Do the Shia belive that these are Surah’s of the Qur’aan and they were hidden by the Sahaabah?
Re: Surah al-Wilaayah and Surah al-Noorayn
*Originally posted by Zakiii: *
Do the Shia belive that these are Surah’s of the Qur’aan and they were hidden by the Sahaabah?
Before answer i would like to tell the following 2 things:
(1) Intenstions of asking Question; Admin must watch
(2) Means of Hidden
(1)
IF this question is simply for the sake of knowledge and learning. the streight forward answer is "NO". Shia dont believe in this. and if it is for someother Niyyah. Admin must watch it. This we can find if the person *Zakiii - Junior Member - Posts: 13 * stays in the thread and atleast write final comment before closing the thread.
(2)
Meanings of Hidden - the word used in the question. : To put something or someone in a place where they cannot be seen or found, or to put yourself somewhere where you cannot be seen or found. or to prevent something from being seen. If you hide information from someone, you do not permit that person to know it.
Question: Do you translate the word Hidden with something like Destroy - to damage something so badly that it does not exist or cannot be used. Of course not.
If somebody says that Surah or verse so and so is hidden. what does this mean. It means it is hidden and not destroyed. right?
and if somebody says that Surah or verse so and so is destroyed or eaten by a goat while it was placed under the pillow.
Which condition is the most worst. obviously the 2nd one, in which a goat came and ate that surah or verse of Quran and that perticular Surah is completly
Now come to the answer - very simple:
Surah al-Wilaayah and Surah al-Noorayn
Shia DO NOT believe that these are Surah’s of the Qur’aan and they were hidden by the Sahaabah. Plus Shia DO NOT believe that some goat came and ate and destroyed some surah or verses of Quran as well. Those who believe must have to correct their beliefs. now before asking next question first check who believe in this that a goat came and ate Surah/verse so and so.
Wasalam
inuit
It’s only out of curiosity, I’m not that into religion to come on here and argue or judge anyone.
Here’s the link…
http://63.175.194.25/index.php?ln=eng&ds=qa&lv=browse&QR=21500&dgn=4
So are you saying the Sunnis believe part of the Qur’aan was eaten by a goat? Do you have any exact references? Give my Maulvi Sahib something to think about over the weekend. ![]()
So you are relying on links on internet. There are many others; did you go there and see what they say? You can surf internet 7x24. and time for your Maulvi Sahib? I dont know how it gonna work? anyway.
http://www26.brinkster.com/sdolshah1/satq.htm
Ibn Majah has narrated hadith from Hazrat Aishah which explicitly says that the two verses were lost after the death of the Prophet. She is reported to say:
***'The verse of stoning and of suckling an adult ten times were revealed, and they were (written) on a paper and kept under my bed. When the Messenger of Allah (SAWW.) expired and we were preoccupied with his death, a goat entered and ate away the paper. ***
- Sunan Ibne Majah, Volume 2, Page 39, Published Karachi.
- Musnad Imam Ahmad, Volume 6, Page 269, Published Beirut.
- Taweel Mukhtalif Al hadees, Page 310, Published Beirut
If a surah or verse was recited in the life of the Prophet and then it was lost either because the reciters were killed in a battle, or because a goat ate it or for any other reason, then the question arises: Who had the right to abrogate a Qur’anic verse after the Prophet’s death?
The Shia do not believe in the immunity of any writer, commentator or narrator from mistakes, and therefore, we do not take any collection of hadith to be completely valid and correct. The only book which is completely immune from any mistake is the QURAN.
Therefore we strictly adhere to the well established principle that any hadith going against the Qur’an must be discarded and ‘thrown to the wall’ - if it cannot be reinterpreted in an acceptable way.
Quran is complete and will InshaAllah remain un-altered till the day of Judgment. Allah (SWT) is its protector:
***"Surely We have revealed the Reminder and We most surely are its Guardian’. (Quran 15:9) ***
***“No falsehood can approach it from before or behind it: It is sent down by One Full of Wisdom, Worthy of all Praise.” (Quran 41:42) ***
Wasalam
inuit
Thanks, what have Sunni scholars got to say about that hadith? Is it considered fabricated/weak etc.? or saheeh?
*Originally posted by Zakiii: *
Thanks, what have Sunni scholars got to say about that hadith? Is it considered fabricated/weak etc.? or saheeh?
Which one?
i could not understand "that hadith"
Wasalam, best regards
inuit
Any time there is any evidence that points to changes in the quranic text, people run for the verse about Allah protecting the quran, is it not possible that this very protecting verses has been added into the quran by some people for giving false assurance to people about the quran?
*Originally posted by MMughal: *
Any time there is any evidence that points to changes in the quranic text, people run for the verse about Allah protecting the quran, is it not possible that this very protecting verses has been added into the quran by some people for giving false assurance to people about the quran?
Never thought about this aspect. The question itself is interesting. However; frankly speaking - If this is not Allah's claim in Quran then why dont you become first to disprove it. Comeforward and make a little try to change the quran then see what happens. Challenge is still there.
Assalam o Alaikum
INTUIT
two question to be asked here are....
if some one belives that these yahs were in quran ..what is ur stand on it..is he kaffir or not.......yes/no
Can i post these two surahs from shia sources......scan them i mean ?
will try to get back as soon as possible...thora busy hon aaj kal...
rab rakha
*Originally posted by bao bihari: *
Assalam o Alaikum
INTUIT
two question to be asked here are....
if some one belives that these yahs were in quran ..what is ur stand on it..is he kaffir or not.......yes/no
Can i post these two surahs from shia sources......scan them i mean ?
will try to get back as soon as possible...thora busy hon aaj kal...
rab rakha
Asalam o Alakum,
Ans-1: To be very simple "He is Kafar" but if you are getting this "news" from certain source "First verify that source before issuing a Fatwa" and also check what he/she is meant by his saying.
Ans-2: Better if you provide that internet link- which is already on internet- no need to scan But it would be lot more better for readers if you provide both sources Shia and Sunni so they can read side by side to find the truth.
Best Regards,
inuit
Hazraat, which part of the Moratorium](http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=120559#post2430722) don’t you understand? Especially, read this part:
Anyone, … who starts a sectarian thread, either in the garb of providing knowledge or to ask a question, be warned that you may be given warning points. All sectarian threads will be closed right away. If you have genuine questions on sectarian issues, pls find some other resource on the world wide web. GUPSHUP is now off-bounds for that.