Super Brain...Abubakr, Muhammad

if my neurons can still be refreshed…i …in 1992Crescent Model School...first time ever in history of Lahore Board …took 5 positions ..at the top…in Matric exams..and the topper was** Muhammad Abu Bakr** …with **803/850…**a record indeed…at that time…

Muhammad Abu Bakr..which is now known as Abu Bakr Muhammad mostly…again out class in FSc ..getting 2nd position in Lahore Board ..from Government College ,Lahore

He was one year senior to Dr Sabieh Anwar in school…college and University…he also did his **BSc (Hons) in Electrical Engineering from UET,Lahore…**and now both Dr Sabieh and Dr Abu Bakr are working jointly..in LUMS ..SSE(School of science and engineering)…presently..Dr Abu Bakr is studying in **University of Pennsylvania **and is a visiting Scientist of LUMS..SSE …

At the SSE, Abubakr is visiting Dr. Sabieh Anwar’s group and is working on theoretical problems related to the control of spin dynamics in quantum information processors …

Re: Super Brain...Abubakr, Muhammad

** Abubakr Muhammad**

Bio
±
*Nationality :
* """""""""" ***Pakistan """""""*
±
*Current Address : **GRASP Lab
*, School of Engineering & Applied Sciences, (465) Levine

Hall, 3330 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104, USA

*Email: [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

Research Experience

*** Post Doctoral Researcher (Jan2006 -Present)**

GRASP Lab, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Post Doctoral Research Fellow *Dec 2005 -Jan 2006

School of Mathematical Sciences, GC, Lahore, Pakistan

Research Assistant (2001-2005)*
GRITS Lab & CREST, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA
Visiting Research Scholar *Dec 2004

Department of Mathematics, Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA

Visiting Research Scholar *June 2004

Department of Mathematics, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, IL

**Education**

**PhD in Electrical Engineering*, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Dissertation topic: Graphs, simplicial complexes and beyond: Topological tools

for multiagent coordination

**MS in Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA *2005

Concentration in topology and geometry

**MS in Electrical & Computer Engineering*, Georgia Institute of Technology

Concentration in signal processing, communications and control.

**BSc in Electrical Engineering*, UET, Lahore, Pakistan

Thesis title:Synchronized chaos for secure communication

Awards and Honors

Sigma Xi **Best PhD thesis* from Georgia Tech for the year 2005

*Graduate-track Coordinator for Georgia Tech Robotics Initiative Workshop 2003

*Best in Session Award, American Controls Conference, Boston, 2004

**Gold medalist*, SSC examination, 1992 from Lahore Board

**Silver medalist*, HSSC examination 1994 from Lahore Board

*National Talent Scholarship recipient, 1990, 1992, 1994, 1995-2000 on various levels .....

**Industry Experience**

Research Scientist (May 2002-July 2002)

Advanced Engineering Research Organization (AERO), Pakistan

**Consultant Engineer *

And Or Logic (pvt) Ltd, Islamabad, Pakistan

*Internee *(May 1997-July 1997)
Systems Software (pvt) Ltd, Lahore, Pakistan

Re: Super Brain…Abubakr, Muhammad

LUMS SSE (School of Science and Engineering) ,Lahore ,Pakistan…

Abubakr Muhammad
Visiting Scientist in Physics

Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
M.S. (Math), Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
M.S. (EE), Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
B.Sc., University of Engineering & Technology (UET)

Ext: 2408
Email: [EMAIL=“[email protected]”][EMAIL=“[email protected][/FONT”][email protected]

Web: http://www.seas.upenn.edu/~abubakr

Abubakr Muhammad received his** Ph.D. in Electrical** Engineering in 2005 from Georgia Institute of Technology](http://www.ece.gatech.edu/), Atlanta, USA. As a graduate student, he also got a masters degree in Mathematics as well as a masters degree in Electrical Engineering, all from Georgia Tech. Before that, he completed his B.Sc. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore, Pakistan.

Abubakr does fundamental research in robotics, sensor networks and networked control. He is developing some novel analytical techniques at the interface of computational algebraic topology, differential geometry, distributed algorithms and control theory for these applications.

His Ph.D. thesis won the** Georgia Tech Sigma Xi Best Ph.D. Dissertation Award for the year 2005**. Nominations for this award are received from all departments of science and engineering at Georgia Tech.

He then joined the General Robotics Automation and Perception Laboratory (GRASP](http://www.grasp.upenn.edu/) Lab) at the University of Pennsylvania as a** postdoctoral researcher**. He has also spent brief periods of collaboration and research at the Mathematics departments of University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Stanford University, and the Mathematical Sciences Research Institute (MSRI) at Berkeley.

Before starting his graduate studies, he has worked in the industry on problems related to target tracking, air traffic control, radar & sonar systems and intelligent vision systems.

He is recipient of several other awards and honors, including the roll of honor for Government College Lahore, and gold medals from the Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Lahore for distinctions in SSC and HSSC exams

At the SSE, Abubakr is visiting Dr. Sabieh Anwar’s group and is working on theoretical problems related to the control of spin dynamics in quantum information processors

http://sse.lums.edu.pk/visitingscientist_abubakrmuhammad.htm

Pictures of this super brain…

http://sse.lums.edu.pk/images/faculty/AbubakrMuhammad.jpg

http://qwiki.caltech.edu/images/a/a9/Bahamas_1.jpg

http://users.ece.gatech.edu/~abubakr/images/caltech_2.JPG

so getting good gradez u think is a key to smartness. :hoonh:

^ in Pakistan - YES! :hehe:

Come on girls. He has just pointed out an outstanding Pakistani who has proved himself. What is this satire about?

Evilmastermind…Muhammad Abubakr is a student of Engineering..not **MBBS ,FRCP..FRCS **where the 95% “Ratta” ..Ghota"…cramming ..is a key to success..whereas …critical ..anlytical ..and efficient brain useage ..is not required !!! :slight_smile:

Abubakr Muhammad and Sabieh Anwar ..emerged from same Pakistan..and same Abubakr is the** best thesis winner of 2005** ..getting Sigma best award by beating all students of** Georgia Tech** ..and Sabieh is the only muslim PINENUT…

but problem with these 2 guys is that..they have not “RUN” from pakistan..means they are not runners…neither crammers…OK…:slight_smile:

and now both …old times school friends ..of Crescent Model School,Shadman Colony,Lahore… …

Berkeley ka Muhammad Sabieh Anwar…

aur

Geogia Tech ka Muhammad Abu Bakr…

are again combined in** LUMS SSE**(School of Science and Engineering) …Lahore ..Pakistan…:slight_smile:

on Quantum Control Group…:slight_smile:

Both are top most researcher and science scholar of the whole** islamic world**..right now at this age…no exegeration at all…:slight_smile:

Sabieh is only 30 and Abubakr Muhammad is 31 of age …

and when 2 super genius are working jointly in Pakistan ..

have not run away from Pakistan for money

you will yourself imagine…kya kya qiyammat na dono dha dai gai:slight_smile:

Here is the thread on Muhammad Abu Bakr…and his brilliant cademics achievments…

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=267115

You can realize about Abubakr Muhammad brain and calibre that after** BSC in Electrical Engineering from UET**,Lahore..in 2000..he worked in different organizations…based in Pakistan…

Went to Georgia Tech in 2002..the third most top institute of Engineering in the world ..after MIT..and Stanford:slight_smile:

From 2002…2007..just in** 5** years…he has completed…

1.MS Electrical Engineering from Georgia Tech…

2.MS Mathematics from Georgia Tech.

3.PhD..in Electrical Engineering from Georgia Tech.

4.Post Doc from School of Mathematical Sciences..Government College,Lahore…

5.Post Doc in Eelectrical Engineering from University of Pennsylvania

i thought you might have an MRI scan up there.

just google his name..and found the sites ..in which he appears !!!!

or just use Google Scholar..and found how many top class research papers he has written ..and getting 15 15** citations** on each paper !!!!

everyone ..is not crammer..or runner ...some people ..who are patriots still serve and serving this country..or ummah...

in that case mr Einstein why are you here spamming a BB with your crap. Surely you be must be head hunted constantly....

you are mohammed abu bukar arent you?

No ..i am not..neither i cannot be..!!!!!

He is not so shallow to portray himself like that....!!!!

neither he has enough time to be wasted on cyber world...!!!!

he is utilizing it for his country and muslim world...not "running" as most of thye doctors runs.....!!!!

Muahmmad Abubakr picture at Al-Hamra …of Spain..while attending a conference there…

[INDENT][INDENT][INDENT]http://www.seas.upenn.edu/~abubakr/_borders/alhambra3.JPG

[/INDENT][/INDENT][/INDENT]

ok everyone, let's not get hyper here. Try to cool down.

a request to divine-light, could you please bring some more structure in your posts. They seem to me to be very wayward.

Most Impressive credentials this Man has Ma Sha Allah, and he was your class fellow and you want to tell the rest of the world all about him..........is that it?

While cleaning up this thread, I accidentally removed the post where divine-light asked about what we mean by “structure”…

Essentially, as per the guidelines of the forum, you need to complement external sources of information with your own ideas and opinions. Secondly, in order to have a constructive discussion on a topic, you need to have multiple people participating.

Unfortunately, this thread lacks in both aspects… although you have provided a rather broad profile of the person, you really haven’t really offered a genuine premise for further discussion… which is usually done through the presentation of inquiry and/or perspective.

Your stance is ample clear but that stance needs to engage a discussion – the lack of which has made this thread very unidirectional.

I hope you can bring in some personal reflections and interesting assay into this thread – otherwise, I’d be inclined to close it (which I really don’t want to… since a discussion on Abu Bakr’s achievements truly warrants and is certainly fit for a healthy discussion).

The super brain ...one of the most genius man of the islamic world..after copmleting 2 Masters Degrees ..one PhD..and 2 post docs ..in just 5 year ...now ...going to astoinished the world..by ready to take his 3rd Post Doc...from ..the Canada top most University...MacGill..where ..he is going to enroll..in his special field of Quantum Information Processor...in the group of Muhammad Sabieh Anwar ...at LUMS SSE......

His 3rd Post Doc ..will start at 1st January,2008,inshallah..and he has already arrived at MacGill...