Summer Break 2011 - Open Invitation!

Dear Adventure Lovers,

After successful trips to Kamri Pass 2009 & Kach Pass 2010, this summer we are planning to visit following destinations:

Gittidas, Satsarmala Lakes, Lulusar Lake, Besal, Dudipastar Lake, Saral Lake & if roads are open we will go to Babusar Pass, Chilas, Fairy Meadows, & Beyal Camp as well.

Anyone interested may pick up his backpack and hop-in for a joyride.
:halo:

Shakir - 0333-4999951

Re: Summer Break 2011 - Open Invitation!

Contribution:
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/photo.php?fbid=1943977073775&set=a.1483316837557.2066607.1072926983&type=1&theater

Day-to-Day Plan:
http://www.linkynow.com/forum_topic.php?forum_id=2&topic_id=20

K2 ka Pakistan

Ali, the plan is quite interesting. I might join in if by any chance my friends surrender our plan!

Anyway, a little off topic but I wanted to ask about your username. Ali17mile. Has it something to do with the place called "satra meel (English: 17 Miles)" situated near Islamabad? Once I returned from New Murree (Patriata) to Islamabad from that route and I liked the route better than Islamabad-Murree Road.

@sufi Bhai

Sir, No intentions to spoil your plan yet you n your friends are welcome with an open heart :) ... and yes 17Miles used in my ID refers to the same place on Murree-Islamabad route, its a nice place. Nowadays its a blacktop road end-end. Long, uncommon, but very scenic route.

Regards,
Ali

lovely…
i checked out the fbpg too..:lajawab:

i wud luv to come if i was in pak :frowning:

i will be in Pak during that period and will try to join you guys for a few days. Too early to confirm this plan at the moment but will keep in touch.

luckyyyy u

i am considering myself unlucky for being there for 6 weeks during peak of summer :-(

trade places:@:

not possible, mujhay ghar ja kar chaukidar b karni hay coz amma aor abba jee ghar nahi ho gay. May be some other time :-)

no probs…mai woh bhi ker longi..as logn as i get to pakistan:cryb:

@KayZ

Last year we'd to drop few ppl cuz of late confirmation...plz just drop me a line if finalized!
hope you'll enjoy this time!

Loved ur Inivitation

Though i cant come

Hopefully u guys will enjoy ;)

Do Post the pics Here

i will try to confirm you as soon as things get clear on my side (but it wont be until i arrive in pak on 17th).

how much money contribution?? and how much minimum trekking experience required?? can in-experienced people join?

NomiCA, according to poster posted on the facebook page, the cost is 11500 Rs./person and tour starts from Islamabad and ends at Islamabad.

@NomiCA

Sufi bhai is right about contribution...its from Isb and back to Isb and includes everything. If you are an adventure freak and love Pak Beauty just pickup your back pack and hop in :). No, its not necessary to have trekking experience. We have a member who has iron rod in his legs, yet joins us every year. Then we have Mr.Shakir (weight ~80-90Kg) and joins us with his two sons. In short its a lovely gathering and expanding every year. At the end of trip all pictures are compiled and distributed to every member thro CDs along with Trip DVD which is also included in the contribution.
Need any other info? feel free to call at any of the number.

i am not so physically fit at moment...haven't trekked before....so u can say...total newbie.........:D

Nomi. Join in, I may join too if some of my plans sit according to it.

Ali17, plan sounds great.. I will give you a call soon to find out more.

Good luck :k:

^lots of contingencies still :nahi:…hopefully i get the chance