SC wants only former senior cricketers such as Gavaskar to be in the administration of BCCI.
** Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals to be suspended from IPL.
**No India Cements employee to be part of BCCI anymore.
**Seems a number of India Cements employees are BCCI employees, including Auditors/computer operators and the captain MSD
But is Indian judiciary behaving like Pak judiciary?
I mean it is alright for the Supreme Court to take notice of alleged corruption and fraud by anyone in the land (that’s what the apex court is there for; it has ultimate jurisdiction in such matters) and order removal of a corrupt Chief but is the court not overexercising it’s powers by suggesting who should replace the incumbent. Should it not be left to the Board itself (new elections etc.)?
Re: Supreme Court of India proposes Srinivasan's removal
Being employed by India Cements has nothing to do with IPL corruption though
Even Dravid is with them since 1994
Dhoni cannot be accused of conflict of interest (if he has lied it's another matter) or at least there is no evidence of any wrongdoing against him yet
I heard dhoni and Raina both were involved that's y they were not sent to Asia cup but since India lost in Asia cup so they included dhoni and Raina in t20 World Cup
did you and waleedbjp hear these fairytales in the PTI naunihaal "news" bulletin or something?
These new are all over the place. Please take the help of Mr Google.
That said, I find it laughable that Srinivasan is still clinging onto his post. The best was the defense that his son-in-law was just a cricket enthusiast and not the Team Principal. It is indeed sad that the judiciary had to intervene to get Srinivasan removed. None of the political parties had the guts to do so and I salute the supreme court for taking the right decision.
Being employed by India Cements has nothing to do with IPL corruption though
Even Dravid is with them since 1994
Dhoni cannot be accused of conflict of interest (if he has lied it's another matter) or at least there is no evidence of any wrongdoing against him yet
Dhoni was a partner in a firm which was managing the players. I do not understand how this could not be conflict of interest.
queer uncle thand rakhay, india media he keh raha ha k dhoni and raina pe bhi alegations ha tht they fixed the match
and have you found even a hint of credibility in these allegations so far? obviously the answer is no.
do you have any idea how much money dhoni has? this is a guy who's worth hundreds of crores and lives under the permanent scrutiny of a billion people. no chance he would even speak to a bookie.
Apex Court of India laying down the law**
SC wants only former senior cricketers such as Gavaskar to be in the administration of BCCI.
Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals to be suspended from IPL.
**No India Cements employee to be part of BCCI anymore.
**Seems a number of India Cements employees are BCCI employees, including Auditors/computer operators and the captain MSD
But is Indian judiciary behaving like Pak judiciary?
I mean it is alright for the Supreme Court to take notice of alleged corruption and fraud by anyone in the land (that's what the apex court is there for; it has ultimate jurisdiction in such matters) and order removal of a corrupt Chief but is the court not overexercising it's powers by suggesting who should replace the incumbent. Should it not be left to the Board itself (new elections etc.)?
i agree with you. the SC is stepping far outside its purview and i find it to be unbefitting and even embarrassing.
and have you found even a hint of credibility in these allegations so far? obviously the answer is no.
do you have any idea how much money dhoni has? this is a guy who's worth hundreds of crores and lives under the permanent scrutiny of a billion people. no chance he would even speak to a bookie.
I am not proving any allegations here, just saying wht india media reported and I have posted the video.
PS: pasay baut buri cheez hai jitna ho utna uss ka nasha bharta hai, khoob se khoob tar ki talash
There is also no evidence Dhoni is squeaky clean. Having tons of money hasn't stopped greedy and unscrupulous people in the past from doing shady deals.
dhoni is the highest earner among celebrities in india,his income is around 50-80 crores per year with 25 endorsements to his name
this is inverted logic...you can't prove a negative. the evidence that he is clean is that there is no evidence proving otherwise.