Supports

:salam2:

I don’t know whether you pplz experienced or not but most of the Paki pplz while talking to each others said/experienced that Baluchi supports Baluchi, Sindhi supports Sindhi, Pathan supports Pathan but Punjabi become happy when he ditch another Punjabi. When its comes to at their ends, they only support their community. I’m talking about poor illiterate Pakis. So who do you think is responsible for spreading harted amongs them?

Re: Supports

A very perfect analysis! I have observed the same thing. All the other ethnicities support each other. A classic example are our brothers from interior sindh who claim that they will even vote for a --- as long as he belongs to a certain ethnicity and has PPP ticket. Same is the case with pushtuns, balochs etc. Punjabis are a weird bunch.........too cunning for their own good. No offence, but I don't have much liking for the cunningness and "Ayari" of punjabis. And plus, they are more likely to back stab each other as well.

So it boils down to other ethnicites supporting each other and always raising slogans against punjab/punjabis and punjabis also working against each other..........wah wah kya combination hai !!!

Oky but if you know other's mother language than you'll get somehow lil bit respect among them :D

I don't think generalizations can be made, ppp is the majority party in sindh but some other parties also win seats there ( the problem in interior sindh is feudalism more than any other thing), in balochistan various parties win almost similar seats in their string holds (more tribal in nature), KP (mostly PPP and PMLN both of which are not based there). We can find every kind of person in all provinces, not a good idea to generalize.

PPP is having routs all over Pakistan and that is only Pakistani party besides failed JI .
PML N have some relations in other provinces but that could not be calied party of Pakistan . I hope PPP will go better under next generation .

^ if the performance of the party deteriorates any further we will read about PPP in history lessons. If the previous governments has allowed them to complete their tenure it would have been history by now.

Somehow, I am not sure about both your statements.

As the Islamic saying goes Jaisee Awam, Waisay Hukmaran. It’s practically hard to deny that. The people we have running around in Pakistan, the general population, unless they change themselves, expecting a change of leadership would be nothing short of a glorious miracle.

PPP will not be history any time soon, unless things drastically change for the best. That’s the saddest part.

A majority still votes along kinship/caste/biraderi lines. I'm told this is because when the government/ruling ethnic class doesn't look out for the average schmuck, marginalized groups band together to protect their interests, even when it's counterproductive. The younger generation often inherits the siege mentalities of their parents, who might have paid heavy personal prices because of their last name/ethnic background/political affiliations in the 1970s/80s.

Why limit identity politics to "poor, illiterate people." This forum is no exception. For every die-hard, irrational PPP fan who's Sindhi there's a Mohajir selectively railing against the Bhuttos for everything gone wrong since 1947. I know 'educated' folks, Pakistani-Americans no less (who are supposed to be ethnic-blind) who condescend to Punjabis because they think agrarian societies are uncouth, and consider their own language/culture superior. And Pathans are fair game for everyone. This is why Pakistani politics turns me off.

I don't agree with the **Jaisee Awam, Waisay Hukmaran. **The people are the way they are because they never went to school, have poor financial prospects, have no entertainment and no venues for interacting with new people. People can't fix all this on their own. You never blame a child for having shyty parents, do you? These masses are like kids who need to be nurtured. Even if you look at the Holy Prophet's(PBUH) example, he rose up to the challenge. He started out with a small group of trusted companions and then united the whole Arabian peninsula. Did the Arab's deserve a leader like him. Arab's of his times weren't any better than Pakistani of today.
We need a small group of motivated people to take the initiative and lead everyone else.

PPP is a party which is almost united since last 45 years . Assassination of Shaheed Benazir Bhutto was a big blow and party went into the hands of AAZ , Never thought before but I still hope that after the next election , PPP will be refined and it could go better in future . PPP is a great asset of Pakistan .

:mash:

wait

:hayaa:

I think, its kinda unfair to say, that every baloch, sindhi, punjabi support only their own people, In my own family and friends circle I have seen, that the younger generation is not supporting the same party, that the older generation was supporting all their lives. I have came across many Sindhis who openly criticize PPP performance in the last four years, same goes for Punjabis/Muhajir who are pretty vocal when it comes to criticizing their party policies, times have changed, I think younger generation is smarter and wiser and I hope to see that they use their right of vote wisely.

Meri thread ka naqsha hi badal giya :vivo: