Super Bowl XXXIX: Patriots vs Eagles

[thumb=H]helmets_sb_patriots18751_4936995.JPG[/thumb]

QB Marquee Matchup

[thumb=H]brady18751_2408404.JPG[/thumb]

Tom Brady
vs

[thumb=H]nabb18751_2408404.JPG[/thumb]

Donovan McNabb

Patriots and Eagles are the best two teams from the past four years - i think it might be the most even matchup from players, to coaches, we’ve seen in the Super Bowl for a few years.

And the championship game was really two top teams Vs two teams who overachieved this season.

You know one thing that’s scary about this game? This could possibly be a preview of next year’s Super Bowl, that’s how well coached - and deep these two teams are.

Had the Patriots corners been playing - and T.O.'s ankle been 100% - this would have been the most anticipated Super Bowl matchup in years.

Still tough - it’s a terrific matchup..

Eagles defense was pretty good at stoping the DVD running game of Atlanta - and I think with two weeks Eagles can work out something to stop Dillon and Marshall - Owens should be back(hopefully) which will take preassure off of Westbrook and Mitchell, allowing them to get single coverage. Pinkston should get just run outs the whole game so that he doesn’t go aligator arms on…

GO EAGLES!

Re: Super Bowl XXXIX: Patriots vs Eagles

Patriots over Eagles 27-17

I am afraid I have to go with Sheraz here. Patriots are the best team in NFL right now, I just dont see how eagles are going to win this game.

Remember Oakland vs. Redskins. jets vs. Baltimore... have heart. Th egood thing about football is that on a given day, any team can beat any team. I think the larger the spead gets, the better the chances of Eagles.

They will win...inshallah..they will win.

Patriots are probably the most luckiest team ever in the history of all sports. They've got the x-factor going and somehow, even after trailing by a gazillion points and under the most adverse conditions through the help of officials, opposing team's incompetence, other invariable factors they will pull out a win.

Also "Lets go T.O." is not going to be playing or not upto 100 percent if he does play..

Patriots over Eagles.....

CheGu, I dont know if you can call them lucky. They are the best team in the NFL period. They force the other team to play their kind of game, i.e. they dictate the offense, they dictate the defense. Look what they did to Indi and Pittsburgh. League's highest scoring offense and they force them to play time of posession game (not indy's strength). Pittsburgh, number one defense, they force them to engage in a shoot out, not Pittsburgh strength. I just dont see any reason why the will not win the SB again.

CheGuvera, they got a lucky break in 2002 when they made the superbowl due to some bad officiating in the AFC Championship game and then ended up winning the super bowl but ever since then, they have become a super bowl caliber team. I just don't see how any team in the NFL can dethrone the machine that is the Patriots in the near future. They have everything going for them. Their defence is excellent. Their offence is nothing short of amazing. They are in the top tier in the league in every category imaginable if they are not the first. And on top of that, they have amazing young talent such as Corry Dillon who will nothing but improve in the upcoming seasons and become one of the best RBs in the league. Theres no stopping them.

I predict Pats win 27-14

Hahahaha… someone’s totally pissed off… *bhai jaan, unho ne aap ki **bhens *churayee hai kiya?

I have a feeling Che bhaijaan got all dolled up in the Raider gear, face paint and all and was utterly disappointed at the result.

Abbay, we are talking about this 2004-05. Raiders did not even make the playoffs…what have u been smoking?

I was talking abou tthe game in the snow punky..

Raider NAaatiooonnnnn.......that tuck rule whatever the phu#k yo wanna call it will go down in history of all sports bar none as the worst call ever.....Raiders got robbed of superbowl hands down.....

philly can win no doubt..they are the best team from NFC..patriots coaching staff will break up after this year..so i bet they will come up with their best coaching performance and win this one

[thumb=H]superbowl11313_8827630.JPG[/thumb]

Pats is my pick.

Patriots will win but I just hope there is a good close game, not like the orange bowl or like Pats-vs-Stealers.

I'm fine with people being homers - and the Patriots have a great team but they aren't that much better than the Eagles.

D-Line is better? Know anything about Jevon Kearse, Corey Simon, Hollis Thomas, Sam Rayburn, Derrick Burgess. The Eagles have one of the best eight man rotations in the league up front..

There's no doubt the Eagles have a better offensive line - and they have the best O-Line coach in the league - know about how is the Patriots special teams better? At worst it's a push, the Eagles have had one of the top units in the league every year since John Harbaugh took over as special teams coach.

People overlook the Eagles - which is no surprise to me since they heard all about Pats Pats and Pats... but Eagles have the most balanced defense the Patriots will face this season - all men on the defense they were missing last 3 years are back - this is also a game featuring the two best coaching staffs in the game.

i knew it was going to be this way no matter who the Eagles faced in the Super Bowl. Hell, they were the popular pick to lose every round up to now. So when they face the Patriots it's no surprise, and truthfully i wouldn't have it any other way - this team plays its best when they're counted out.

You can't blame someone of being not so optimistic about Philly's chances considering thier history of choking in the playoffs.

R

The Patriots are more into disguising coverages, than blitzing - if you wanted to blitz the Eagles you’d attack right down the middle at Hank Fraley as that’s the weakness of the Eagles offensive line. Do that and prepare to get burned by the screen or a draw.

On defense the Eagles do somethings similar to the Patriots in where they give the QB different reads prior to the snap - it may look like someone’s coming and then they end up dropping back in coverage, and vice versa - also they give the Patriots the chore of finding Jevon Kearse.

Jevon Kearse could be coming from Brady’s right or left, or from right down the middle of the line where he plays the Joker position - after having their hands full with Dwight Freeney, they’ll face what they could’ve faced if Robert Mathis stayed healthy with the combination of Kearse and Burgess off the ends - if people didn’t know of Burgess prior to the NFC Championship game, they know of him now.

Corey Dillon gives another dimension to Pats offense but Eagles have Brian Westbrook who’s by miles more versatile than Corey.

Choking? can you be more specific than that and not read those BSPN mags?

^ eagles will lose..ok