Super and Permanent Lotay Joining Imran Khan's PTI

Re: Lotay Wanted

You want him to meet peoples expections now or after coming into power?

Meeting peopels expections: Do not allow any known politicians (electables) to join PTI and stick to new faces even if PTI loses elections. In that case, even if he meets peoples expectations, how PTI’s defeat will benefit people?

**Meeting peopels expections after coming into power: **Just by curtailing corruption and cutting day-to-day government expenditures to a bare minimum, the overal standard of government services will improve and national exchequer will heave a sigh of relief.

Should we abondon him assuming that his team won’t be able to deliver or should we allow him to demonstrate what he is talking about? You gave chance to PPP? You gave chance to PML? You gave chance to dictators? You gave chance to technocrats? Than why ONLY Imran cannot be given a chance? :bummer:

If — right now — Pakistan is not in blissful state of affairs, which we fear we may lose if PTI wins, than let him at least try! He has lotey? Fine! Are you interested in results or personalities? Now how on earth he gives the results, that’s his problem, not ours. If he fails, kick him out, I will be with you. And what if he delievers??? We have nothing to lose my brother.

**Morals of the story: **
1: Hamaarey paas khoney ke leeye kuch nahi hey. Is leeye hum kuch haar hi nahi saktey.
2: Doobtey ko tinkey ka sahaara bhi kaafi hota hey. IK 10% bhi kaam kar gaya to aaj ki government sey to ziaada hi ho ga na?

Check this out: http://bit.ly/tPc5ZT

^ I don’t have issue with the known electables like Jawed Hashmi joing IK, but I can’t digest and accept people like Sardar Asif, SMQ joining PTI for change of ppl’s fate and meeting their expectations.

I’m all ready to give chance to IK, but Legharis, Mazaris, jatois, :nono: Just for the sake of electables, why we give chances to those who didn’t do anything when they were in Govt. Pls don’t come with the argument that they didn’t have sincere leadership. They were not ‘doodh peetay bachay’ who were made afraid from USA attacks and other problems by their previous political Amma Abba like some Amma Abba used to control their children by saying ‘Be silent… nahin to ghabbar singh ajaega’.

BTW: all other parties also present same reasons of political suicide. Be it alliance with corrupt governments (MQM) or supporting Govt policies by giving friendly opposition (PMLN) that if we hadn’t done so, it would be like political suicide. So, if I’ve to hear same reasons from PTI, then whats the change. This lack of determination for sticking to the principles, shows that IK doesn’t have trust in ppl of Pakistan and in his own personality that he needs corrupt and used politicians for reaching his destination.

PTI ,Expected electoral sign متوقع انتخابی نشان

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRcEkNoPV_Ddy7lAalbIwhJGON70QJnUJkVBpd7wRZqnFURa4VSfMpZLKA

I see your point.

But there are two dynamics to change that we want to. First he needs to get electoral success and then implement the agenda. To get electoral success there is urban part and then there is rural part. IK will get votes in urban areas WITH new faces. But new faces will find it extremely difficult in rural areas where votes are bought on biradri system, specially in interior sindh. You know that right? And to gain success in rural areas, Imran WILL need old faces.

He will gain enough penetration with new faces like Abrar ul haq in lahore, pindi, faisalabad. but in goths and dehaats, he will struggle to do that.

Therefore, it WILL be a combination of old and new faces.

Looks like jiyalas are still burning in the lota flames, I didn’t know lotas were that powerful :hehe:

Fine. Let us take the argument to a logical end. I am with you. We both are not giving vote to PTI becaue IK is the most insincere man on earth. **Who else? **:hmmm:

Why not identify those corrupt politicians and raise our voices to PTI leadership/awaam so they can be removed?

PTI ,Expected electoral sign متوقع انتخابی
نشان
Lota , لوٹا

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s320x320/397400_181906578574569_108800099218551_314110_1765918614_n.jpg

Re: Super and Permanent Lotay Joining Imran Khan's PTI

[note]the two threads have been merged together as the topic was similar.[/note]

Then PPP should use this as their electoral sign

Did I said IK is insincere. I opposed his decisions for taking every TOm, Dick & Harry in his party.

Yes. He should know all this and PTI supporters should be open enough to listen to such voices and then convey that to IK.

You did not say it, but imply so. Anyhow, let us make things clear here.

Are you suggesting that we should not vote for him or are you just opposed to his decision to embrace those you did not like?

Beggars can't be choosers.

How long could he continue taking the criticism as 'one man party'.

I think Zardari is the main reason why people leaving PPP.

Becuase:
1- His poor performance.
2- Some people cannot take a non-Bhutto to take over the party.

Re: Super and Permanent Lotay Joining Imran Khan's PTI

PPP/PMLN jiyalay are obviously not happy because some of their top leaders are leaving their parties for PTI. They obviously can't find anything negative against people like Hashmi and SMQ so they pick on Sardar Asif kind of people forgetting that most joining PTI are intelligent and educated.

Inshallah PTI will become stronger and stronger and there is a hope that IK will make Pakistan what it deserves to be.

I honestly cannot believe there are people still defending politicians like Zardari, Sharifs, Altaf, Rana Sanaullah, Rehman Malik, Babar Awan etc. Deep inside they know that their jayala pan is hurting Pakistan more than anything, they can't ditch their parties even when they know that their country is in deep trouble because of incompetent party members.

What is Bhutto's party going to achieve when there are people like Zardari, Gilani and Malik are in control???

1. Zardari's performance remain constantly bad from the first day.. Why they didn't leave his party in earlier days?

2. If they have issues with Bhutto's to take over party, why they remained connected to BB for almost two decades choosing her as life time chairman. Why they didn't oppose the CEC decision for making Bilawal Chairman just after BB's death. I tell you one thing, these opportunists are themselves dictators to core of their hearts.. Thats why they still fight on 'Asal Makhdoom Kon'.

Bhai, I said non-Bhutto.

I've two problems with IK.

(1) Taking the corrupt ppl again in his party. In simple words, Leonordos of PPP's/ xyz party's sunk Titanic taking place in IK's life boat at the cost of earlier sincere members like Shireen Mazari, etc.

(2) He does not have road map for solution of ppl's problems. He has to do some work on it and be clear on his instance for dealing the people's problem, relationship with existing parties and their members.

As far as question of my vote is concerned, I'll give it to IK's party even if he bring new faces, but will never vote to likes of Liaqat Jatoi, Arbab Rahim and Sardar Asif, because ' main ek hi bil sai do martaba dasay janay pe yaqeen nahin rakhta'.

People not accepting non-Bhuttos as party leader means they only need Bhuttos to be the party leaders, which I personally think a sick mentality. If people are leaving party due to this reason than its good, but my point is why didn't they then always supported decisions for making Bhuttos as lifetime chairperson and choosing younger Zardari Bhutto sidelining senior leadership.

If you are referring to general public's attitude towards Bhuttos, then believe me they are not in love with Bhuttos. Any person who will approach them with open heart with a will to solve their problems (not just mere slogans), they will definitely welcome and support him.

Maybe they had not much choice when in the party. But with new opportunity, they left.
Bilawal Zardari Bhutto is funny. Why add Bhutto to the name?

I do appreciate your idealistic views..

But even if the prophets had stuck to your logic we wouldn't have any moral codes today.

Revolutions are only slogans.. what really works is the reformation. You need to give a sincere accountability system. Do you think any alternate political party has any sincere will on having an impartial accountability system.

Political parties are national institutions which have become personal fiefdoms of their party heads. Every Pakistani should have right on every political party trying to represent the people of Pakistan. Every Pakistani should have the right to join any political party he wishes.. the party leadership has no right to stop anyone from joining the party.. including IK. So if people are joining PTI with their own will without any conditionality who is IK to stop them..

What needs to be done is when they award party tickets to contest elections.. there should be some mechanism.. certain minimum requirement. It should not be based on your, mine or IK's personal liking/disliking.

We should criticize IK when he does not let the party follow the defined mechanism. Just criticizing IK why people are joining his party is unjustified. Let them pass the test of institutionalizing the party.. and if they fail do so.. we should fiercely criticize them.

Last but not least.. even if IK is making some mistakes.. just let his party get strong. Let it happen..!!!
What we are gaining with the popularity of PTI is much more than certain people of unclear back ground joining the party.
We are a fragmented nation with ethnic, religious, social, linguistic, regional fault-lines. We have not been able to become a nation even after 65 years of existence. Most of our political parties play ethnic or religious cards to divide people and gain their sympathies. IK appeals to everyone.. he is the only one at the moment with whom everyone ca associate. let's make him stronger to dissolve these fault-lines..