Sunni Muslims barred from Eid Prayers in Tehran, Iran.

“They were instead asked to have a Shia imam leading their prayers”

Re: Sunni Muslims barred from Eid Prayers in Tehran, Iran.

The Guardian definitely is not a source to b trusted on matters such as this…here is one reason/evidence why…

iran is officially acting like saudi now. what's the big deal. if you ask for islamic goverment, this is what you will get.

so eventually getting a taste of their own medicine...good, should know how it feels to be a minority and be discriminated against.

Any sect with 98% dominance will do the same - whether shia , sunni or wahabiis

^Generalizing, yet again. aadat sey majboor shayed?

Half a Million praying at once in Moscow, Russia.

Tussi russia chaddo ji..Russia and pakistan have nothing in common except they are both in Asia. :D Give me a similar example in Pakistan this time.

Kyun chud doon? Fair gull chungee nahi lugdee? Tussi Shia/Sunniyoun nu chadd dou main russia nu chad denda hun Yaa tey tussi yeh man lou k hurr sunni shia or viceversa noo nafrat di nigaah naal nahi wekhta. Jairee cheez ghalat hai oh ghalat hai.

The latter brings the examples, the rest, not much. Choose away. :p

^Ju make no sense. we are talking about Iran, a predominantly muslim country. Since when Russia is anything like Iran or Pakistan?

Win. Both are ridiculous nations that oppress their own people looking through their magical sectarian spectacles.

Look at the source. No need to get excited. :chai:

I thought being an atheist you would look at the bigger picture and would condemn any kind of oppression instead of justifying oppression of one minority by other saying since this majority is being oppressed in SA so they have the right to do so where they are in majority. :eek:

If there are two countries in that need bombing, it's Saudi Arabia and Iran; in the "Defense of Common Sense"...

its sorta human nature…majority dominates the minority… :chai:

And you two consider yourselves liberals who're free from bigotry, are tolerant, broad-minded and worried for progress, reform and the betterment of the society? Pfftt...

Hmmm... Another *woman *in support of KSA.. This phenomenon is most extraordinary! Although of course there are thousands of women like you, but it still doesn't cease to amaze me.

Whether anyone deserves to be discriminated against and bombed is the issue here, not my support or the lack of support for KSA.

Women like me will give chitrol to the saudi royals if they could treating us like inferior objects. Does that amaze you too?

You realise what you are getting into here?? :hehe:

It's opinions right? MY opinion is: The flattening of Jeddah and Tehran and the death of their leaders will make the world a better place.

Everyone has an opinion. Many people in Pakistan believe Zardari should be killed. Or Altaf Hussain should be killed. That is their opinion, doesn't mean its going to happen.

Women like me will give chitrol to the saudi royals if they could treating us like inferior objects. Does that amaze you too?

Nice to hear that.

Yeah I don’t think the royals are going to let me in KSA now :o