Suicide attack on Qazi Hussain Ahmed

Re: Suicide attack on Qazi Hussain Ahmed

No it is not... It would have been tit for tat if any of the victim of his violence support was identified as suicide bomber. The suicide bomber most likely comes from the same breeding ground which he helped to create.

It's more like "If you dig a pit for others......"

I think that this attack was not meant for qazi. he might have got injured inadvertently because how can talibans attack their own support group.

yup tit for tat. :k:

Why justify these killers in any case? JI has been doing that all along, and this is what I have been pointing out, these monsters will come after everyone (those who support them or remain indifferent) . According to TTP even Qazi sahib is involved in kufr due to his involvement in democratic struggle.

Most of the people so far killed, as per my observation are innocent bystanders on roads, markets and mosques.

Salim Safi was saying yesterday that Hakimullah Mahsood had issued a video speech sometime ago, severely condemning the JI for not openly supporting TTP and said that Qazi Hussein Ahmed was a "jihad farosh" and "deen farosh."

JI clearly knows about its reputation in the TTP camp, but still Qazi sahab decided to put the blame for the attack on the US.

^ The so called war on terror, NATO supplies, drone strikes began when MMA was enjoying their government in KP (under Musharraf's patronage).

That is true but if we look back, the number of drones has shot up ever since that government is gone.

Agreed, but it began when MMA was there. They should have left their government if they were against these policies. I dont condone the present regime as well. But even MMA's stance is hypocritical.

Why do we have the drone attacks in the first place.. Who started militancy amongst the youth..????

with respect ehsan uncle, I wonder why media not bombarding fazal u rehman with counter questions to prove him wrong.
Perhaps because the game is over for media....

It was the military who set up the training camps initially, I have seen the slogans in favour of militant groups in Northern Punjab and all the way into KP. And then there has been some sort of ideological understanding of views between some religious parties and militants. JUI-S and JI are thought to have soft corners for them especially. So much so that some high profile AQ members have been arrested from some of their members houses.

Ask media, tell me something why media did not bombard maulana diesel when it was proven from wikileaks that he approached the American embassy asking them to help him in becoming PM and he would do anything they say. Great religious leaders we have got. These guys have been sowing seeds of doubt ever since Malala case happened because of their sympathies towards Taliban. Now why should we not beleive that this is also a drama by Qazi to gain cheap publicity.

Fine, but since when Moulana diesel became important or inspirational enough to copy his logic?

Posts above mine did not even suggest it was a drama staged by JI anyways.

If the act is wrong then it is wrong whoever does it and it should clearly be denounced (if one chooses to discuss) and regardless who it might be directed to it is a crime.
The moment we try to copy other people's logic, we become same as others.**

conspiracy theory ka rona ronay waale khud uss ka shikaar. I am glad he is safe otherwise streets would turn into battle ground to take his revenge. NOT from taliban but from army and common man.

There was a time even before military started patronizing training camps.. JI started breeding militant youths through Jamiat platform. 14/15 year old young naive students use to hijack and burn buses. There was a "thunder squad" of vey young students trained and supplied with all sorts of arms who used to terrorize other peaceful students in colleges and universities. JI sponsored and financed militant youths from Jamiat and thunder squad used to act as moral police in universities and colleges. JI has the distinction of being the first political-religious group to encourage their young supporters to use violence against others..

Later when our military establishment started patronizing these religious militant youth for Kashmir jihad.. JI was one of the prime recruiter for these training camps..

Now if these suicide bombers are targeting the leadership of JI.. they should come out and apologize the nation for creating these filthy militant breeding grounds.. After all JI has played a major role in the creation of this militant filth.. It is disgusting to note that JI has never come out openly to criticize these militants who for years have targeted peaceful Pakistani civilians.. now their supporters expect that these militants should be condemned when JI leaders like Qazi seem to be falling in the pit they themselves dug for others..

JI's role in Pakistani society and politics has many question marks. From supporting Afghan jihadists at the time of Russian engagement in Afghanistan to being a recruiter for the army for Kashmir, its role has hardly been constructive. Even now as the world has changed so much, the JI remains an inward-looking group which does not seem to be connected with ground realities.

I know, Jamiat has played a very negative role in Pakistani universities. I have seen them first hand in Lahore, most of the universities used to be in their control and clashes used to take place between them and MSF/PSF like some war is going on. I give credit to Shahbaz Sharif that in his first tenure he banned student politics in Punjab. In Science College Lahore they used to have their torture centers where they used to use hot irons or cigarettes on their opponents.

I think even the benefactors of TTP are scared of them now. The monsters that were created to propagate Pakistani interests with the passage of time have mutated into Frankenstein. Fazlur Rehman and Qazi have been attacked. Maulana Hassan Jan gave a fatwa against suicide bombings and was killed by some one (maybe TTP). I am not sure who killed Mufti Shamzai. Could it be AQ or TTP? I remember a few years ago Raiwind Ijtema was supposed to give a bayan against terrorism in Pakistan, but they had to enhance the security there due to terror threat as a result.

^ Frankenstein’s monster reference fits there perfectly :k:

Whatever the circumstances are, killing any innocent human is a crime and no culture, nation and religion can endorse it.