Super and Permanent Lotay Joining Imran Khan's PTI

Re: Super and Permanent Lotay Joining Imran Khan's PTI

so why the government of angels not prosecuting him? PPP should take the "proof" provided by PML-N angels and throw Imran Khan in jail... oh wait, PPP knows PML-N is lying.

I never said that, just responding to his post #1438, which was a defective argument.

Re: Super and Permanent Lotay Joining Imran Khan’s PTI

So what do you want to say? Aren’t nirale behaved the worse attitude after end of IK’s jalsaas, stealing all the chairs, food and other things. Paki, Paki hota hay nirala ho ya jayala:)

It was jiyalay who used the opportunity to grab chairs, everyone knows how opportunist they are :chai:

I was talking about stealing plastic chairs by niralas at the end of IK’s jalsa. For chair of PM and President all paki political parties including super permanent lota party. Isn’t it?

He should disband his pti, liquidate super permanent lotay, and join one of the main stream parties such as PPP, PML(N), PML(Q), JI, JUI(F) or ANP. He is really wasting his money on politics, should re-direct this money to charity work.

The declining political prospects of Imran Khan | DAWN.COM

One year ago, I wrote a piece asserting that Imran Khan was peaking too soon.

I argued in part that the PTI’s electability is exaggerated because most of its support lies in cities, which contain only a third of Pakistan’s population. In several decades, when a majority of Pakistanis are living in cities, the story could be different. But not now.

Predictably, I was pilloried by Khan’s feisty followers. “Give us a break,” one of them wrote to me. “Imran Khan shall Insha Allah rise, and no anti-Imran propaganda would work.”

Alas, based on events of the last few weeks, it may be more accurate to say that Khan’s star has already risen — and is now in danger of falling.

One can’t deny his popularity, as evidenced by those monster jalsa turnouts in Lahore and Karachi, and by the polls that find the PTI to be Pakistan’s most popular political party. Khan is a hero to young, urban-based, middle-class, conservative Pakistanis — a rapidly growing demographic much more representative of Pakistan than the small cosmopolitan elite most familiar to Washington.

Khan’s popularity actually extends beyond urban Pakistan — to the Beltway and Big Apple. I’ve met numerous Khan aficionados within the US-based Pakistan Diaspora, including angry yet articulate students who pepper me with probing questions when I make presentations on university campuses. If Khan were to give a public talk in Washington, he’d attract hundreds of Pakistani Americans — and not just because of his celebrity status (incidentally, Pervez Musharraf, far from Mr. Popularity and dismissed by many as a has-been, drew an audience of 400 at a Wilson Center lecture in 2011).

But let’s consider what’s happened of late. Where has Khan gone? He’s been relatively quiet, and especially since his anti-drones peace caravan. He continues to score some media interviews, though mainly in Western outlets. The only major headlines he has generated of late came from his unpleasant encounter with US customs officials during a visit to Canada.

Has Khan decided to lay low for a while because of the death threat he received from the Taliban this summer? I seriously doubt it; Khan isn’t the type to cower in the face of such threats (when I met him several years ago, it was clear that he exudes strength — from his large frame and booming voice to supreme confidence).

More likely, he’s taking some time out to rethink his problematic political strategy and platform.

After all, while he has attracted some big names to the PTI (think Asad Umar and Shah Mahmood Qureshi), the party has suffered some recent defections (think Shireen Mazari). Additionally, anti-Khan commentary has been especially vociferous of late, as exemplified by a devastating takedown on Dawn.com.

Some of the criticism he’s receiving is misplaced. Sure, ending corruption in 90 days is outlandishly idealistic. But let’s face it: No politician campaigns on substance; he or she campaigns on sound bytes and rhetoric (I dare anyone to uncover one second of substance from the just-concluded $6 billion US presidential campaign).

It is Khan’s views about militancy — and how to address it — that deserve criticism. The Malala tragedy crystallises the absurdity (and danger) of his seemingly conciliatory position toward the sickeningly brutal TTP. Pakistan’s overwhelming, broad-based public condemnation of the TTP after its attack on the young schoolgirl — a far cry from the responses to the assassinations of Salman Taseer and Shahbaz Bhatti or, for that matter, to any sectarian killing — suggests that Khan’s position is sorely at odds with public opinion.

However, it’s the Pakistani political system — the very institution he vows to radically reform — that most threatens his quest for political power. It is a patronage-driven machine that offers practically no electoral victory hopes for political parties not named PPP or PML.

The PPP may be unpopular, but I can’t imagine one of its leaders not becoming the next prime minister. Certainly the PTI will win seats in next year’s election, but not enough to form a government (unless, of course, the security establishment helps propel Khan to power — a prediction heard less often now than earlier this year, at least here in Washington).

This is why it’s wrong to compare Khan to Barack Obama, as some observers have done. Sure, they’re both candidates of hope. But Obama belongs to one of his country’s established political parties; Khan does not. A more appropriate American equivalent to Khan would be Ralph Nader — an incorruptible third-party politician with strident views and young, fervent supporters. Yet he has never come close to winning an election.

Before the PTI trolls release their venom on me, let’s be clear: Khan could well become prime minister one day. Urbanisation threatens the rural-based bastions of the PML-N and PPP, and an opening could eventually emerge for ascendant parties like the PTI.

But that’s a discussion for another day.

This article has one or two valid points but mostly comparing US politics to Pakistan’s. Ralph Nader? seriously? :hehe:

The main point that has somewhat any weight is this:

“However, it’s the Pakistani political system — the very institution he vows to radically reform — that most threatens his quest for political power. It is a patronage-driven machine that offers practically no electoral victory hopes for political parties not named PPP or PML.”

Other good point is the urban v rural population and presence.

sachaydino, you can continue denying the fact that PTI is a lot more popular than JUI, ANP and JI and PMLQ with strong presence in all four provinces. :slight_smile: and dont worry about his charity work. It will continue to flourish whether he becomes PM or not.

There should be a pole here .
Elections are just ahead . There should be finally an election symbol
Intekhabi nishan aisa ho jis ko dekhtay hi pata lag jaiay yeh kis party ka hay
انتخابی نشان ایسا ہو جس کو دیکھتے ہی پتہ چل جائے کہ یہ کس پارٹی کا ہے
There should be a poll here

(1) ** Lota لوٹا http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_4bbgf_IdCM8/R79FGOON6SI/AAAAAAAAAAU/b-UdX4tSnqU/s400/Lota_pic%5B1%5D_1.jpg**

**(2)  Kashkol** [https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTC5GYTdrYkEgAhuSJfKPTxwEb-8NP88oH9NPw5gM73poD2PAkjO08bgQ](http://www.google.com.pk/imgres?imgurl=http://new-pakistan.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/kashkol.jpg&imgrefurl=http://new-pakistan.com/2010/11/11/kashkol-and-rgst/&usg=__qDvTzgeOi6ybAAZhVoPmAW6qMqU=&h=176&w=287&sz=6&hl=en&start=3&sig2=CPSS6X0Gx_Izlj6qxE7SPg&zoom=1&tbnid=JZyTgjjiFdSaKM:&tbnh=71&tbnw=115&ei=nm-qUK2IMojZrQePnIGwBQ&itbs=1) (3)** Drone**  [https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQekp4PZAFUmGZUC8q9liDvfFjkNsOeV4hvekIdDX8k4kJwc9dnz9EU3cY](http://www.google.com.pk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.pakistankakhudahafiz.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/article-1078092-01D5924A00000578-28_468x286.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.pakistankakhudahafiz.com/2010/10/25/did-president-zardari-approve-increased-drone-attacks-in-the-last-strategic-dialogue/&usg=__wrizzRRBEa3law_65I5MjKsrmho=&h=286&w=468&sz=23&hl=en&start=46&zoom=1&tbnid=7z7Q1HF9UzwcqM:&tbnh=78&tbnw=128&ei=GyKxUMG0NcTXrQe544CYBA&itbs=1)   ڈرون

Mixed all of these photos and names koi NIRALA name ya photo appear hoga(^_^)

I agree with one or two points of the article posted by sachay. Imran khan is mostly quiet after malala affair, as his policy towards the TTP has come under severe scrutiny, damaged his reputation as he was seen standing on the other side of the public opinion.

**Tell us about your choice , or again a boycott **

^ Those three symbols are of PPP, my symbol would be:

http://www.insaf.pk/Portals/0/ist2_366762-balanced-brass-scale.jpg

yep. agreed with that point. It was astonishing the way he was attacked after that incident. Some didnt want to understand his stance, some did but criticized it for political gains and some were genuinely mad.

I have seen it with J.I. in past . Are you making alliance with TTP and JI ?
One of these is will be more suitable

(1) ** Lota لوٹا http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_4bbgf_IdCM8/R79FGOON6SI/AAAAAAAAAAU/b-UdX4tSnqU/s400/Lota_pic%5B1%5D_1.jpg(2) Kashkol** https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTC5GYTdrYkEgAhuSJfKPTxwEb-8NP88oH9NPw5gM73poD2PAkjO08bgQ (3)** Drone** https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQekp4PZAFUmGZUC8q9liDvfFjkNsOeV4hvekIdDX8k4kJwc9dnz9EU3cY

What ever, be happy with your looters.

Actually Drones should be PPP’s election symbol as they have given the nation nothing but drones, also Kashkol could be 2nd best as they always go begging outside for “aid” as soon as any disaster struck without actually visiting those sites.

Ohhh great
Should I count it your vote in favor of Lota ?

(1) ** Lota **لوٹا http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_4bbgf_IdCM8/R79FGOON6SI/AAAAAAAAAAU/b-UdX4tSnqU/s400/Lota_pic%5B1%5D_1.jpg

Basically IK is not a politician. Fortunately or unfortunately that chip is missing from his brain. To me it occurs that he is using political platform to support his Cancer Hospital, which is o.k. But he should align with some mainstream party if he really wants to be in the politics. His pti and super permanent lotay

"hum to dhoobay hain sanam, tumhain bhi lay dhoobain ge"

:omg: you are the man. This thread has provided a lot of laughs and humor in Pakistani politics.