be bound to them even if she works.

You have the economical conditions to thank for it :halo:.

I don’t have issues with working women but it becomes an issue when its a complusion put by the inlaws/husband. And to be honest, i see even some well to do families looking for working women and believe me its only to have more money at home and nothing else. I find that quite disturbing. Call me old fashioned but i still believe the men is to provide for the home/family and that’s the way i would like for myself too.

I don't mind working at the moment, but when I'm married with children I'd like to either quit work altogether and be at home for them full-time or get a job that allows me to be flexible so I'm always at home for my children. My siblings and I always had mum at home as she only worked/works during school hours so we have been very lucky in that sense. You see children whos parents both worked and got home in the early evening, meaning the kids were home alone and lonely or up to no good most the time!

A DIL with lots of money and nothing to do is bound to become an evil witch, these well to do families want to avoid that and look for working women.

ya rite! only if they wud pay the same amount of concern on their own behavior, the dil might just not turn into a witch.

what do u say?

:rolleyes:

umm… I’m speechless.

:bummer: why expecting so much from women. they are also human and they also need time, space, and peace in their lives.

whether women work or not, they should understand the value of rizq-e-halal. but sorry to say men spend more than women on their crazy dreams (cars, golf, branded clothes, shoes, parties, etc)

lol. i recently watched ZNMD. it was good. but money dont buy happiness. I dont want to be happy with my life rather I want satisfaction. its more like mera ALLAH khush, tu main khush.