Million dollars or more. Or it has to be more than million to make it worth your while ?
Khair , so win a lottery now create a scenario about how will you feel , what would you do with it , shopping , places to visit, charity , shadi, start business etc , etc.
when you are working in virtual world sky is the limit so go for it.
Re: Suppose you win a lottery.
i dnt know ![]()
ok it has to be more than a million for sure. i’ll tell you why.
i have to pay off loans
i have to save money for more education
more money has to be put away for my bro’s undergrad and then grad (inshallah)
get a nicer car. 2 probably.
save more money to put gas in those cars.
then i’ll buy some extra nice property.
oh and an apartment for myself. i know where ![]()
oh also get tickets…tickets cost a lot right now. crap!
a big diamond ring for my mother.
and then give it to my mother for safe keeping ![]()
first of all, i will use the money for my college fees. then i will buy a car, because i really need one. then, i will buy nice clothes and shoes. and then i will book a trip to pakistan. and then i will give some money to the family members that need it for whatever purpose. and then i will save some for myself. then i will give the rest to charity. oh and i will also invest some money in something. :)
Be prepared , who knows , you might win it ? Some long lost ralative of yours might write your name in his will.
Lottery Amount: $1 Million
I would buy an average house that I would buy as if I had not won a lottery. Say $200K
I would donate $100K to the local Mosque
I would put aside $500K to open a couple of small businesses (i.e. a UPS Store, Gas Station etc.)
I would buy 2 vehicles. A BMW 5 series for myself and an SUV as a family vehicle. Say $100K
Remaining $100K would go into the retirement fund.
very worried about money today arnt you… :rotato:
Mirch Bhai.. playing lottery is considered Juwaa/gambling which is KULLUN HARAAM so i would not even play it... so I can not suppose if I win it... baaqi sub khair hai :D
Just a million dollar… ain’t enough. :hinna:
yeh like AQ says .. but .. if someone were to gift it to me .. i d take it .. whats the harm :D
and if someone really did felt generous .. then i d give out to the poor ... if they want it .. if not then i ll just keep it for my self .. and treat my kids .. :P
salm kk .. long time no see .. hows ya doing ..hows work .. etc ...
Always worried about it. The the jackpot is $200 million dollars today , I was in paying for grocery at the supermarket so I saw the flashing sign and started wondering.
Lotto is not haram it is not mentioned in Quran they did not have lotto in those days . There is only one kind of gambling specifically haram in Quran. In this case I go with the literal meanings. Plus I only buy one ticket , I will quit once I have won those millions of dollars , why should I let all that money leave laying on the table which will be used for bad purposes by others ?
salm kk .. long time no see .. hows ya doing ..hows work .. etc ...
wsalam fbi, I am good alhamdullilah...you tell? how did the exams go?
Always worried about it. The the jackpot is $200 million dollars today , I was in paying for grocery at the supermarket so I saw the flashing sign and started wondering.
that much money would make anyone wonder.... all tht money serving no purpose where so many people could use it ...shame
Lotto is not haram it is not mentioned in Quran they did not have lotto in those days . There is only one kind of gambling specifically haram in Quran. In this case I go with the literal meanings.
Lotto essentially fulfils all the requirements needed for a Juwaa...
You are betting on some numbers and getting money without deserving it out of sheer luck - the money taken from other players... Exactly how a juwaa works.
wsalam fbi, I am good alhamdullilah...you tell? how did the exams go?
yeh same ere alhamdolillah . all is good .. but this year was tough .. and exams didnt exactly go as planned .. but am glad they are finsihed .. but hopefully .. Mercy Of Allah is Vast / unlimited .. so inshaAllah we ll see what happens ..
oh am finally off to pakistan on monday ..wooohoooo :)
that much money would make anyone wonder.... all tht money serving no purpose where so many people could use it ...shame
True , true, I know lottery is haram as per ulema a islam, I agree, but I bought a ticket not to let all that money go to waste, I have better use for it. It was only a dollar and I had donated my share to the masjid yesterday.
yani DUA par guzara hai iss dafa.. ![]()
you will do just fine INsha Allah.
lucky you.. sigh dun forget to bring mango when you are coming back to UK. :hinna:
hmmm....
i will pay off my parents loans my loans...and then phew... build a nice 5 star hotel (as it is my dads dream)
then
i will start a chairty program/home for homeless children in pakistan...but i will do it myself
Jeez there are so many things in my head i cant even decide the order...but anyways it will all be well used:D
theres heaps
1) Pay off all school fees to take the burden off my parents
2) Register my line for the World Trip organised by my school at the end of the year
3) A nice big relaxing trip to Pakistan
4) Save for paying off uni fees
5) Get a cute lil car that will get me around
hard to imagine