summer work - more or less hours?

during summer time, less hours of work and more pay is better or two places to work at, compensation for both of which evens out to more?
normally people will go for more comfort and efficient commute than long commute and inconvenience.

Re: summer work - more or less hours?

dushi, english please,
what is the question here.

fraudia bhai, meye neye english bolee, tow aap semjheien geye keiseye. yeye bata dein zara?

dushwari, the sentence may be english but flow is urdu defintely, its liek trabslating urdu sentences into english and keeping the composition order the same, tahts what it seems to me

meye neye Urdu english meye nahi perhee. meye neye english english meye perhee heye aur Urdu Udru meye. change to something unfamiliar, why is it hard to accept, Fraudia bhai?

bad composition is always hard to accept, especially when coming from people in academia.

The answer is obvious, if it is between worknig less hours at one job that pays more or work two jobs and the end salary is about the same...its the less hours.

For me… in terms of work hours, summer is pretty much the same as any other time of the year… an average 100 hour work week… some longer, some shorter. The only difference is that most of the work is research and administration oriented rather than teaching. At least with research, I get to work on stuff that is personally rewarding and intellectually stimulating… so I kinda enjoy that. Deadlines, deliverables, milestones, travel are still the same.

being in academia, i agree Umar.

one has to create the right research conducive mind frame & environ. then length of time invested perhaps does not matter.